Noom Med Review
GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 4.1/10
Noom Med falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
Not stated
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked August 2026
Noom Med pairs GLP-1 medication access with Noom's cognitive behavioral therapy curriculum, 1-on-1 dietitian coaching, and a dedicated care team. Noom calls that curriculum proven and bills the combination as the most comprehensive psychology-plus-medication program available.
Is Noom Med legit?
Yes. Noom Med is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 4.1/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there a Noom Med promo or coupon code?
We know of no promo or coupon code for Noom Med. Its listed price is $99 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Noom Med discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.
See how Noom Med compares on our rankings of the best weight-loss injection providers.
Vetted alternatives to Noom Med
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Embody
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy
Editorial score · methodology
Noom Med at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Starting price
- $99/mo
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How Noom Med scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Noom Med has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
3.0/10The listed figure is not a comparable monthly price for a named GLP-1 (it may be a membership fee, an insured copay, a per-vial rate or a starting-dose price), so Value is capped rather than scored against other sellers.
Effectiveness25%
5.0/10The published price list names no GLP-1 we can match to a pivotal trial, so the medications on offer cannot be scored on evidence.
User Experience15%
3.0/10No price appears until the medical intake is finished.
Trust & Safety15%
4.0/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. Its price appears only after the medical intake.
Accessibility10%
5.0/10No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.
Support10%
5.0/10States too little about what the monthly cost covers to score the bundle. Held at the midpoint rather than assumed.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on Noom Med
Last checked August 2026- Checked the listed price across 1 dose or plan tier
- Checked FDA warning letters for Noom Med
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with Noom Med involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1Noom Med shows a price only after you finish its medical questionnaire, so you cannot compare costs until you have shared health information.
- 2Ask Noom Med which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- Before you commit, get the ongoing monthly price of the medication itself, not a first-month rate, a membership fee or a per-vial price.
- Confirm that Noom Med serves your state before you start.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off Noom Med's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Noom Med
Against it
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
What Noom Med charges
Noom Med lists $99/month.
Safety and disclosure
Before you start an intake, ask Noom Med which states it serves, which pharmacy fills its prescriptions and what the monthly price includes. It does offer coaching as part of the plan. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Noom Med. The pharmacy question matters most here because the medication is compounded. If Noom Med will not name the pharmacy, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Noom Med bills your plan before you start.
It fits if
- you want coaching bundled in rather than billed on top
Our read
Noom Med lists $99/month without a named medication and dose behind it, so ask exactly what that buys before you compare it with other sellers. The catch is disclosure, which is why Noom Med scores low on Trust & Safety: settle the pharmacy and pricing questions above before the price decides for you.
The Bottom Line
Noom Med falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.
Before you pay Noom Med
Starting at $99 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where Noom Med is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.
- If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
Compare Noom Med head to head
The sellers closest to Noom Med on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this Noom Med review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
See Noom Med's current pricing
Plans start at $99 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.