Fierce Health Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 6.7/10
Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers
Fierce Health falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
Not stated
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked August 2026
Fierce Health prices its GLP-1 programs at $197-$497/mo. It sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both standard and microdose programs, a four-program ladder broader than peers selling only one or two SKUs, with the microdose tier among the lower entry points. A longevity catalog sits alongside it. Service is limited to 30 enumerated states, and the platform is LegitScript Certified.
Is Fierce Health legit?
Yes. Fierce Health is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. Its site shows LegitScript certification. We rate it 6.7/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there a Fierce Health promo or coupon code?
We know of no promo or coupon code for Fierce Health. Its listed price is $197 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Fierce Health discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.
See how Fierce Health compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.
Vetted alternatives to Fierce Health
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Embody
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy
Editorial score · methodology
Fierce Health at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Starting price
- $197/mo
- What's included
- Shipping
- Availability
- 30 states
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How Fierce Health scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Fierce Health has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
4.5/10$197/month is 6% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare.
Effectiveness25%
10.0/10Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
8.0/10A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.
Trust & Safety15%
4.5/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information. It lists the states it serves.
Accessibility10%
6.8/10Serves 30 of 50 states.
Support10%
5.0/10States too little about what the monthly cost covers to score the bundle. Held at the midpoint rather than assumed.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on Fierce Health
Last checked August 2026- Checked the listed price across 4 dose or plan tiers
- Checked state coverage: 30 states
- Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
- Checked FDA warning letters for Fierce Health
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with Fierce Health involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1Fierce Health shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
- 2Ask Fierce Health which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- 3The monthly price includes shipping.
- Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $197, tirzepatide $297. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
- Fierce Health serves 30 of 50 states, so check that yours is one of them.
- The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.
GLP-1 medications Fierce Health offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Peptides Fierce Health offers
Fierce Health sells peptides beyond the GLP-1s. Tap one to read what the evidence says about it.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Also sold as 3-month and 6-month paid-in-full cadences. Free US shipping.
Also sold as 3-month and 6-month paid-in-full cadences.
Listed as "From $197.00"; one vial per month.
Listed as "From $297.00"; one vial per month.
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off Fierce Health's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Semaglutide costs $197 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Fierce Health
Against it
- Tirzepatide costs $297 a month, 19% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Serves only 30 states, so check that yours is one of them
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What Fierce Health charges
Fierce Health lists $197/month.
- Compounded semaglutide: $297/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: $497/month
- Compounded semaglutide: $197/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: $297/month
For compounded semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $185/month, so Fierce Health's $197 lands mid-market. Price is unlikely to be the deciding factor.
Bodybuilding Health+ dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $179/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.
What Fierce Health dispenses
Fierce Health prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two molecules with the largest published weight-loss trial programs behind them. The medication is compounded rather than dispensed as an approved pen. Compounding serves real clinical needs and is entirely lawful; what it is not is reviewed, and the cost difference reflects that.
Safety and disclosure
Fierce Health tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire and the 30 states it serves. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Fierce Health. Because the medication is compounded, the most useful question to ask at intake is which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription. If Fierce Health will not tell you, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Fierce Health bills your plan before you start.
Our read
Fierce Health lands mid-market on price. The catch is disclosure, which is why Fierce Health scores low on Trust & Safety: settle the pharmacy and pricing questions above before the price decides for you. RNK Health is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this.
The Bottom Line
Fierce Health falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.
Before you pay Fierce Health
Starting at $197 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where Fierce Health is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.
- If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
Compare Fierce Health head to head
The sellers closest to Fierce Health on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this Fierce Health review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Fierce Health's current pricing
Plans start at $197 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.