Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Eclipse Medical Wellness vs NovoCare Pharmacy

NovoCare Pharmacy costs $17.67 less a month, and both sell semaglutide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Eclipse Medical Wellness logo

Eclipse Medical Wellness

4.7
★★☆☆☆2.4/5

Best for: a published list of the one state it serves, when most sellers publish none

Visit Eclipse Medical Wellness →
VS
NovoCare Pharmacy logo

NovoCare Pharmacy

7.9
★★★★☆4/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit NovoCare Pharmacy →

If you are choosing between Eclipse Medical Wellness and NovoCare Pharmacy, the first difference is cost: NovoCare Pharmacy is $17.67 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. NovoCare Pharmacy leads our six-part score, 7.9 to 4.7.

Eclipse Medical Wellness vs NovoCare Pharmacy price

NovoCare Pharmacy is the cheaper way in: $149 a month against $166.67 a month at Eclipse Medical Wellness. That is $17.67 less each month (11% lower), or about $212.04 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at NovoCare Pharmacy ($149 a month vs $166.67 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide.

On format they match: each offers brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

Eclipse Medical Wellness lists 1 state, and NovoCare Pharmacy lists 50 states.

They overlap in 1 state. NovoCare Pharmacy alone covers 49 states, including Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas and Arizona.

Pricing

Eclipse Medical Wellness

3-Month Starter Program — care only, medication separateBrand-name
$166.67/mo
semaglutide

NovoCare Pharmacy

Wegovy pill 1.5 mg (oral semaglutide tablets)Brand-name
$149/mo
semaglutide

Self-pay; one month is one bottle of 30 tablets

Wegovy pill 4 mg (oral semaglutide tablets)Brand-name
$199/mo
semaglutide

Self-pay; one month is one bottle of 30 tablets

Wegovy pill 9 mg or 25 mg (oral semaglutide tablets)Brand-name
$299/mo
semaglutide

Self-pay; one month is one bottle of 30 tablets

Wegovy pen 0.25-2.4 mg (standard self-pay)Brand-name
$349$199/mo
Save 43% right now
semaglutide

$199/mo intro = first 2 monthly fills (0.25/0.5 mg) for patients new to the offer/pharmacy, through 6/30/2026; then $349/mo standard

Wegovy HD pen 7.2 mg (high-dose self-pay)Brand-name
$399/mo
semaglutide
Wegovy with commercial insurance (copay)Brand-name
$25/mo
semaglutide

with commercial insurance, as little as $25/mo; subject to max savings of $100/month

What each price covers

Eclipse Medical Wellness' price also covers the clinician visit, which NovoCare Pharmacy does not claim.

Eclipse Medical Wellness is silent on lab work and coaching.

NovoCare Pharmacy does not say what its price includes.

Eclipse Medical Wellness

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Charged on top

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

NovoCare Pharmacy

Inclusions not disclosed.

Where each one scores higher

Overall, NovoCare Pharmacy scores 7.9 and Eclipse Medical Wellness 4.7 out of 10.

NovoCare Pharmacy is stronger on value (10.0 vs 3.0), user experience (5.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (6.0 vs 5.0), accessibility (10.0 vs 2.2) and support (5.0 vs 2.5).

Effectiveness is within half a point.

How we score

Eclipse Medical Wellness

4.7/10

Overall

NovoCare Pharmacy

7.9/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
10.0

Effectiveness25%

9.0A
vs
B
9.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
5.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.0A
vs
B
6.0

Accessibility10%

2.2A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

2.5A
vs
B
5.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Eclipse Medical Wellness nor NovoCare Pharmacy has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureEclipse Medical WellnessNovoCare Pharmacy
Starting Price$166.67/mo✓$149/mo
Features✓8 features5 features
States Available1✓50
Compounded——
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Eclipse Medical Wellness

The plan and the drug are billed separately here, which is unusual. $749 buys a 3-month starter and roughly $149/mo continues it, covering a medical evaluation, labs at baseline and each quarter, prescription management, an attempt at prior authorization and nutrition support. The medication goes to your own pharmacy and you pay for it there. Eclipse works only in Colorado, clinician-led, writing FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, Wegovy and Zepbound alongside metformin and naltrexone/bupropion, with compounded options open too. Nothing is prescribed without the clinical evaluation.

Read our full Eclipse Medical Wellness review →

About NovoCare Pharmacy

NovoCare Pharmacy is Novo Nordisk's own first-party direct-to-consumer pharmacy for branded Wegovy (semaglutide), a manufacturer-owned channel. Wegovy 0.25 mg and 0.5 mg starter doses run $199/month through 6/30/2026; full-dose Wegovy is $349/month at standard self-pay, and Wegovy HD is $399/month. It ships nationwide. Telehealth platforms that route Wegovy through NovoCare are a separate thing from the manufacturer pharmacy itself.

Read our full NovoCare Pharmacy review →

Pros & Cons

Eclipse Medical Wellness

What we like

  • The monthly price includes clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Eclipse Medical Wellness

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Not included in the monthly price: medication, shipping
  • Serves only 1 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

NovoCare Pharmacy

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 85% below the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to NovoCare Pharmacy

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Our Verdict

Winner: NovoCare Pharmacy

NovoCare Pharmacy wins this one, 7.9 to 4.7, above all for an oral route if you will not self-inject. It also costs $17.67 less each month than Eclipse Medical Wellness. Eclipse Medical Wellness fits better if a published list of the one state it serves, when most sellers publish none is your priority.

Choose Eclipse Medical Wellness if…

You want a published list of the one state it serves, when most sellers publish none and an opening price near $166.67 a month.

Choose NovoCare Pharmacy if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $149 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.7

HealthRX

Compounded semaglutide at $133/month

7.3

RNK Health

An oral route if you will not self-inject

9.2

He & She MD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

Eclipse Medical Wellness vs NovoCare Pharmacy: FAQ

NovoCare Pharmacy. It starts at $149 a month; Eclipse Medical Wellness starts at $166.67 a month, $17.67 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide.
NovoCare Pharmacy: 50 states against 1, with 1 in common.
Only Eclipse Medical Wellness includes the clinician visit.
Eclipse Medical Wellness has none. NovoCare Pharmacy has none.
No. Neither Eclipse Medical Wellness nor NovoCare Pharmacy pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.