Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Alegro Health vs Superpower

Alegro Health and Superpower both sell semaglutide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Alegro Health

6.5
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $199/month

Visit Alegro Health →
VS
Superpower logo

Superpower

6.0
★★★☆☆3/5

Best for: bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top

Visit Superpower →

If you are choosing between Alegro Health and Superpower, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Alegro Health leads our six-part score, 6.5 to 6.0.

Alegro Health vs Superpower price

Alegro Health and Superpower start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $199 a month.

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide.

On format, Alegro Health prices compounded injections, while Superpower prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Superpower is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Alegro Health does not publish where it ships, and Superpower lists 42 states.

Pricing

Alegro Health

StarterCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

199 dollars total for the full 8-week starter with B12 (about two months), select states, no monthly fees

Superpower

Compounded GLP-1, starting dose (billed every 2 months, paid upfront in full)Compounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

Marketing 'from' price on superpower.com/semaglutide; the standalone Marketplace product listing for the same compounded semaglutide shows $229/mo. Separate from the $199/year membership fee.

Ozempic (brand), billed every 2 months, paid upfront in fullBrand-name
$1799/mo
semaglutide

Brand Ozempic 'from' price shown alongside the compounded option on the same page; same bimonthly upfront-billing cadence applies.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the medication itself.

Alegro Health's price also covers the clinician visit and shipping, which Superpower does not claim.

Superpower's price also covers lab work, which Alegro Health does not claim.

Alegro Health is silent on lab work and coaching.

Superpower is silent on the clinician visit, shipping and coaching.

Alegro Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Superpower

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

In the price

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Alegro Health scores 6.5 and Superpower 6.0 out of 10.

Alegro Health is stronger on value (4.4 vs 0.7) and support (7.0 vs 4.5).

Superpower is stronger on effectiveness (9.0 vs 8.5), trust & safety (7.5 vs 6.5) and accessibility (8.7 vs 5.0).

User experience is within half a point.

How we score

Alegro Health

6.5/10

Overall

Superpower

6.0/10

Value25%

4.4A
vs
B
0.7

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
9.0

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
7.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
8.7

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
4.5

FDA warning letters

Neither Alegro Health nor Superpower has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureAlegro HealthSuperpower
Starting Price$199/mo$199/mo prepaid
Features5 features✓7 features
States AvailableNot disclosed42
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted—✓ Yes
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Alegro Health

199 dollars buys the headline item, a starter course of semaglutide with B12 running 8 weeks, shipped straight out with nothing charged monthly, though only select states can order it. McKinney, Texas is the base of this HIPAA telehealth practice, where care proceeds online once your state is chosen and a portal handles follow-up. Only semaglutide is advertised at present; tirzepatide appears nowhere. Support runs by phone. FDA approval does not cover compounded medications.

Read our full Alegro Health review →

About Superpower

A health membership priced at $199 per year, built around 100+ biomarker lab tests taken twice a year rather than around selling GLP-1s. Members judged clinically appropriate can add prescription treatments, compounded semaglutide or brand-name Ozempic among them, through the in-house Marketplace, billed apart from the membership fee. Three fulfillment pharmacies are named: Strive Pharmacy, Belmar Pharmacy and Progress Pharmacy.

Read our full Superpower review →

Pros & Cons

Alegro Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Alegro Health
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Superpower

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication and lab work
  • Serves 42 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Superpower
  • Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $1799 a month, 82% above the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Alegro Health

Alegro Health wins this one, 6.5 to 6.0, above all for compounded semaglutide at $199/month. Superpower fits better if bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top is your priority.

Choose Alegro Health if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $199/month and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose Superpower if…

You want bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top and an opening price near $199 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.3

RNK Health

An oral route if you will not self-inject

9.2

He & She MD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

5.9

Wellorithm

Compounded semaglutide at $247/month

Alegro Health vs Superpower: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Alegro Health and Superpower both start at about $199 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide.
Alegro Health does not publish where it ships; Superpower lists 42 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the medication itself. Only Alegro Health includes the clinician visit and shipping. Only Superpower includes lab work.
Alegro Health has none. Superpower has none.
No. Neither Alegro Health nor Superpower pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.