Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

TrimRx vs Vaylen

TrimRx and Vaylen both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
TrimRx logo

TrimRx

7.2
★★★★☆3.6/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $179/month

Visit TrimRx →
VS
Vaylen logo

Vaylen

8.2
★★★★☆4.1/5

Best for: bloodwork inside the $179/month rather than billed on top

Visit Vaylen →

If you are choosing between TrimRx and Vaylen, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Vaylen leads our six-part score, 8.2 to 7.2.

TrimRx vs Vaylen price

TrimRx and Vaylen start at the same figure, $179 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $179 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Vaylen ($239 a month vs $259 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections and brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

TrimRx does not publish where it ships, and Vaylen lists 50 states.

Pricing

TrimRx

Starting (flat across doses)Compounded
$179$135/mo
Save 25% right now
semaglutide

GLP-1 starts at $179. The homepage shows a $299.00 list price struck through to $179.00 for the first month, and an email sign-up offer promises '$120 OFF' your first order, for a first month as low as $135. Multi-month bundles (formerly $209/$191/$174) are no longer published; plan prices appear only after the intake questionnaire.

Starting (flat across doses)Compounded
$259/mo
tirzepatide

The GLP-1 + GIP plan, which contains tirzepatide, starts at $259, down from an earlier $279 limited offer. Multi-month bundles (formerly $316/$299/$283) are no longer published; plan prices appear only after the intake questionnaire.

StartingBrand-name
$1249/mo
tirzepatide (mounjaro)

'Mounjaro® Starting at $1249' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.

StartingBrand-name
$1249/mo
tirzepatide (zepbound)

'Zepbound® Starting at $1249' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.

StartingBrand-name
$1579/mo
semaglutide (wegovy)

'Wegovy® Starting at $1579' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.

Vaylen

Compounded SemaglutideCompounded
$179/mo
semaglutide
Compounded TirzepatideCompounded
$239/mo
tirzepatide
Compounded Oral GLP-1Compounded
$259/mo
semaglutide
OzempicBrand-name
$997/mo
semaglutide
ZepboundBrand-name
$1086/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Vaylen's price also covers lab work and coaching, which TrimRx does not claim.

TrimRx is silent on lab work and coaching.

TrimRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Vaylen

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

In the price

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Vaylen scores 8.2 and TrimRx 7.2 out of 10.

TrimRx is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 7.5).

Vaylen is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.5), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (10.0 vs 7.0).

Value and effectiveness are within half a point.

How we score

TrimRx

7.2/10

Overall

Vaylen

8.2/10

Value25%

5.2A
vs
B
5.3

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
8.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
10.0

FDA warning letters

Neither TrimRx nor Vaylen has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureTrimRxVaylen
Starting Price$179/mo$179/mo
Features8 features8 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About TrimRx

Three things TrimRx does not publish: the pharmacy that compounds its drugs, the states it serves, and any LegitScript certification. Specifics sit behind an intake quiz. What is visible is a cash-pay program with tiered monthly pricing plus multi-month bundles, no insurance, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide shipped monthly at no shipping cost. Licensed US providers prescribe after reviewing an online medical history. The pitch is dose continuity and stable pricing: "switch and keep your current dose, no price hikes". Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.

Read our full TrimRx review →

About Vaylen

Vaylen is a pure GLP-1 specialist: compounded semaglutide at $179/mo, compounded tirzepatide at $239/mo, a compounded oral GLP-1 at $259/mo, and brand-name Ozempic, Zepbound, and Wegovy. LegitScript certified, with licensed clinicians in all 50 states.

Read our full Vaylen review →

Pros & Cons

TrimRx

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $259 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to TrimRx

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Vaylen

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $239 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits, shipping, lab work and coaching
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Vaylen
  • Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Vaylen

Vaylen wins this one, 8.2 to 7.2, above all for bloodwork inside the $179/month rather than billed on top. TrimRx fits better if compounded semaglutide at $179/month is your priority.

Choose TrimRx if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $179/month and an opening price near $179 a month.

Choose Vaylen if…

You want bloodwork inside the $179/month rather than billed on top and an opening price near $179 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.3

RNK Health

An oral route if you will not self-inject

9.2

He & She MD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

5.9

Wellorithm

Compounded semaglutide at $247/month

TrimRx vs Vaylen: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: TrimRx and Vaylen both start at about $179 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
TrimRx does not publish where it ships; Vaylen lists 50 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping. Only Vaylen includes lab work and coaching.
TrimRx has none. Vaylen has none.
No. Neither TrimRx nor Vaylen pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.