Hims vs Teladoc Health
Hims and Teladoc Health sell different medications; this is what separates them.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Hims
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC
Visit Hims →If you are choosing between Hims and Teladoc Health, price alone will not settle it. Hims leads our six-part score, 6.8 to 4.1. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
Hims vs Teladoc Health price
Hims publishes $199 a month. Teladoc Health does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.
Medications and formats
Hims lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Teladoc Health does not name its drug.
On format, Hims prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Teladoc Health posts no priced format.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Hims is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Hims lists 50 states, and Teladoc Health does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
Hims
Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hims Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)
Teladoc Health
Pricing not publicly listed.
What each price covers
Hims' price also covers the medication itself, which Teladoc Health does not claim.
Hims is silent on shipping and lab work.
Teladoc Health is silent on the clinician visit, shipping, lab work and coaching.
That matters most for the drug: unless Teladoc Health confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.
Hims
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Charged on top
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Charged on top
Teladoc Health
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
Charged on top
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Hims scores 6.8 and Teladoc Health 4.1 out of 10.
Hims is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 5.0), user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (7.0 vs 4.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).
Teladoc Health is stronger on support (5.0 vs 3.0).
Value is within half a point.
Hims
6.8/10
Teladoc Health
4.1/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent Hims a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716567), and it is still open.
Teladoc Health has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Hims | Teladoc Health |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $199/mo | Not published |
| Features | 2 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | 50 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | — |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | 1 letter | ✓None |
About Hims
Hims is a major men's telehealth brand. Its weight loss offering is compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.
Read our full Hims review →About Teladoc Health
Ask what Teladoc Health charges and the site gives no answer; the figure sits with your plan or your employer, which leaves it opaque as a cash-pay route for most members. It counts among the largest virtual care companies, claiming partnerships with 100-plus US health plans and with over half of Fortune 500 employers. Weight management runs through a GLP-1 Prescription and Support program dedicated to it, backed by coaching, nutrition services and connected devices for tracking. Employers and health plans are the main door in, though individuals may enroll on their own.
Read our full Teladoc Health review →Pros & Cons
Hims
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication
- Serves all 50 states
- Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
Watch-outs
- Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
- The FDA has issued Hims a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Teladoc Health
What we like
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Teladoc Health
Watch-outs
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Not included in the monthly price: medication
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
Our Verdict
Hims wins this one, 6.8 to 4.1, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC.
Choose Hims if…
You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC and an opening price near $199 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
RxSpan MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy
From $249/mo
Get started →Luvo Health
Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller
From $249/mo
Get started →Strut Health
Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
From $99/mo
Get started →Hims vs Teladoc Health: FAQ
Close alternatives to Hims and Teladoc Health
- Hims vs Hers
- Hims vs Care Bare Rx
- Hims vs Concierge MD LA
- Hims vs Corsica Health
- Teladoc Health vs Embody
- Teladoc Health vs TrimRx
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.