JumpstartMD Review
Semaglutide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.9/10
Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately
What JumpstartMD does best is price: it charges less than most sellers we compare.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
Not stated
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
In the price
Prices checked August 2026
JumpstartMD is a physician-led medical weight loss clinic that prescribes GLP-1 medications.
Is JumpstartMD legit?
Yes. JumpstartMD is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 7.9/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there a JumpstartMD promo or coupon code?
JumpstartMD has no code to type in. The current offer: 'Get started for $99 ($379) for a limited time only!' — intro/first-visit offer discounted from the standard $379. It applies at checkout on its own. Coupon sites advertising a "JumpstartMD promo code" are not a source we can vouch for.
See how JumpstartMD compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers.
Vetted alternatives to JumpstartMD
Trimi Health
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
JumpstartMD at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Starting price
- $379/mo
- What's included
- Coaching
- Availability
- 1 states
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How JumpstartMD scores
Six columns, each one computed from something JumpstartMD has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
10.0/10$379/month is 62% below the $997 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare.
Effectiveness25%
9.0/10Dispenses semaglutide, including the FDA-approved product. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
8.0/10A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.
Trust & Safety15%
8.5/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information. It lists the states it serves.
Accessibility10%
2.2/10Serves 1 of 50 states.
Support10%
5.0/10States too little about what the monthly cost covers to score the bundle. Held at the midpoint rather than assumed.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on JumpstartMD
Last checked August 2026- Checked the listed price across 1 dose or plan tier
- Checked state coverage: 1 state
- Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
- Checked FDA warning letters for JumpstartMD
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with JumpstartMD involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1JumpstartMD shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
- 2Ask JumpstartMD which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- 3The monthly price includes coaching.
- Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $379. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
- JumpstartMD serves 1 of 50 states, so check that yours is one of them.
Contacting JumpstartMD
- Phone
- 408.478.3496
GLP-1 medications JumpstartMD offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off JumpstartMD's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Semaglutide costs $379 a month, 62% below the $997 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes coaching
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to JumpstartMD
Against it
- Serves only 1 states, so check that yours is one of them
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
What JumpstartMD charges
The standing price at JumpstartMD is $379/month. That sits at the affordable end of what we see.
- Brand-name semaglutide: $379/month
For brand-name semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $997/month, so JumpstartMD's $379 is genuinely below the middle, not just advertised that way.
MangoRx dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $299/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.
What JumpstartMD dispenses
JumpstartMD prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two molecules with the largest published weight-loss trial programs behind them. These are FDA-approved brand-name products rather than compounded preparations, which is the more expensive route and the one where what is in the pen has been reviewed.
Safety and disclosure
JumpstartMD tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire and the 1 states it serves. It also offers coaching as part of the plan. We found no FDA warning letters issued to JumpstartMD. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether JumpstartMD bills your plan before you start.
It fits if
- the lowest standing monthly cost is what you are solving for
- you want coaching bundled in rather than billed on top
Our read
JumpstartMD competes on price without an obvious sacrifice elsewhere: $379/month, no FDA warning letters.
The Bottom Line
What JumpstartMD does best is price: it charges less than most sellers we compare.
Before you pay JumpstartMD
Starting at $379 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where JumpstartMD is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these two counts, another seller does better.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Sesame Care (from $59/mo).
- If your state is outside the area this one covers, consider Trimi Health.
Compare JumpstartMD head to head
The sellers closest to JumpstartMD on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this JumpstartMD review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
See JumpstartMD's current pricing
Plans start at $379 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.