Teladoc Health logo

Teladoc Health Review

GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 4.1/10

4.1
★★☆☆☆2.1/5

Teladoc Health falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

Covered by the plan

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Ask what Teladoc Health charges and the site gives no answer; the figure sits with your plan or your employer, which leaves it opaque as a cash-pay route for most members. It counts among the largest virtual care companies, claiming partnerships with 100-plus US health plans and with over half of Fortune 500 employers. Weight management runs through a GLP-1 Prescription and Support program dedicated to it, backed by coaching, nutrition services and connected devices for tracking. Employers and health plans are the main door in, though individuals may enroll on their own.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Price after intakeNo FDA warning letters found

Is Teladoc Health legit?

Yes. Teladoc Health is a real, operating US company, and we found no FDA warning letters issued to it. We rate it 4.1/10 overall, across six areas from price to trust and safety. Legitimate is not the same as right for you, though: that part is a decision for you and a licensed clinician.

Is there a Teladoc Health promo or coupon code?

We know of no promo or coupon code for Teladoc Health. Coupon sites advertising "Teladoc Health discount codes" are not a source we can vouch for, and any genuine offer shows at checkout without a code.

See how Teladoc Health compares on our rankings of the best weight-loss injection providers.

Vetted alternatives to Teladoc Health

9.4/ 10
Verified partner

Trimi Health

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

★★★★★4.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Trimi Health review →
6.4/ 10
Verified partner

ShedRx

Best for: oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

★★★☆☆3.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipronGHK-Cu
Get StartedRead full ShedRx review →
9.0/ 10
Verified partner

bmiMD

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

★★★★★4.5/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mo
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+
Get StartedRead full bmiMD review →
Teladoc Health logo
2.1 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Teladoc Health →

Teladoc Health at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
FDA status
No FDA warning letters found

How Teladoc Health scores

Six columns, each one computed from something Teladoc Health has published rather than from an opinion we formed: what it charges, which molecules it will dispense, what its record shows, and what the monthly figure actually buys. Where a seller keeps something back, such as its price or its pharmacy, the score reflects it. Every seller we review goes through the same six columns.

Value25%

3.0/10

There is no monthly price to compare, so Value is capped rather than scored against other sellers.

Effectiveness25%

5.0/10

No medication list or price is available to score, so this is held at the midpoint. It is not a judgment on the drugs themselves.

User Experience15%

3.0/10

No price appears until the medical intake is finished.

Trust & Safety15%

4.0/10

No pharmacy is named for its prescriptions. Its price appears only after the medical intake.

Accessibility10%

5.0/10

No state list is available to check, so this is held at the midpoint rather than scored on reach.

Support10%

5.0/10

No published price, so what a price would include cannot be assessed. Held at the midpoint.

6weighted dimensions
588sellers compared
Everychecked against the seller's own site
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

A seller that shows no price until after the medical intake loses points on User Experience and Trust & Safety, and its review says so. How we score →

What we checked on Teladoc Health

Last checked August 2026
  • Checked what the monthly price covers, and what it leaves out
  • Checked FDA warning letters for Teladoc Health

Price, availability, and compliance here are read off the seller's own pages and off primary regulatory records, named in the sources below.

What signing up with Teladoc Health involves

What to expect on the way to a prescription: where the price appears, who fills the medication, and what the monthly price covers. It is not medical advice, and a clinician makes the prescribing decision.

  1. 1Teladoc Health shows a price only after you finish its medical questionnaire, so you cannot compare costs until you have shared health information.
  2. 2Ask Teladoc Health which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay. The pharmacy's name is what lets you check its license.
Price shown only after intake
  • Before you commit, get the ongoing monthly price of the medication itself, not a first-month rate, a membership fee or a per-vial price.
  • Confirm that Teladoc Health serves your state before you start.

In its favor

  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Teladoc Health

Against it

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

What Teladoc Health charges

There is no standard monthly price to quote for Teladoc Health, so you cannot compare it with other sellers until you have been through an intake and received a quote. When you get one, ask for the ongoing monthly figure and what it includes, not the first-month rate and not a program total divided by its length.

Safety and disclosure

Before you start an intake, ask Teladoc Health which states it serves, which pharmacy fills its prescriptions and what the monthly price includes. It does offer coaching as part of the plan. We found no FDA warning letters issued to Teladoc Health. How we weigh oversight, disclosure and price is set out in our scoring methodology.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You want to compare prices before spending time on an intake. There is no standard monthly price to compare.
  • You need insurance to cover the cost. Check whether Teladoc Health bills your plan before you start.

It fits if

  • you want coaching bundled in rather than billed on top

Our read

Whether Teladoc Health is priced well is impossible to judge before an intake, because there is no standard price to compare. That does not rule it out, and plenty of legitimate sellers quote after intake, but it puts the comparison after you have spent the time, which is the wrong order for you as the buyer.

The Bottom Line

Teladoc Health falls below our bar on disclosure. Read the breakdown below before you give it money.

Score: 4.1/10

Before you pay Teladoc Health

Check today's price, then start the intake.

Where Teladoc Health is the wrong choice

No seller suits every reader, and pretending otherwise is the easiest way to sell one. On these two counts, another seller does better.

  • If you need the FDA-approved pen rather than a compounded vial, consider Sesame Care.
  • If you want a human checking in, not just a prescription, consider ShedRx.

Compare Teladoc Health head to head

The sellers closest to Teladoc Health on medication and price.

Frequently Asked Questions

Ask what Teladoc Health charges and the site gives no answer; the figure sits with your plan or your employer, which leaves it opaque as a cash-pay route for most members. It counts among the largest virtual care companies, claiming partnerships with 100-plus US health plans and with over half of Fortune 500 employers. Weight management runs through a GLP-1 Prescription and Support program dedicated to it, backed by coaching, nutrition services and connected devices for tracking. Employers and health plans are the main door in, though individuals may enroll on their own. We rate it 4.1/10 overall.
There is no standard monthly cash price to quote for Teladoc Health, so you cannot compare it with other sellers until you have been through its intake. If you go ahead, ask for the ongoing monthly rate, not just the first month.
Ask Teladoc Health whether it serves your state before you start the intake, and get the answer in writing.
Check whether Teladoc Health bills your insurance before you sign up.
Start on Teladoc Health's own site. Before you enter any health details, check exactly what you would receive and what it costs each month.
We found no FDA warning letters issued to Teladoc Health. Before you buy, weigh these: You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information. Not included in the monthly price: medication. Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake. None of them rules Teladoc Health out, but each is worth settling before you pay.

Glossary

The words sellers use, defined. Tap any term.

Sources

Cited across this Teladoc Health review: primary regulatory filings, and peer-reviewed studies.

Sources & methodology — as of August 2026
  1. 1.GLP Watchdog — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— GLP Watchdog.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.

See Teladoc Health's current pricing

Whether you qualify is a clinician's decision, made after your intake.