Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Remedy Meds vs SkinnyRx

SkinnyRx costs $149.75 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Remedy Meds logo

Remedy Meds

5.1
★★★☆☆2.6/5
Visit Remedy Meds →
VS
SkinnyRx logo

SkinnyRx

5.9
★★★☆☆3/5

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

Visit SkinnyRx →

If you are choosing between Remedy Meds and SkinnyRx, the first difference is cost: SkinnyRx is $149.75 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. SkinnyRx leads our six-part score, 5.9 to 5.1. Both have drawn an FDA warning letter.

Remedy Meds vs SkinnyRx price

SkinnyRx is the cheaper way in: $149.25 a month against $299 a month at Remedy Meds. That is $149.75 less each month (50% lower), or about $1,797 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at SkinnyRx ($149.25 a month vs $299 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at SkinnyRx ($224.25 a month vs $399 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Remedy Meds prices compounded injections, while SkinnyRx prices compounded injections and an oral option.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Remedy Meds nor SkinnyRx publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Remedy Meds

StartingCompounded
$299/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

SkinnyRx

As low asCompounded
$149.25/mo
semaglutide

'As low as $149.25/mo*' — plan-length/promo dependent (matches the sitewide '25% lower prices' promo, $199 x 0.75); standard single-month rate not published pre-intake. Microdose available; free overnight shipping.

As low asCompounded · oral
$199/mo
semaglutide

'As low as $199/mo*' on /products/semaglutide-oral; once-daily.

As low asCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide

'As low as $249/mo*' on /products/semaglutide-tablets.

As low asCompounded
$224.25/mo
tirzepatide

'As low as $224.25/mo*' and 'Starting at $224.25/mo with free overnight shipping'; microdose available; once-weekly.

As low asCompounded
$224.25/mo
tirzepatide

'As low as $224.25/mo*' on /products/tirzepatide-tablets; once-daily.

Monthly planCompounded
$1400/mo
semaglutide

'$1,400/mo*' — '*Price shown applies to Monthly plan paid upfront or with buy now, pay later programs.' 'No membership fees. Same price at every dose.'

Monthly planCompounded
$1400/mo
semaglutide

'$1,400/mo*' on /products/wegovy-injectable. Wegovy PILL is listed 'Unavailable' ('available via SkinnyRx Membership', fee not published).

Monthly planCompounded
$1400/mo
tirzepatide

'$1,400/mo*' on /products/mounjaro.

Monthly planCompounded
$1400/mo
tirzepatide

'$1,400/mo*' on /products/zepbound. Foundayo (orforglipron) pill also listed but 'Unavailable' — price not published.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Remedy Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

SkinnyRx is silent on lab work and coaching.

Remedy Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

SkinnyRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, SkinnyRx scores 5.9 and Remedy Meds 5.1 out of 10.

SkinnyRx is stronger on value (6.5 vs 3.0).

Effectiveness, user experience, trust & safety, accessibility and support are within half a point.

How we score

Remedy Meds

5.1/10

Overall

SkinnyRx

5.9/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
6.5

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

1.0A
vs
B
1.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Remedy Meds a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716830), and it is still open.

The FDA sent SkinnyRx a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 (letter 717989), and it is still open.

Features & Coverage

FeatureRemedy MedsSkinnyRx
Starting Price$299/mo✓$149.25/mo
Features3 features3 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter1 letter

About Remedy Meds

Remedy Meds sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide programs through telehealth.

Read our full Remedy Meds review →

About SkinnyRx

SkinnyRx sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injectables, with a microdosing option, prescribed by licensed US clinicians. The consult and free overnight shipping are bundled into a single monthly cash price.

Read our full SkinnyRx review →

Pros & Cons

Remedy Meds

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Remedy Meds a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

SkinnyRx

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149.25 a month, 19% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $224.25 a month, 10% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Offers both oral and injectable options, so the format is your choice

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued SkinnyRx a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: SkinnyRx

SkinnyRx wins this one, 5.9 to 5.1, above all for starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers. It also costs $149.75 less each month than Remedy Meds.

Choose Remedy Meds if…

You want broader feature coverage and an opening price near $299 a month.

Choose SkinnyRx if…

You want starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers and an opening price near $149.25 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

Remedy Meds vs SkinnyRx: FAQ

SkinnyRx. It starts at $149.25 a month; Remedy Meds starts at $299 a month, $149.75 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Remedy Meds does not publish where it ships; SkinnyRx does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Remedy Meds has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025. SkinnyRx has an open FDA warning letter from February 20, 2026.
SkinnyRx pays us a commission on sign-ups through our links; Remedy Meds does not. Scores are computed the same way for both.

Or see the full category ranking.