Trinity Meds vs Wisp
Wisp costs $50 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
If you are choosing between Trinity Meds and Wisp, the first difference is cost: Wisp is $50 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Trinity Meds leads our six-part score, 7.5 to 6.5.
Trinity Meds vs Wisp price
Wisp is the cheaper way in: $99 a month against $149 a month at Trinity Meds. That is $50 less each month (34% lower), or about $600 over a year of treatment.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Trinity Meds ($149 a month vs $225 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Wisp ($99 a month vs $199 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, Trinity Meds prices compounded injections, while Wisp prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Wisp is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Neither Trinity Meds nor Wisp publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.
Pricing
Trinity Meds
All-inclusive flat rate, same price every dose; as low as $129/mo on the 6-month plan
All-inclusive flat rate (reg $299); as low as $149/mo on the 12-month plan
Wisp
Monthly subscription supplement, NOT a prescription GLP-1 medication. 'subscription' in form keeps it out of the GLP-1 hero price. drug omitted intentionally.
Zepbound $99/mo (compounded sublingual semaglutide $225/mo)
What each price covers
Both prices cover the medication itself and shipping.
Trinity Meds' price also covers the clinician visit, which Wisp does not claim.
Trinity Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.
Wisp is silent on the clinician visit, lab work and coaching.
Trinity Meds
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Wisp
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Trinity Meds scores 7.5 and Wisp 6.5 out of 10.
Trinity Meds is stronger on value (6.6 vs 3.5) and support (7.0 vs 4.5).
Effectiveness, user experience, trust & safety and accessibility are within half a point.
Trinity Meds
7.5/10
Wisp
6.5/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Trinity Meds nor Wisp has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Trinity Meds | Wisp |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $149/mo | ✓$99/mo |
| Features | 6 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | — | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | ✓ Yes | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Trinity Meds
Trinity Meds charges an all-inclusive flat rate of $149/month for compounded semaglutide and $199/month for tirzepatide, the same price at every dose, with free shipping and no insurance; multi-month plans drop the price further. The program is aimed at military women, spouses and veterans. You take a short online assessment and a CareValidate Health clinician reviews eligibility and prescribes if appropriate. The named entity is Trinity Meds Inc, but it publishes no terms page, names no pharmacies, and lists no states.
Read our full Trinity Meds review →About Wisp
$225/month buys a compounded sublingual semaglutide drops formulation from Wisp. Its weight care vertical also stocks three brand names: Saxenda, Zepbound, and Wegovy. A board-certified provider completes the review inside 24-72 hours. LegitScript certification is in place.
Read our full Wisp review →Pros & Cons
Trinity Meds
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 19% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $199 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Trinity Meds
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Wisp
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Wisp
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $225 a month, 22% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Trinity Meds wins this one, 7.5 to 6.5, above all for compounded semaglutide at $149/month. Wisp undercuts it by $50 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Wisp is the pick. Wisp fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.
Choose Trinity Meds if…
You want compounded semaglutide at $149/month and an opening price near $149 a month.
Choose Wisp if…
You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $99 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
RNK Health
An oral route if you will not self-inject
From $197/mo
Get started →He & She MD
Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers
From $99/mo
Get started →Wellorithm
Compounded semaglutide at $247/month
From $247/mo
Get started →Trinity Meds vs Wisp: FAQ
Close alternatives to Trinity Meds and Wisp
- Trinity Meds vs altRX
- Trinity Meds vs PlushCare
- Trinity Meds vs Gala
- Trinity Meds vs Lttl
- Wisp vs GobyMeds
- Wisp vs HeliMeds
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.
