PCOS Sisters vs TrimRx
PCOS Sisters and TrimRx sell different medications; this is what separates them.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
PCOS Sisters
Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions
Visit PCOS Sisters →TrimRx
Best for: compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month
Visit TrimRx →If you are choosing between PCOS Sisters and TrimRx, price alone will not settle it. PCOS Sisters leads our six-part score, 6.8 to 6.3.
PCOS Sisters vs TrimRx price
TrimRx publishes $299 a month. PCOS Sisters does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.
Medications and formats
TrimRx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; PCOS Sisters does not name its drug.
On format, PCOS Sisters posts no priced format, while TrimRx prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, TrimRx is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
PCOS Sisters lists 12 states, and TrimRx does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
PCOS Sisters
GLP-1 management fee, membership required; billed monthly
Same 150/mo GLP-1 management fee; tirzepatide referenced in program
TrimRx
TrimRx's terms price the first month at $199 and each follow-up month at $299, with medication, consultation and shipping included. The home page advertises 'Starting at $179', which the terms do not tie to a month-to-month plan.
TrimRx's terms price the first month at $349 and each follow-up month at $399, with medication, consultation and shipping included. The home page advertises 'Starting at $259', which the terms do not tie to a month-to-month plan.
Priced at $1,299 for the first month and $1,299 for follow-up months, medication included.
Priced at $1,399 for the first month and $1,399 for follow-up months, medication included.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
PCOS Sisters is silent on lab work and coaching.
TrimRx is silent on lab work and coaching.
PCOS Sisters
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
TrimRx
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, PCOS Sisters scores 6.8 and TrimRx 6.3 out of 10.
PCOS Sisters is stronger on value (3.0 vs 1.6) and trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.5).
TrimRx is stronger on accessibility (5.0 vs 3.9).
Effectiveness, user experience and support are within half a point.
PCOS Sisters
6.8/10
TrimRx
6.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither PCOS Sisters nor TrimRx has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | PCOS Sisters | TrimRx |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | Not published | $299/mo |
| Features | 6 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | 12 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About PCOS Sisters
Membership is required, and the GLP-1 weight and metabolic management program runs 150 dollars per month. Prescriptions cover semaglutide, the active ingredient in Wegovy and Ozempic, plus tirzepatide and oral GLP-1 options, wrapped into a PCOS-focused metabolic program with a fitness app. The women's clinic reaches 12 states and fills through named partner pharmacies including Strive Pharmacy and Striker Pharmacy. Cash-pay, no insurance.
Read our full PCOS Sisters review →About TrimRx
Three things TrimRx does not publish: the pharmacy that compounds its drugs, the states it serves, and any LegitScript certification. Specifics sit behind an intake quiz. What is visible is a cash-pay program with tiered monthly pricing plus multi-month bundles, no insurance, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide shipped monthly at no shipping cost. Licensed US providers prescribe after reviewing an online medical history. The pitch is dose continuity and stable pricing: "switch and keep your current dose, no price hikes". Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.
Read our full TrimRx review →Pros & Cons
PCOS Sisters
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to PCOS Sisters
Watch-outs
- Serves only 12 states, so check that yours is one of them
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
TrimRx
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to TrimRx
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 62% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $399 a month, 60% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
PCOS Sisters wins this one, 6.8 to 6.3, above all for seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions. TrimRx fits better if compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month is your priority.
Choose PCOS Sisters if…
You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions.
Choose TrimRx if…
You want compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month and an opening price near $299 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Direct Meds
Compounded semaglutide at $249/month
From $249/mo
Get started →MEDGm
Month-to-month compounded semaglutide at $179 with the partner pharmacies named
From $179/mo
Get started →HumeCare+
An oral route if you will not self-inject
From $199/mo
Get started →PCOS Sisters vs TrimRx: FAQ
Close alternatives to PCOS Sisters and TrimRx
- PCOS Sisters vs Embody
- PCOS Sisters vs Henry Meds
- PCOS Sisters vs Hims
- TrimRx vs Better U Care
- TrimRx vs Elevated Health
- TrimRx vs Fridays
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.