Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Teladoc Health vs TrimRx

Teladoc Health and TrimRx sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Teladoc Health logo

Teladoc Health

4.1
★★☆☆☆2.1/5
Visit Teladoc Health →
VS
TrimRx logo

TrimRx

6.3
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month

Visit TrimRx →

If you are choosing between Teladoc Health and TrimRx, price alone will not settle it. TrimRx leads our six-part score, 6.3 to 4.1.

Teladoc Health vs TrimRx price

TrimRx publishes $299 a month. Teladoc Health does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

TrimRx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Teladoc Health does not name its drug.

On format, Teladoc Health posts no priced format, while TrimRx prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, TrimRx is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Teladoc Health nor TrimRx publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Teladoc Health

Pricing not publicly listed.

TrimRx

GLP-1 (semaglutide) monthly planCompounded
$299$199/mo
Save 33% right now
semaglutide

TrimRx's terms price the first month at $199 and each follow-up month at $299, with medication, consultation and shipping included. The home page advertises 'Starting at $179', which the terms do not tie to a month-to-month plan.

GLP-1 + GIP (tirzepatide) monthly planCompounded
$399$349/mo
Save 13% right now
tirzepatide

TrimRx's terms price the first month at $349 and each follow-up month at $399, with medication, consultation and shipping included. The home page advertises 'Starting at $259', which the terms do not tie to a month-to-month plan.

Ozempic monthly planBrand-name
$1299/mo
semaglutide (ozempic)

Priced at $1,299 for the first month and $1,299 for follow-up months, medication included.

Zepbound monthly planBrand-name
$1399/mo
tirzepatide (zepbound)

Priced at $1,399 for the first month and $1,399 for follow-up months, medication included.

What each price covers

TrimRx's price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which Teladoc Health does not claim.

Teladoc Health is silent on the clinician visit, shipping, lab work and coaching.

TrimRx is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Teladoc Health confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Teladoc Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

TrimRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, TrimRx scores 6.3 and Teladoc Health 4.1 out of 10.

Teladoc Health is stronger on value (3.0 vs 1.6).

TrimRx is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 5.0), user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (6.5 vs 4.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Accessibility is within half a point.

How we score

Teladoc Health

4.1/10

Overall

TrimRx

6.3/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
1.6

Effectiveness25%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Teladoc Health nor TrimRx has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureTeladoc HealthTrimRx
Starting PriceNot published$299/mo
Features8 features8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Teladoc Health

Ask what Teladoc Health charges and the site gives no answer; the figure sits with your plan or your employer, which leaves it opaque as a cash-pay route for most members. It counts among the largest virtual care companies, claiming partnerships with 100-plus US health plans and with over half of Fortune 500 employers. Weight management runs through a GLP-1 Prescription and Support program dedicated to it, backed by coaching, nutrition services and connected devices for tracking. Employers and health plans are the main door in, though individuals may enroll on their own.

Read our full Teladoc Health review →

About TrimRx

Three things TrimRx does not publish: the pharmacy that compounds its drugs, the states it serves, and any LegitScript certification. Specifics sit behind an intake quiz. What is visible is a cash-pay program with tiered monthly pricing plus multi-month bundles, no insurance, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide shipped monthly at no shipping cost. Licensed US providers prescribe after reviewing an online medical history. The pitch is dose continuity and stable pricing: "switch and keep your current dose, no price hikes". Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.

Read our full TrimRx review →

Pros & Cons

Teladoc Health

What we like

  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Teladoc Health

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

TrimRx

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to TrimRx

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 62% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $399 a month, 60% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: TrimRx

TrimRx wins this one, 6.3 to 4.1, above all for compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month.

Choose Teladoc Health if…

You want broader feature coverage.

Choose TrimRx if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month and an opening price near $299 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

7.8

Oak

Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

Teladoc Health vs TrimRx: FAQ

Only TrimRx publishes a price ($299 a month). Teladoc Health quotes after sign-up.
No. Teladoc Health lists no named drug; TrimRx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Teladoc Health does not publish where it ships; TrimRx does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only TrimRx includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Teladoc Health has none. TrimRx has none.
No. Neither Teladoc Health nor TrimRx pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.