Ascend Vitality Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 5.7/10
Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject
Ascend Vitality falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Prices checked August 2026
Ascend Vitality starts compounded semaglutide at $199/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $299/mo, sold as both weekly injectables and needle-free daily tablets. The cash-pay seller is LegitScript-certified, with a discount on the 6-month plan and a cancel-anytime subscription model.
Is Ascend Vitality legit?
Yes. Ascend Vitality is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. Its site shows LegitScript certification. We rate it 5.7/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.
Is there an Ascend Vitality promo or coupon code?
We know of no promo or coupon code for Ascend Vitality. Its listed price is $199 a month. Coupon sites advertising "Ascend Vitality discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.
See how Ascend Vitality compares on our rankings of the best semaglutide providers and the best tirzepatide providers.
Vetted alternatives to Ascend Vitality
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Embody
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names RedRock Pharmacy
Editorial score · methodology
Ascend Vitality at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Starting price
- $199/mo
- What's included
- Medication
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letters found
How Ascend Vitality scores
Six columns, each one computed from something Ascend Vitality has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.
Value25%
4.5/10$199/month is 8% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare.
Effectiveness25%
10.0/10Dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded only. Anchored to SURMOUNT-1 (tirzepatide, -20.9%) and STEP 1 (semaglutide, -14.9%).
User Experience15%
3.0/10No price appears until the medical intake is finished.
Trust & Safety15%
4.0/10No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. Its price appears only after the medical intake.
Accessibility10%
5.0/10No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.
Support10%
5.0/10States too little about what the monthly cost covers to score the bundle. Held at the midpoint rather than assumed.
A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →
What we checked on Ascend Vitality
Last checked August 2026- Checked the listed price across 4 dose or plan tiers
- Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
- Checked FDA warning letters for Ascend Vitality
Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.
What signing up with Ascend Vitality involves
What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.
- 1Ascend Vitality shows a price only after you finish its medical questionnaire, so you cannot compare costs until you have shared health information.
- 2Ask Ascend Vitality which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
- 3The monthly price includes the medication.
- Lowest ongoing monthly price: semaglutide $199, tirzepatide $299. That leaves out membership fees, first-month rates and insurance copays.
- Confirm that Ascend Vitality serves your state before you start.
- The medication is compounded, so it is not an FDA-approved product and has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.
Contacting Ascend Vitality
- Phone
- 615-214-0039
Cancelling Ascend Vitality
Taken from the terms Ascend Vitality publishes. Terms change, so check the current policy before you subscribe.
- Cancel any time
- Yes
- Minimum commitment
- None
- Refund policy
- Not published by the seller
- Early-termination fee
- None
GLP-1 medications Ascend Vitality offers
Each one has its own guide: how the molecule works, the dosing schedule, the side effects that show up in practice, and what the trials actually measured.
Peptides Ascend Vitality offers
Ascend Vitality sells peptides beyond the GLP-1s. Tap one to read what the evidence says about it.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Check the price yourself before you pay
Every figure here was read off Ascend Vitality's own checkout on the date shown. Sellers move prices without announcing it, and promotional rates lapse, so confirm the standing cost on their site before committing.
In its favor
- Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- The monthly price includes the medication
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Ascend Vitality
- Offers both oral and injectable options, so the format is your choice
Against it
- Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
What Ascend Vitality charges
Ascend Vitality lists $199/month.
- Compounded semaglutide: $199/month
- Compounded tirzepatide: $299/month
- Oral semaglutide: $199/month
- Oral tirzepatide: $299/month
For compounded semaglutide, the median across the sellers we compare is $185/month, so Ascend Vitality's $199 lands mid-market. Price is unlikely to be the deciding factor.
RNK Health dispenses semaglutide and tirzepatide from $197/month, which makes it the fair comparison to run before you commit here.
What Ascend Vitality dispenses
Ascend Vitality prescribes semaglutide (approved as Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (approved as Zepbound and Mounjaro). Between them these are the two best-evidenced weight-loss molecules currently on the market. These are compounded preparations from a licensed pharmacy rather than approved pens, which is where the lower price comes from. A compounded drug is not FDA-approved as a finished product: the specific preparation has not been reviewed for safety, efficacy or manufacturing quality.
A needle-free oral option is genuinely uncommon and is the reason some readers will look at Ascend Vitality at all. Set expectations on the evidence, though: the published weight-loss trials for these molecules used injections. Oral and sublingual delivery of peptides is far less studied, so treat it as a route that solves the needle problem rather than as a proven equal to the shot.
Safety and disclosure
Before you start an intake, ask Ascend Vitality which states it serves, which pharmacy fills its prescriptions and what the monthly price includes. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Ascend Vitality. The pharmacy question matters most here because the medication is compounded. If Ascend Vitality will not name the pharmacy, treat that as a warning sign. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.
Who should look elsewhere
- You want the FDA-approved pen specifically. Everything listed here is compounded.
- You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Ascend Vitality bills your plan before you start.
It fits if
- injections are the thing keeping you from starting
Our read
Ascend Vitality lands mid-market on price. The catch is disclosure, which is why Ascend Vitality scores low on Trust & Safety: settle the pharmacy and pricing questions above before the price decides for you. HumeCare+ is the nearest comparison we review, and worth reading alongside this.
The Bottom Line
Ascend Vitality falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.
Before you pay Ascend Vitality
Starting at $199 a month. Check today's price, then start the intake.
Where Ascend Vitality is the wrong choice
No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these three counts, another seller does better.
- If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
- If the standing monthly cost is what decides it, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.
Compare Ascend Vitality head to head
The sellers closest to Ascend Vitality on medication and price.
Frequently Asked Questions
Glossary
The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
Cited across this Ascend Vitality review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.
Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
- 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Ascend Vitality's current pricing
Plans start at $199 a month. Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.