Calibrate Health logo

Calibrate Health Review

Semaglutide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 6.7/10

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

6.7
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Calibrate Health rates best on simply being available where you are.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

Covered by the plan

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

The program fee is $199/month and it buys no medication; the drug is billed apart and, with insurance plus a savings card, can fall to roughly $25/month. Calibrate runs a full year as a metabolic reset, pairing a branded GLP-1 drug, Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound or Foundayo, with video coaching one-to-one and dietitian support. That is a heavier clinical wrap than transactional telehealth offers. Only branded drugs are used, and outcomes carry a money-back guarantee.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Price shown up frontAll 50 statesNo FDA warning letters foundVideo visit requiredLabs required

Is Calibrate Health legit?

Yes. Calibrate Health is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 6.7/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.

Is there a Calibrate Health promo or coupon code?

We know of no promo or coupon code for Calibrate Health. Coupon sites advertising "Calibrate Health discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.

See how Calibrate Health compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers.

Vetted alternatives to Calibrate Health

9.4/ 10
Verified partner

Trimi Health

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

★★★★★4.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Trimi Health review →
6.4/ 10
Verified partner

ShedRx

Best for: oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

★★★☆☆3.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipronGHK-Cu
Get StartedRead full ShedRx review →
9.0/ 10
Verified partner

bmiMD

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

★★★★★4.5/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+
Get StartedRead full bmiMD review →
Calibrate Health logo
3.4 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Calibrate Health →

Calibrate Health at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound
What's included
Consult · Coaching
Availability
All 50 states
FDA status
No FDA warning letters found

How Calibrate Health scores

Six columns, each one computed from something Calibrate Health has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

3.0/10

The listed figure is not a comparable monthly price for a named GLP-1 (it may be a membership fee, an insured copay, a per-vial rate or a starting-dose price), so Value is capped rather than scored against other sellers.

Effectiveness25%

9.0/10

Dispenses semaglutide, including the FDA-approved product. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).

User Experience15%

7.0/10

A price is shown before the questionnaire starts. A live video visit is required, which is slower but the more careful intake. Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription.

Trust & Safety15%

8.5/10

No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. It shows a price before asking for health information. It lists the states it serves.

Accessibility10%

10.0/10

Serves 50 of 50 states.

Support10%

4.0/10

The price covers clinician visits and coaching.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers compared
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →

What we checked on Calibrate Health

Last checked August 2026
  • Checked the listed price across 2 dose or plan tiers
  • Checked state coverage: all 50
  • Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
  • Checked FDA warning letters for Calibrate Health

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.

What signing up with Calibrate Health involves

What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.

  1. 1Calibrate Health shows a price on its own site before asking anything about you, so you can compare it with other sellers before you start a questionnaire.
  2. 2The intake requires a live video visit with a clinician and baseline bloodwork before a first prescription, which takes longer than a written form and is the more careful route.
  3. 3Ask Calibrate Health which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
  4. 4The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching.
Price shown before you startLive video visit requiredBaseline labs required
  • Before you commit, get the ongoing monthly price of the medication itself, not a first-month rate, a membership fee or a per-vial price.
  • Calibrate Health serves all 50 states.

GLP-1 medications Calibrate Health offers

Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Metabolic Reset membership program fee (initial 3-month commitment)Brand-name
$199/mo
semaglutide

$199/mo membership program fee; $597 total over the initial 3-month commitment, billed in monthly installments; renews monthly after; medication billed separately

Medication copay with commercial insurance + savings cardBrand-name
$25/mo
semaglutide

typically $25/mo or less with insurance after any deductible; on top of the $199/mo program fee

Check the price yourself before you pay

Every figure here was read off Calibrate Health's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.

See Calibrate Health pricing →

In its favor

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Calibrate Health
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake
  • Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription

Against it

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

What Calibrate Health charges

There is no standard monthly price to quote for Calibrate Health, so you cannot compare it with other sellers until you have been through an intake and received a quote. When you get one, ask for the ongoing monthly figure and what it includes, not the first-month rate and not a program total divided by its length.

What Calibrate Health dispenses

Calibrate Health prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two best-evidenced weight-loss molecules currently on the market. These are FDA-approved brand-name products rather than compounded preparations, which is the more expensive route and the one where what is in the pen has been reviewed.

Safety and disclosure

Calibrate Health tells you its price before you start the medical questionnaire and that it treats patients in all 50 states. It also offers coaching as part of the plan. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Calibrate Health. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You want to compare prices before spending time on an intake. There is no standard monthly price to compare.

It fits if

  • you want coaching bundled in rather than billed on top
  • you need access wherever you live
  • you want to try routing the cost through your insurance

Our read

Whether Calibrate Health is priced well is impossible to judge before an intake, because there is no standard price to compare. That does not rule it out, and plenty of legitimate sellers quote after intake, but it puts the comparison after you have spent the time, which is the wrong order for you as the buyer. Collective is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this.

The Bottom Line

Calibrate Health rates best on simply being available where you are.

Score: 6.7/10Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Before you pay Calibrate Health

Check today's price, then start the intake.

Compare Calibrate Health head to head

The sellers closest to Calibrate Health on medication and price.

Frequently Asked Questions

The program fee is $199/month and it buys no medication; the drug is billed apart and, with insurance plus a savings card, can fall to roughly $25/month. Calibrate runs a full year as a metabolic reset, pairing a branded GLP-1 drug, Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound or Foundayo, with video coaching one-to-one and dietitian support. That is a heavier clinical wrap than transactional telehealth offers. Only branded drugs are used, and outcomes carry a money-back guarantee. We rate it 6.7/10 overall.
There is no standard monthly cash price to quote for Calibrate Health, so you cannot compare it with other sellers until you have been through its intake. If you go ahead, ask for the ongoing monthly rate, not just the first month.
Calibrate Health says it treats patients in all 50 states.
Calibrate Health sells semaglutide (sold as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (sold as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Everything it lists is the FDA-approved brand product.
Calibrate Health says it works with insurance for at least some patients. Coverage for GLP-1s varies widely, so ask whether your plan would pay for the medication itself or only for the visits before you count on it.
Calibrate Health says the price covers the clinician visit and coaching. The strip near the top of this review shows what is included and what is not.
You fill in an online intake, a licensed clinician decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate, and if the answer is yes the medication ships to you. Calibrate Health runs that whole sequence on its own site.
We found no FDA warning letters issued to Calibrate Health. Before you buy, weigh these: Not included in the monthly price: medication. Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license. None of them rules Calibrate Health out, but each is worth settling before you pay.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Sources

Cited across this Calibrate Health review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.

See Calibrate Health's current pricing

Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.