Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Alegro Health vs Chronos Body Health & Wellness

Alegro Health and Chronos Body Health & Wellness both sell semaglutide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Alegro Health

6.5
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $199/month

Visit Alegro Health →
VS
Chronos Body Health & Wellness logo

Chronos Body Health & Wellness

5.4
★★★☆☆2.7/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $199/month

Visit Chronos Body Health & Wellness →

If you are choosing between Alegro Health and Chronos Body Health & Wellness, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Alegro Health leads our six-part score, 6.5 to 5.4.

Alegro Health vs Chronos Body Health & Wellness price

Alegro Health and Chronos Body Health & Wellness start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $199 a month.

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Alegro Health does not publish where it ships, and Chronos Body Health & Wellness lists 2 states.

Pricing

Alegro Health

StarterCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

199 dollars total for the full 8-week starter with B12 (about two months), select states, no monthly fees

Chronos Body Health & Wellness

Consult-first (no public price)compounded injection
$199/mo
semaglutide

Preliminary placeholder — Chronos shows no upfront price; you speak with an RN first and pay per medication plan

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Alegro Health is silent on lab work and coaching.

Chronos Body Health & Wellness is silent on lab work and coaching.

Alegro Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Chronos Body Health & Wellness

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Alegro Health scores 6.5 and Chronos Body Health & Wellness 5.4 out of 10.

Alegro Health is stronger on user experience (7.5 vs 3.0), trust & safety (6.5 vs 5.0) and accessibility (5.0 vs 2.3).

Value, effectiveness and support are within half a point.

How we score

Alegro Health

6.5/10

Overall

Chronos Body Health & Wellness

5.4/10

Value25%

4.4A
vs
B
4.4

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
5.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
2.3

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Alegro Health nor Chronos Body Health & Wellness has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureAlegro HealthChronos Body Health & Wellness
Starting Price$199/mo$199/mo
Features5 features✓8 features
States AvailableNot disclosed2
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Alegro Health

199 dollars buys the headline item, a starter course of semaglutide with B12 running 8 weeks, shipped straight out with nothing charged monthly, though only select states can order it. McKinney, Texas is the base of this HIPAA telehealth practice, where care proceeds online once your state is chosen and a portal handles follow-up. Only semaglutide is advertised at present; tirzepatide appears nowhere. Support runs by phone. FDA approval does not cover compounded medications.

Read our full Alegro Health review →

About Chronos Body Health & Wellness

Nothing is paid upfront. You begin by talking to a registered nurse, with physicians and nurse practitioners behind her, and the only money that changes hands is for whichever medication plan you end up needing. Chronos Body Health & Wellness is physician-led, sits in Metairie, Louisiana, and covers Louisiana and Texas virtually. Where it is medically appropriate the prescriptions run to brand Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro, or to compounded GLP-1, semaglutide and tirzepatide, microdosing included. Body-contouring and aesthetic work are sold too.

Read our full Chronos Body Health & Wellness review →

Pros & Cons

Alegro Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Alegro Health
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Chronos Body Health & Wellness

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Chronos Body Health & Wellness

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Serves only 2 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Alegro Health

Alegro Health wins this one, 6.5 to 5.4, above all for compounded semaglutide at $199/month. Chronos Body Health & Wellness fits better if compounded semaglutide at $199/month is your priority.

Choose Alegro Health if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $199/month and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose Chronos Body Health & Wellness if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $199/month and an opening price near $199 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

Alegro Health vs Chronos Body Health & Wellness: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Alegro Health and Chronos Body Health & Wellness both start at about $199 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide.
Alegro Health does not publish where it ships; Chronos Body Health & Wellness lists 2 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Alegro Health has none. Chronos Body Health & Wellness has none.
No. Neither Alegro Health nor Chronos Body Health & Wellness pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.