Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

NovoCare Pharmacy vs Superpower

NovoCare Pharmacy costs $50 less a month, and both sell semaglutide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
NovoCare Pharmacy logo

NovoCare Pharmacy

7.9
★★★★☆4/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit NovoCare Pharmacy →
VS
Superpower logo

Superpower

6.0
★★★☆☆3/5

Best for: bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top

Visit Superpower →

If you are choosing between NovoCare Pharmacy and Superpower, the first difference is cost: NovoCare Pharmacy is $50 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. NovoCare Pharmacy leads our six-part score, 7.9 to 6.0.

NovoCare Pharmacy vs Superpower price

NovoCare Pharmacy is the cheaper way in: $149 a month against $199 a month on a prepaid plan at Superpower. That is $50 less each month (25% lower), or about $600 over a year of treatment.

Superpower's figure is a monthly average of a plan billed for several months at once, so the first charge is larger than the number shown.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at NovoCare Pharmacy ($149 a month vs $199 a month on a prepaid plan).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide.

On format, NovoCare Pharmacy prices brand-name pens, while Superpower prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

NovoCare Pharmacy lists 50 states, and Superpower lists 42 states.

They overlap in 41 states. NovoCare Pharmacy alone covers 9 states, including Alaska, Arkansas, Hawaii and Louisiana. Superpower alone covers District of Columbia.

Pricing

NovoCare Pharmacy

Wegovy pill 1.5 mg (oral semaglutide tablets)Brand-name
$149/mo
semaglutide

Self-pay; one month is one bottle of 30 tablets

Wegovy pill 4 mg (oral semaglutide tablets)Brand-name
$199/mo
semaglutide

Self-pay; one month is one bottle of 30 tablets

Wegovy pill 9 mg or 25 mg (oral semaglutide tablets)Brand-name
$299/mo
semaglutide

Self-pay; one month is one bottle of 30 tablets

Wegovy pen 0.25-2.4 mg (standard self-pay)Brand-name
$349$199/mo
Save 43% right now
semaglutide

$199/mo intro = first 2 monthly fills (0.25/0.5 mg) for patients new to the offer/pharmacy, through 6/30/2026; then $349/mo standard

Wegovy HD pen 7.2 mg (high-dose self-pay)Brand-name
$399/mo
semaglutide
Wegovy with commercial insurance (copay)Brand-name
$25/mo
semaglutide

with commercial insurance, as little as $25/mo; subject to max savings of $100/month

Superpower

Compounded GLP-1, starting dose (billed every 2 months, paid upfront in full)Compounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

Marketing 'from' price on superpower.com/semaglutide; the standalone Marketplace product listing for the same compounded semaglutide shows $229/mo. Separate from the $199/year membership fee.

Ozempic (brand), billed every 2 months, paid upfront in fullBrand-name
$1799/mo
semaglutide

Brand Ozempic 'from' price shown alongside the compounded option on the same page; same bimonthly upfront-billing cadence applies.

What each price covers

Superpower's price also covers the medication itself and lab work, which NovoCare Pharmacy does not claim.

NovoCare Pharmacy does not say what its price includes.

Superpower is silent on the clinician visit, shipping and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless NovoCare Pharmacy confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

NovoCare Pharmacy

Inclusions not disclosed.

Superpower

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

In the price

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, NovoCare Pharmacy scores 7.9 and Superpower 6.0 out of 10.

NovoCare Pharmacy is stronger on value (10.0 vs 0.7), accessibility (10.0 vs 8.7) and support (5.0 vs 4.5).

Superpower is stronger on user experience (7.5 vs 5.0) and trust & safety (7.5 vs 6.0).

Effectiveness is within half a point.

How we score

NovoCare Pharmacy

7.9/10

Overall

Superpower

6.0/10

Value25%

10.0A
vs
B
0.7

Effectiveness25%

9.0A
vs
B
9.0

User Experience15%

5.0A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

6.0A
vs
B
7.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
8.7

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
4.5

FDA warning letters

Neither NovoCare Pharmacy nor Superpower has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureNovoCare PharmacySuperpower
Starting Price✓$149/mo$199/mo prepaid
Features5 features✓7 features
States Available✓5042
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted—✓ Yes
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About NovoCare Pharmacy

NovoCare Pharmacy is Novo Nordisk's own first-party direct-to-consumer pharmacy for branded Wegovy (semaglutide), a manufacturer-owned channel. Wegovy 0.25 mg and 0.5 mg starter doses run $199/month through 6/30/2026; full-dose Wegovy is $349/month at standard self-pay, and Wegovy HD is $399/month. It ships nationwide. Telehealth platforms that route Wegovy through NovoCare are a separate thing from the manufacturer pharmacy itself.

Read our full NovoCare Pharmacy review →

About Superpower

A health membership priced at $199 per year, built around 100+ biomarker lab tests taken twice a year rather than around selling GLP-1s. Members judged clinically appropriate can add prescription treatments, compounded semaglutide or brand-name Ozempic among them, through the in-house Marketplace, billed apart from the membership fee. Three fulfillment pharmacies are named: Strive Pharmacy, Belmar Pharmacy and Progress Pharmacy.

Read our full Superpower review →

Pros & Cons

NovoCare Pharmacy

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 85% below the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to NovoCare Pharmacy

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Superpower

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication and lab work
  • Serves 42 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Superpower
  • Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $1799 a month, 82% above the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: NovoCare Pharmacy

NovoCare Pharmacy wins this one, 7.9 to 6.0, above all for an oral route if you will not self-inject. It also costs $50 less each month than Superpower. Superpower fits better if bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top is your priority.

Choose NovoCare Pharmacy if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose Superpower if…

You want bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top and an opening price near $199 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.7

HealthRX

Compounded semaglutide at $133/month

7.3

RNK Health

An oral route if you will not self-inject

9.2

He & She MD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

NovoCare Pharmacy vs Superpower: FAQ

NovoCare Pharmacy. It starts at $149 a month; Superpower starts at $199 a month on a prepaid plan, $50 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide.
NovoCare Pharmacy: 50 states against 42, with 41 in common.
Only Superpower includes the medication itself and lab work.
NovoCare Pharmacy has none. Superpower has none.
No. Neither NovoCare Pharmacy nor Superpower pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.