Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

NovoCare Pharmacy vs Walgreens Weight Management

NovoCare Pharmacy and Walgreens Weight Management both sell semaglutide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
NovoCare Pharmacy logo

NovoCare Pharmacy

7.9
★★★★☆4/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit NovoCare Pharmacy →
VS
Walgreens Weight Management logo

Walgreens Weight Management

8.2
★★★★☆4.1/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Walgreens Weight Management →

If you are choosing between NovoCare Pharmacy and Walgreens Weight Management, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Walgreens Weight Management leads our six-part score, 8.2 to 7.9.

NovoCare Pharmacy vs Walgreens Weight Management price

NovoCare Pharmacy and Walgreens Weight Management start at the same figure, $149 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $149 a month.

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide.

On format they match: each offers brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

NovoCare Pharmacy lists 50 states, and Walgreens Weight Management lists 50 states.

They overlap in 50 states.

Pricing

NovoCare Pharmacy

Wegovy pill 1.5 mg (oral semaglutide tablets)Brand-name
$149/mo
semaglutide

Self-pay; one month is one bottle of 30 tablets

Wegovy pill 4 mg (oral semaglutide tablets)Brand-name
$199/mo
semaglutide

Self-pay; one month is one bottle of 30 tablets

Wegovy pill 9 mg or 25 mg (oral semaglutide tablets)Brand-name
$299/mo
semaglutide

Self-pay; one month is one bottle of 30 tablets

Wegovy pen 0.25-2.4 mg (standard self-pay)Brand-name
$349$199/mo
Save 43% right now
semaglutide

$199/mo intro = first 2 monthly fills (0.25/0.5 mg) for patients new to the offer/pharmacy, through 6/30/2026; then $349/mo standard

Wegovy HD pen 7.2 mg (high-dose self-pay)Brand-name
$399/mo
semaglutide
Wegovy with commercial insurance (copay)Brand-name
$25/mo
semaglutide

with commercial insurance, as little as $25/mo; subject to max savings of $100/month

Walgreens Weight Management

Wegovy® — standing rate after the first two fillsBrand-name
$349/mo
semaglutide
Foundayo™ (orforglipron) 0.8 mg — 30-day supplyBrand-name
$149/mo
semaglutide
Foundayo™ 14.5–17.2 mg — 30-day supplyBrand-name
$349/mo
semaglutide

What each price covers

NovoCare Pharmacy does not say what its price includes.

Walgreens Weight Management is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

NovoCare Pharmacy

Inclusions not disclosed.

Walgreens Weight Management

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Walgreens Weight Management scores 8.2 and NovoCare Pharmacy 7.9 out of 10.

NovoCare Pharmacy is stronger on support (5.0 vs 0.0).

Walgreens Weight Management is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 5.0) and trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.0).

Value, effectiveness and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

NovoCare Pharmacy

7.9/10

Overall

Walgreens Weight Management

8.2/10

Value25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

Effectiveness25%

9.0A
vs
B
9.0

User Experience15%

5.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.0A
vs
B
8.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
0.0

FDA warning letters

Neither NovoCare Pharmacy nor Walgreens Weight Management has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureNovoCare PharmacyWalgreens Weight Management
Starting Price$149/mo$149/mo
Features✓5 features2 features
States Available5050
Compounded——
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About NovoCare Pharmacy

NovoCare Pharmacy is Novo Nordisk's own first-party direct-to-consumer pharmacy for branded Wegovy (semaglutide), a manufacturer-owned channel. Wegovy 0.25 mg and 0.5 mg starter doses run $199/month through 6/30/2026; full-dose Wegovy is $349/month at standard self-pay, and Wegovy HD is $399/month. It ships nationwide. Telehealth platforms that route Wegovy through NovoCare are a separate thing from the manufacturer pharmacy itself.

Read our full NovoCare Pharmacy review →

About Walgreens Weight Management

Walgreens Weight Management is the Walgreens virtual care program. It sells compounded GLP-1 medications through the company's retail pharmacy network.

Read our full Walgreens Weight Management review →

Pros & Cons

NovoCare Pharmacy

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 85% below the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to NovoCare Pharmacy

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Walgreens Weight Management

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 85% below the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Walgreens Weight Management

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication, clinician visits
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Our Verdict

Winner: Walgreens Weight Management

Walgreens Weight Management wins this one, 8.2 to 7.9, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. NovoCare Pharmacy fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.

Choose NovoCare Pharmacy if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose Walgreens Weight Management if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $149 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.6

Found

Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

7.6

Breeze Meds

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

7.7

HealthRX

Compounded semaglutide at $133/month

NovoCare Pharmacy vs Walgreens Weight Management: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: NovoCare Pharmacy and Walgreens Weight Management both start at about $149 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide.
Both list 50 states and share 50.
NovoCare Pharmacy and Walgreens Weight Management describe their inclusions differently; see the table above.
NovoCare Pharmacy has none. Walgreens Weight Management has none.
No. Neither NovoCare Pharmacy nor Walgreens Weight Management pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.