NowPatient logo

NowPatient Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 6.1/10

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

6.1
★★★☆☆3.1/5

NowPatient falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

$1,069/mo

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Nothing is charged for the consultation at NowPatient; the medication is the whole bill. Because the out-of-pocket cost tracks brand list prices, an uninsured patient faces roughly $1,000-$1,350/mo. Access is to brand-name GLP-1s for weight management: Saxenda is on the menu, so is Mounjaro, and Wegovy comes as an injection and as an oral tablet. The company spans the US and UK, HQ Austin, TX.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
GLP-1 from $1069/moPrice after intakeNo FDA warning letters foundVideo visit required

Is NowPatient legit?

Yes. NowPatient is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 6.1/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.

Is there a NowPatient promo or coupon code?

We know of no promo or coupon code for NowPatient. Its listed price is $1,069 a month. Coupon sites advertising "NowPatient discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.

See how NowPatient compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.

Vetted alternatives to NowPatient

9.4/ 10
Verified partner

Trimi Health

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

★★★★★4.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Trimi Health review →
6.4/ 10
Verified partner

ShedRx

Best for: oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

★★★☆☆3.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipronGHK-Cu
Get StartedRead full ShedRx review →
9.0/ 10
Verified partner

bmiMD

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

★★★★★4.5/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+
Get StartedRead full bmiMD review →
NowPatient logo
3.1 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit NowPatient →

from $1,069/mo · no insurance needed

NowPatient at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Starting price
$1,069/mo
What's included
Medication · Consult
FDA status
No FDA warning letters found

How NowPatient scores

Six columns, each one computed from something NowPatient has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

6.1/10

$1069/month is 14% below the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare.

Effectiveness25%

10.0/10

Dispenses liraglutide, semaglutide and tirzepatide, including the FDA-approved product. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).

User Experience15%

2.5/10

No price appears until the medical intake is finished. A live video visit is required, which is slower but the more careful intake.

Trust & Safety15%

4.0/10

No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. Its price appears only after the medical intake.

Accessibility10%

5.0/10

No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.

Support10%

5.5/10

The price covers the medication and clinician visits.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers compared
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →

What we checked on NowPatient

Last checked July 2026
  • Checked the listed price across 4 dose or plan tiers
  • Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
  • Checked FDA warning letters for NowPatient

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.

What signing up with NowPatient involves

What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.

  1. 1NowPatient shows a price only after you finish its medical questionnaire, so you cannot compare costs until you have shared health information.
  2. 2The intake requires a live video visit with a clinician before a first prescription, which takes longer than a written form and is the more careful route.
  3. 3Ask NowPatient which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
  4. 4The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits.
Price shown only after intakeLive video visit required
  • Lowest ongoing monthly price: tirzepatide $1069, semaglutide $1349, liraglutide $1349. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
  • Confirm that NowPatient serves your state before you start.

Contacting NowPatient

Email
NowPatient offers email support
Hours
Mon-Fri 8am-5pm EST (US); Mon-Fri 9am-6pm GMT (UK)

GLP-1 medications NowPatient offers

Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Mounjaro (brand, cash-pay)Brand-name
$1069/mo
tirzepatide
Wegovy injection (brand, cash-pay)Brand-name
$1349/mo
semaglutide
Wegovy oral tablet (brand, cash-pay)Brand-name
$1349/mo
semaglutide
Saxenda (brand, cash-pay)Brand-name
$1349/mo
liraglutide

Check the price yourself before you pay

Every figure here was read off NowPatient's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.

See NowPatient pricing →

In its favor

  • Tirzepatide costs $1069 a month, 14% below the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to NowPatient
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake

Against it

  • Semaglutide costs $1349 a month, 35% above the $997 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

What NowPatient charges

The standing price at NowPatient is $1,069/month. That sits at the affordable end of what we see.

  • Brand-name tirzepatide: $1,069/month
  • Brand-name semaglutide: $1,349/month
  • Brand-name semaglutide: $1,349/month
  • Brand-name liraglutide: $1,349/month

For brand-name tirzepatide, the median across the sellers we compare is $1,249/month, so NowPatient's $1,069 is genuinely below the middle, not just advertised that way.

MangoRx dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $299/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.

What NowPatient dispenses

NowPatient prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two molecules with the largest published weight-loss trial programs behind them. These are FDA-approved brand-name products rather than compounded preparations, which is the more expensive route and the one where what is in the pen has been reviewed.

Safety and disclosure

Before you start an intake, ask NowPatient which states it serves, which pharmacy fills its prescriptions and what the monthly price includes. We found no FDA warning letters issued to NowPatient. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether NowPatient bills your plan before you start.

It fits if

  • the lowest standing monthly cost is what you are solving for

Our read

NowPatient competes on price: $1,069/month. The catch is disclosure, which is why NowPatient scores low on Trust & Safety: settle the pharmacy and pricing questions above before the price decides for you.

The Bottom Line

NowPatient falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.

Score: 6.1/10Best for: an oral route if you will not self-injectFrom: $1,069/mo

Before you pay NowPatient

Starting at $1,069 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.

Where NowPatient is the wrong choice

No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these two counts, another seller does better.

  • If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Sesame Care (from $59/mo).
  • If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.

Compare NowPatient head to head

The sellers closest to NowPatient on medication and price.

Frequently Asked Questions

Nothing is charged for the consultation at NowPatient; the medication is the whole bill. Because the out-of-pocket cost tracks brand list prices, an uninsured patient faces roughly $1,000-$1,350/mo. Access is to brand-name GLP-1s for weight management: Saxenda is on the menu, so is Mounjaro, and Wegovy comes as an injection and as an oral tablet. The company spans the US and UK, HQ Austin, TX. We rate it 6.1/10 overall.
NowPatient starts at $1069 a month. The pricing table above lists every tier.
Ask NowPatient whether it serves your state before you start the intake, and get the answer in writing.
NowPatient sells semaglutide (sold as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (sold as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Everything it lists is the FDA-approved brand product.
Check whether NowPatient bills your insurance before you sign up.
NowPatient says the price covers medication and the clinician visit. The strip near the top of this review shows what is included and what is not.
You fill in an online intake, a licensed clinician decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate, and if the answer is yes the medication ships to you. NowPatient runs that whole sequence on its own site.
We found no FDA warning letters issued to NowPatient. Before you buy, weigh these: Semaglutide costs $1349 a month, 35% above the $997 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare. You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information. Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake. None of them rules NowPatient out, but each is worth settling before you pay.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Sources

Cited across this NowPatient review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of July 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See NowPatient's current pricing

Plans start at $1,069 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.