Gatlan logo

Gatlan Review

GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 4.8/10

Best for: a published list of the 44 states it serves, when most sellers publish none

4.8
★★☆☆☆2.4/5

Gatlan rates best on simply being available where you are.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

Covered by the plan

Medication

Not stated

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

See plans →

Prices checked August 2026

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

No price appears until intake is complete. Gatlan sells a single drug for weight management, compounded tirzepatide, reaching 44 states through a wholly online process that carries concierge delivery plus monitoring. Most competitors keep their clinicians anonymous; this one names its Chief Medical Advisor, Dr. Robert Lufkin, who is a professor at the UCLA/USC School of Medicine. Its positioning line is 'doctor-level care, minus the friction.'

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Price after intake44 statesNo FDA warning letters found

Is Gatlan legit?

Yes. Gatlan is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 4.8/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.

Is there a Gatlan promo or coupon code?

We know of no promo or coupon code for Gatlan. Coupon sites advertising "Gatlan discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.

See how Gatlan compares on our rankings of the best weight-loss injection providers.

Vetted alternatives to Gatlan

6.7/ 10
Verified partner

Eden

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

★★★☆☆3.4/5

Editorial score · methodology

$189/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGHK-CuGlutathioneFDA Warning
Get StartedRead full Eden review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

SnagRx

Best for: semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$69/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full SnagRx review →
9.3/ 10
Verified partner

Embody

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy

★★★★★4.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$79/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+
Get StartedRead full Embody review →
Gatlan logo
2.4 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Gatlan →

Gatlan at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Tirzepatide
Availability
44 states
FDA status
No FDA warning letters found

How Gatlan scores

Six columns, each one computed from something Gatlan has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

3.0/10

There is no monthly price to compare, so Value is capped rather than scored against other sellers.

Effectiveness25%

5.0/10

No medication list or price is available to score, so this is held at the midpoint. It is not a judgment on the drugs themselves.

User Experience15%

3.0/10

No price appears until the medical intake is finished.

Trust & Safety15%

6.0/10

No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. Its price appears only after the medical intake. It lists the states it serves.

Accessibility10%

9.0/10

Serves 44 of 50 states.

Support10%

5.0/10

No published price, so what a price would include cannot be assessed. Held at the midpoint.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers compared
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →

What we checked on Gatlan

Last checked August 2026
  • Checked state coverage: 44 states
  • Checked FDA warning letters for Gatlan

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.

What signing up with Gatlan involves

What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.

  1. 1Gatlan shows a price only after you finish its medical questionnaire, so you cannot compare costs until you have shared health information.
  2. 2Ask Gatlan which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
Price shown only after intake
  • Before you commit, get the ongoing monthly price of the medication itself, not a first-month rate, a membership fee or a per-vial price.
  • Gatlan serves 44 of 50 states, so check that yours is one of them.

GLP-1 medications Gatlan offers

Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.

Peptides Gatlan offers

Gatlan sells peptides beyond the GLP-1s. Tap one to read what the evidence says about it.

In its favor

  • Serves 44 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Gatlan

Against it

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

What Gatlan charges

There is no standard monthly price to quote for Gatlan, so you cannot compare it with other sellers until you have been through an intake and received a quote. When you get one, ask for the ongoing monthly figure and what it includes, not the first-month rate and not a program total divided by its length.

What Gatlan dispenses

Gatlan prescribes tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). That is one of the most heavily studied molecules in this class.

Safety and disclosure

Gatlan tells you the 44 states it serves. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Gatlan. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You want to compare prices before spending time on an intake. There is no standard monthly price to compare.
  • You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Gatlan bills your plan before you start.

Our read

Whether Gatlan is priced well is impossible to judge before an intake, because there is no standard price to compare. That does not rule it out, and plenty of legitimate sellers quote after intake, but it puts the comparison after you have spent the time, which is the wrong order for you as the buyer. Collective is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this.

The Bottom Line

Gatlan rates best on simply being available where you are.

Score: 4.8/10Best for: a published list of the 44 states it serves, when most sellers publish none

Before you pay Gatlan

Check today's price, then start the intake.

Where Gatlan is the wrong choice

No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.

  • If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
  • If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
  • If your state is outside the area this one covers, consider Eden.

Compare Gatlan head to head

The sellers closest to Gatlan on medication and price.

Frequently Asked Questions

No price appears until intake is complete. Gatlan sells a single drug for weight management, compounded tirzepatide, reaching 44 states through a wholly online process that carries concierge delivery plus monitoring. Most competitors keep their clinicians anonymous; this one names its Chief Medical Advisor, Dr. Robert Lufkin, who is a professor at the UCLA/USC School of Medicine. Its positioning line is 'doctor-level care, minus the friction.'. We rate it 4.8/10 overall.
There is no standard monthly cash price to quote for Gatlan, so you cannot compare it with other sellers until you have been through its intake. If you go ahead, ask for the ongoing monthly rate, not just the first month.
Gatlan names 44 states. Check that yours is on the list before you go any further.
Gatlan sells tirzepatide (sold as Zepbound and Mounjaro).
Check whether Gatlan bills your insurance before you sign up.
You fill in an online intake, a licensed clinician decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate, and if the answer is yes the medication ships to you. Gatlan runs that whole sequence on its own site.
We found no FDA warning letters issued to Gatlan. Before you buy, weigh these: You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information. Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license. None of them rules Gatlan out, but each is worth settling before you pay.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Sources

Cited across this Gatlan review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.

See Gatlan's current pricing

Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.