Maven Clinic Review
Semaglutide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 5.3/10
Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately
Maven Clinic falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the plan
Medication
Charged on top
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
In the price
Prices checked July 2026
The public site carries no prices. Maven's GLP-1 Care program puts brand-name prescriptions together with on-demand visits from specialists in metabolic and hormone health, adding nutrition and strength support, and wires it into the platform's wider hormone and virtual-clinic services. Maven runs a virtual platform for women's and family health, covering fertility, maternity, menopause and pediatrics, used by 2,300+ employers. GLP-1 Care sells two ways: a Maven Consumer self-pay option, or employer health benefits. It is LegitScript-verified.
Is Maven Clinic legit?
Yes. Maven Clinic is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. Its site shows LegitScript certification. We rate it 5.3/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there a Maven Clinic promo or coupon code?
Maven Clinic has no code to type in. The current offer: $50 first month, then $150/month membership (medication billed separately, from $25/mo with insurance). It applies at checkout on its own. Coupon sites advertising a "Maven Clinic promo code" are not a source we can vouch for.
See how Maven Clinic compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers.
Vetted alternatives to Maven Clinic
Trimi Health
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Maven Clinic at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- What's included
- Consult · Coaching
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How Maven Clinic scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Maven Clinic has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
3.0/10The listed figure is not a comparable monthly price for a named GLP-1 (it may be a membership fee, an insured copay, a per-vial rate or a starting-dose price), so Value is capped rather than scored against other sellers.
Effectiveness25%
9.0/10Dispenses semaglutide, including the FDA-approved product. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
5.0/10Where this seller first shows a price is not known, so sign-up is held at the midpoint.
Trust & Safety15%
4.0/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. There is no confirmed price before the medical intake.
Accessibility10%
5.0/10No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.
Support10%
4.0/10The price covers clinician visits and coaching.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on Maven Clinic
Last checked July 2026- Checked the listed price across 1 dose or plan tier
- Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
- Checked FDA warning letters for Maven Clinic
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
GLP-1 medications Maven Clinic offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
"$50 / first month", "Then $150 /month". Medication is quoted separately from $149/mo self-pay, or "Starting from $25/mo with insurance".
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off Maven Clinic's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Maven Clinic
Against it
- Not included in the monthly price: medication
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
What Maven Clinic charges
There is no standard monthly price to quote for Maven Clinic, so you cannot compare it with other sellers until you have been through an intake and received a quote. When you get one, ask for the ongoing monthly figure and what it includes, not the first-month rate and not a program total divided by its length.
What Maven Clinic dispenses
Maven Clinic prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the pair carrying the strongest published outcome data. These are FDA-approved brand-name products rather than compounded preparations, which is the more expensive route and the one where what is in the pen has been reviewed.
Safety and disclosure
Before you start an intake, ask Maven Clinic which states it serves, which pharmacy fills its prescriptions and what the monthly price includes. It does offer coaching as part of the plan. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Maven Clinic. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You want to compare prices before spending time on an intake. There is no standard monthly price to compare.
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Maven Clinic bills your plan before you start.
It fits if
- you want coaching bundled in rather than billed on top
Our read
Whether Maven Clinic is priced well is impossible to judge before an intake, because there is no standard price to compare. That does not rule it out, and plenty of legitimate sellers quote after intake, but it puts the comparison after you have spent the time, which is the wrong order for you as the buyer. Collective is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this.
The Bottom Line
Maven Clinic falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.
Before you pay Maven Clinic
Check today's price, then start the intake.
Compare Maven Clinic head to head
The sellers closest to Maven Clinic on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this Maven Clinic review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of July 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
See Maven Clinic's current pricing
Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.