Nex Gen Health Rx Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 8.3/10
Best for: a named dispensing pharmacy with an address, alongside published GLP-1 prices
Nex Gen Health Rx's strongest column is the clinical side — which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
No insurance needed · Vetted by our editors
Nex Gen Health Rx sells compounded semaglutide from $99/month and compounded tirzepatide from $149/month, and also offers metformin and a semaglutide-tirzepatide combination. Its footer gives one address for both the company and Manifest Pharmacy in Greer, South Carolina, which is more than most sellers disclose about who fills the prescription. The catalog runs well beyond weight loss into hormones, sexual wellness, hair, skin and lifestyle medications, and two of the hormone products are marked coming soon.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Vetted alternatives to Nex Gen Health Rx
Editorial score · methodology
Eden
Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most of the register will not confirm
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
from $99/mo · no insurance needed
Nex Gen Health Rx at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Starting price
- $99/mo (Homepage card: "Semaglutide — For as low as $99.00 a month".)
- Pricing model
- Flat — dose increases don't raise the monthly price
- What's included
- Medication · Consult · Shipping
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letter on record
How Nex Gen Health Rx scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Nex Gen Health Rx has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where it publishes nothing, that absence is what gets scored. Every seller in the register goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
9.7/10$99/month is 48% below the register median of $189 for compounded semaglutide.
Effectiveness25%
10.0/10Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
8.0/10On the seller's own pages, a price is published before the questionnaire starts.
Trust & Safety15%
6.5/10does not name a dispensing pharmacy; shows a price before asking for health information. Our verification confidence is medium.
Accessibility10%
5.0/10Publishes no list of states served, so coverage cannot be confirmed either way. Capped at the midpoint — this measures disclosure, not reach.
Support10%
7.0/10The price covers medication, consult, shipping.
A seller that will not show a price before an intake loses points on Value and carries that note in its review. Withholding the number is itself a finding. How we score →
What we checked on Nex Gen Health Rx
Last checked August 2026- Re-read the price on file across 2 dose or plan tiers
- Established what the monthly figure covers, and what it leaves out
- Searched our FDA enforcement register for this operator
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.
What signing up with Nex Gen Health Rx involves
Assembled from this seller’s entry in the register — the price record, the state list, the dispensing pharmacy where one is named, and what the monthly figure covers. It describes what a reader can expect to meet on the way to a prescription, and what is missing from the seller’s own disclosures. It is not a clinical judgment and not a prescribing decision.
- 1Nex Gen Health Rx publishes a price on its own site before asking anything about you. You can compare it against this register without starting a questionnaire.
- 2The intake is a written questionnaire. No live video visit or baseline bloodwork is recorded as required.
- 3Nex Gen Health Rx does not say which pharmacy dispenses the medication. That is common here and it means you cannot check the pharmacy's record before you buy.
- 4The monthly price is recorded as covering medication, consult, shipping.
- Cheapest standing monthly prices on record: semaglutide $99, tirzepatide $149. Membership fees, first-month rates and insured copays are excluded from those figures.
- No state list is published, so whether Nex Gen Health Rx serves your state cannot be confirmed from its site.
- The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.
Nex Gen Health Rx support, as documented
- Phone
- +1 240-326-7304
Cancelling Nex Gen Health Rx
Read from what Nex Gen Health Rx publishes in its own terms. Where a line says the seller does not publish something, that is the finding — we looked and it is not stated. Terms change; check the seller’s current policy before you subscribe.
- Minimum commitment
- Not stated
- Refund policy
- Handled case by case through patient support rather than by a stated rule
GLP-1 medications Nex Gen Health Rx offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Homepage card: "Semaglutide — For as low as $99.00 a month".
Homepage card: "Tirzepatide — For as low as $149.00 a month. Semi / Tirz combo available".
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off Nex Gen Health Rx's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Semaglutide at $99 a month, 48% below the $189 median for the same drug and form across this register
- Tirzepatide at $149 a month, 42% below the $259 median for the same drug and form across this register
- Publishes a price on its own site before the medical questionnaire, so it can be compared without handing over health information
- The monthly price is recorded as flat across doses, so it does not climb as the dose is titrated up
- The monthly figure covers medication, consult, shipping
- No FDA warning letter matched this operator when we searched our enforcement register
Against it
- No state list is on record here, so whether it serves your state cannot be confirmed from this page
- No dispensing pharmacy is named in our record, so its accreditation cannot be looked up from here
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What Nex Gen Health Rx charges
The standing price at Nex Gen Health Rx is $99/month, unchanged as the dose goes up. That sits at the affordable end of what we track. Flat dose pricing matters more than it reads: on a tiered plan the bill grows as the dose does, which means the figure that persuaded you to sign up is not the figure you end up living with.
- Compounded semaglutide — $99/month
- Compounded tirzepatide — $149/month
Across the GLP-1 providers in our register the median standing price is about $170/month, so Nex Gen Health Rx is genuinely under the middle rather than merely advertising that it is.
bmiMD, at about $99/month, is the closest thing we track to a like-for-like alternative.
What Nex Gen Health Rx dispenses
Nex Gen Health Rx prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two best-evidenced weight-loss molecules currently on the market. The medication is compounded rather than dispensed as an approved pen. Compounding serves real clinical needs and is entirely lawful; what it is not is reviewed, and the cost difference reflects that.
A needle-free oral option is genuinely uncommon and is the reason some readers will look at Nex Gen Health Rx at all. Set expectations on the evidence, though: the published weight-loss trials for these molecules used injections. Oral and sublingual delivery of peptides is far less studied, so treat it as a route that solves the needle problem rather than as a demonstrated equal to the shot.
What we could verify
Nex Gen Health Rx publishes little that can be checked from outside an intake. We searched the federal warning-letter record for this operator and came back with nothing. Because the medication is compounded and no dispensing pharmacy is named publicly, the single most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. A seller that will not answer that has told you something. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price evidence is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Nothing here is the approved finished product.
- You need to bill insurance. Like most of this market, this is cash-pay.
It fits if
- the lowest standing monthly cost is what you are solving for
- you want the price to stop moving as your dose climbs
- injections are the thing keeping you from starting
Our read
Nex Gen Health Rx competes on price and does it without an obvious sacrifice elsewhere: $99/month, no warning letter on file, and access that is not unusually restricted.
The Bottom Line
Nex Gen Health Rx's strongest column is the clinical side — which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Before you pay Nex Gen Health Rx
Starting at $99 a month. Check today's price, then book the free consultation.
Where Nex Gen Health Rx is the wrong choice
No seller in this register suits every reader, and saying otherwise would be the easiest way to sell one. On these four counts another entry does better.
- If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Gala.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this Nex Gen Health Rx review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of September 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Nex Gen Health Rx's current pricing
Plans start at $99 a month. The free consultation is where you learn whether you qualify, and what it costs today.