Everlywell (Weight Care+) Review
Appears to have shut downEverlywell (Weight Care+)'s strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the plan
Medication
Charged on top
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
Charged on top
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Everlywell (Weight Care+) is no longer taking new patients. This program appears to have shut down, so we're not linking to it. Here are the top-rated GLP-1 providers we recommend instead.
See our top-rated GLP-1 providers →Membership runs 99 dollars per month on a 12-month commitment or 139 dollars per month on a 3-month one. That fee buys ongoing virtual clinician consults, GLP-1 prescriptions written and renewed, and insurance navigation. Everlywell does not sell the medication itself: brand-name prescriptions such as Wegovy, Ozempic or Zepbound go to a pharmacy of your choice and are billed there, roughly 900 to 1,400 dollars per month in cash or an insurance copay. Weight Care+ comes from the established at-home lab and health brand.
Vetted alternatives to Everlywell (Weight Care+)
Trimi Health
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Everlywell (Weight Care+) at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Pricing model
- Flat: the price stays the same as the dose goes up
- What's included
- Consult
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How Everlywell (Weight Care+) scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Everlywell (Weight Care+) has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
3.0/10The listed figure is not a comparable monthly price for a named GLP-1 (it may be a membership fee, an insured copay, a per-vial rate or a starting-dose price), so Value is capped rather than scored against other sellers.
Effectiveness25%
9.0/10Dispenses semaglutide, including the FDA-approved product. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
8.0/10A price is shown before the questionnaire starts.
Trust & Safety15%
6.5/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information.
Accessibility10%
5.0/10No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.
Support10%
2.5/10The price covers clinician visits.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on Everlywell (Weight Care+)
Last checked July 2026- Checked the listed price across 1 dose or plan tier
- Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
- Checked FDA warning letters for Everlywell (Weight Care+)
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with Everlywell (Weight Care+) involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1Everlywell (Weight Care+) shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
- 2Ask Everlywell (Weight Care+) which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- 3The monthly price includes clinician visits.
- Before you commit, get the ongoing monthly price of the medication itself, not a first-month rate, a membership fee or a per-vial price.
- Confirm that Everlywell (Weight Care+) serves your state before you start.
Cancelling Everlywell (Weight Care+)
Taken from the terms Everlywell (Weight Care+) publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.
- Cancel any time
- No, a minimum commitment applies
- Minimum commitment
- 3-month prepay
- Refund policy
- Not published by the seller
GLP-1 medications Everlywell (Weight Care+) offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Program membership fee only (12-mo commit; 139/mo on 3-mo). Brand medication billed separately at your pharmacy, roughly 900-1400/mo cash or insurance copay
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off Everlywell (Weight Care+)'s own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes clinician visits
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Everlywell (Weight Care+)
Against it
- Not included in the monthly price: medication, shipping
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
Everlywell (Weight Care+) is no longer taking new patients. What follows describes the program as it last ran, for anyone comparing it with a seller that is still open.
What Everlywell (Weight Care+) charges
There is no standard monthly price to quote for Everlywell (Weight Care+), so you cannot compare it with other sellers until you have been through an intake and received a quote. When you get one, ask for the ongoing monthly figure and what it includes, not the first-month rate and not a program total divided by its length.
What Everlywell (Weight Care+) dispenses
Everlywell (Weight Care+) prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two molecules with the largest published weight-loss trial programs behind them. These are FDA-approved brand-name products rather than compounded preparations, which is the more expensive route and the one where what is in the pen has been reviewed.
Safety and disclosure
Everlywell (Weight Care+) tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Everlywell (Weight Care+). How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Our read
Everlywell (Weight Care+) is no longer taking new patients, so the choice is among the sellers that are still open. Collective is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this.
The Bottom Line
Everlywell (Weight Care+)'s strongest column is the clinical side: which molecules it will prescribe, and how it handles dosing.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this Everlywell (Weight Care+) review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of July 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.