NiceRx Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.7/10
Best for: compounded semaglutide at $199/month
NiceRx's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked August 2026
NiceRx LLC lists compounded semaglutide at $199/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $299/mo, with first-month promos. It is LegitScript approved and sells in 46 states, excluding AK, MS, NJ and KS. Rob Stransky founded the company in 2022. Every batch is tested for sterility and potency.
Is NiceRx legit?
Yes. NiceRx is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. Its site shows LegitScript certification. We rate it 7.7/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there a NiceRx promo or coupon code?
NiceRx has no code to type in. The current offer: $100 off first month: compounded semaglutide $99 first month then $199/mo; compounded tirzepatide $199 first month then $299/mo (. It applies at checkout on its own. Coupon sites advertising a "NiceRx promo code" are not a source we can vouch for.
See how NiceRx compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.
Vetted alternatives to NiceRx
Enhance MD
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
NiceRx at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Starting price
- $199/mo (First month $99 with promo)
- Pricing model
- Flat: the price stays the same as the dose goes up
- What's included
- Medication · Consult · Shipping
- Availability
- 46 states
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How NiceRx scores
Six columns, each one computed from something NiceRx has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
4.5/10$199/month is 8% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare.
Effectiveness25%
10.0/10Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
8.0/10A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.
Trust & Safety15%
8.5/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information. It lists the states it serves.
Accessibility10%
9.4/10Serves 46 of 50 states.
Support10%
7.0/10The price covers the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on NiceRx
Last checked August 2026- Checked the listed price across 2 dose or plan tiers
- Checked state coverage: all 50
- Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
- Checked FDA warning letters for NiceRx
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with NiceRx involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1NiceRx shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
- 2Ask NiceRx which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- 3The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping.
- Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $199, tirzepatide $299. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
- NiceRx serves 46 of 50 states, so check that yours is one of them.
- The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.
Contacting NiceRx
- Phone
- 866-407-0777
- NiceRx offers email support
GLP-1 medications NiceRx offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
First month $99 with promo
First month $199 with promo
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off NiceRx's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves 46 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to NiceRx
Against it
- Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What NiceRx charges
The standing price at NiceRx is $199/month, unchanged as the dose goes up. Flat dose pricing matters more than it sounds: on a tiered plan the bill grows with the dose, so the figure that got you to sign up is not the one you end up paying.
- Compounded semaglutide: $199/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: $299/month
For compounded semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $185/month, so NiceRx's $199 lands mid-market. Price is unlikely to be the deciding factor.
RNK Health dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $197/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.
What NiceRx dispenses
NiceRx prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two molecules with the largest published weight-loss trial programs behind them. The medication is compounded rather than dispensed as an approved pen. Compounding serves real clinical needs and is entirely lawful; what it is not is reviewed, and the cost difference reflects that.
Safety and disclosure
NiceRx tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire and that it treats patients in all 50 states. We found no FDA warning letters issued to NiceRx. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If NiceRx will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether NiceRx bills your plan before you start.
It fits if
- you want the price to stop moving as your dose climbs
- you need access wherever you live
Our read
NiceRx lands mid-market on price without a standout advantage or an obvious problem. It comes down to whether its particular package fits you. HumeCare+ is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this.
The Bottom Line
NiceRx's strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Before you pay NiceRx
Starting at $199 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where NiceRx is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.
- If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider Oak.
Compare NiceRx head to head
The sellers closest to NiceRx on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this NiceRx review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See NiceRx's current pricing
Plans start at $199 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.