Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

NewSelf vs RxPros

NewSelf and RxPros both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
NewSelf logo

NewSelf

8.6
★★★★☆4.3/5

Best for: semaglutide at $100/month, 47% below the typical price

Visit NewSelf →
VS
RxPros logo

RxPros

8.1
★★★★☆4.1/5

Best for: semaglutide at $99.99/month, 47% below the typical price

Visit RxPros →

If you are choosing between NewSelf and RxPros, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. NewSelf leads our six-part score, 8.6 to 8.1. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

NewSelf vs RxPros price

NewSelf and RxPros start at within a dollar of each other ($100 and $99.99 a month), so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $100 a month; tirzepatide costs the same at both, $144 a month.

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

NewSelf lists 49 states, and RxPros does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

NewSelf

Semaglutide+ (best price)Compounded
$100/mo
semaglutide

All dosages same price

Semaglutide+ (regular)Compounded
$135/mo
semaglutide
Tirzepatide+ (best price)Compounded
$144/mo
tirzepatide

All dosages same price

Tirzepatide+ (regular)Compounded
$225/mo
tirzepatide

RxPros

Compounded semaglutide (paid annually)Compounded
$99.99/mo
semaglutide

Lowest tier, requires annual prepay; 3-month shipments. All doses same price; includes doctor visit + overnight shipping.

Compounded tirzepatide (paid annually)Compounded
$144.97/mo
tirzepatide

Lowest tier, requires annual prepay; 3-month shipments. All doses same price; includes doctor visit + shipping.

Compounded semaglutide (intro first month / quarterly)Compounded
$134.99/mo
semaglutide

First-month introductory discount for new patients, or paid quarterly. 'Now only $149' banner price also shown.

Compounded tirzepatide (intro first month / quarterly)Compounded
$224.99/mo
tirzepatide

First-month introductory discount for new patients, or paid quarterly. 'Now only $249' banner price also shown.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

NewSelf is silent on lab work and coaching.

RxPros is silent on lab work and coaching.

NewSelf

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

RxPros

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, NewSelf scores 8.6 and RxPros 8.1 out of 10.

NewSelf is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 7.5) and accessibility (9.8 vs 5.0).

RxPros is stronger on trust & safety (6.5 vs 5.5).

Value, effectiveness and support are within half a point.

How we score

NewSelf

8.6/10

Overall

RxPros

8.1/10

Value25%

9.4A
vs
B
9.4

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

5.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

9.8A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent NewSelf a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 (letter 721472), and it is still open.

RxPros has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureNewSelfRxPros
Starting Price$100/mo✓$99.99/mo prepaid
Features6 features6 features
States Available49Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About NewSelf

NewSelf sells compounded semaglutide+ with B12 and glycine from $99.97/mo and compounded tirzepatide+ with B6 and glycine from $144.49/mo. It is LegitScript certified and available in 48 states plus Puerto Rico, using 503A licensed pharmacies with third-party testing.

Read our full NewSelf review →

About RxPros

RxPros LLC is incorporated in Wyoming at 1309 Coffeen Ave Ste 15880, Sheridan, WY 82801, and is LegitScript Certified. Compounded semaglutide is $99.99/month and compounded tirzepatide $144.97/month, but only at the introductory tier paid annually. That covers the doctor visit, medication and overnight cold shipping. Zofran for nausea and B12 are sold as add-ons.

Read our full RxPros review →

Pros & Cons

NewSelf

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $100 a month, 46% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $144 a month, 42% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves 49 states

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued NewSelf a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

RxPros

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $99.99 a month, 46% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $144.97 a month, 42% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to RxPros
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: NewSelf

NewSelf wins this one, 8.6 to 8.1, above all for semaglutide at $100/month, 47% below the typical price. RxPros fits better if semaglutide at $99.99/month, 47% below the typical price is your priority.

Choose NewSelf if…

You want semaglutide at $100/month, 47% below the typical price and an opening price near $100 a month.

Choose RxPros if…

You want semaglutide at $99.99/month, 47% below the typical price and an opening price near $99.99 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

NewSelf vs RxPros: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: NewSelf and RxPros both start at about $100 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
NewSelf lists 49 states; RxPros does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
NewSelf has an open FDA warning letter from February 20, 2026. RxPros has none.
No. Neither NewSelf nor RxPros pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.