Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Hers vs Hims

Hers and Hims both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Hers logo

Hers

7.0
★★★★☆3.5/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Hers →
VS
Hims logo

Hims

6.8
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC

Visit Hims →

If you are choosing between Hers and Hims, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Hers leads our six-part score, 7.0 to 6.8. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Hers vs Hims price

Hers and Hims start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $199 a month; tirzepatide costs the same at both, $299 a month.

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections and brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

Hers lists 50 states, and Hims lists 50 states.

They overlap in 50 states.

Pricing

Hers

StartingCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
StartingBrand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hers Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)

Hims

StartingCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
StartingBrand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hims Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)

What each price covers

Both prices cover the medication itself.

Hers is silent on shipping and lab work.

Hims is silent on shipping and lab work.

Hers

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Charged on top

Hims

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Charged on top

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Hers scores 7.0 and Hims 6.8 out of 10.

Hers is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 7.0).

Value, effectiveness, user experience, accessibility and support are within half a point.

How we score

Hers

7.0/10

Overall

Hims

6.8/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Hims a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716567), and it is still open.

Hers has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureHersHims
Starting Price$199/mo$199/mo
Features2 features2 features
States Available5050
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters✓None1 letter

About Hers

Hers is the women-focused telehealth brand from Hims and Hers. It sells compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.

Read our full Hers review →

About Hims

Hims is a major men's telehealth brand. Its weight loss offering is compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.

Read our full Hims review →

Pros & Cons

Hers

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Hers

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Hims

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • Serves all 50 states
  • Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
  • The FDA has issued Hims a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Hers

Hers wins this one, 7.0 to 6.8, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. Hims fits better if knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC is your priority.

Choose Hers if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose Hims if…

You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC and an opening price near $199 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.3

RNK Health

An oral route if you will not self-inject

9.2

He & She MD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

5.9

Wellorithm

Compounded semaglutide at $247/month

Hers vs Hims: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Hers and Hims both start at about $199 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Both list 50 states and share 50.
Both include the medication itself.
Hers has none. Hims has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025.
No. Neither Hers nor Hims pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.