Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Care Clinics vs RxPros

Care Clinics and RxPros both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Care Clinics logo

Care Clinics

8.6
★★★★☆4.3/5

Best for: semaglutide at $100/month, 50% below the typical price

Visit Care Clinics →
VS
RxPros logo

RxPros

8.1
★★★★☆4.1/5

Best for: semaglutide at $99.99/month, 47% below the typical price

Visit RxPros →

If you are choosing between Care Clinics and RxPros, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Care Clinics leads our six-part score, 8.6 to 8.1.

Care Clinics vs RxPros price

Care Clinics and RxPros start at within a dollar of each other ($100 and $99.99 a month), so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $100 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Care Clinics ($133 a month vs $144.97 a month on a prepaid plan).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Care Clinics lists 32 states, and RxPros does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Care Clinics

3-month program (medication included)Compounded
$100/mo
semaglutide
7-week programCompounded
$148/mo
semaglutide
3-month program (medication included)Compounded
$133/mo
tirzepatide
4-week programCompounded
$329/mo
tirzepatide
Extended program (flat)Compounded
$499/mo
semaglutide
Extended program (range)Compounded
$799/mo
tirzepatide

RxPros

Compounded semaglutide (paid annually)Compounded
$99.99/mo
semaglutide

Lowest tier, requires annual prepay; 3-month shipments. All doses same price; includes doctor visit + overnight shipping.

Compounded tirzepatide (paid annually)Compounded
$144.97/mo
tirzepatide

Lowest tier, requires annual prepay; 3-month shipments. All doses same price; includes doctor visit + shipping.

Compounded semaglutide (intro first month / quarterly)Compounded
$134.99/mo
semaglutide

First-month introductory discount for new patients, or paid quarterly. 'Now only $149' banner price also shown.

Compounded tirzepatide (intro first month / quarterly)Compounded
$224.99/mo
tirzepatide

First-month introductory discount for new patients, or paid quarterly. 'Now only $249' banner price also shown.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the medication itself.

RxPros' price also covers the clinician visit and shipping, which Care Clinics does not claim.

Care Clinics is silent on the clinician visit, shipping, lab work and coaching.

RxPros is silent on lab work and coaching.

Care Clinics

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

RxPros

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Care Clinics scores 8.6 and RxPros 8.1 out of 10.

Care Clinics is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 7.5), trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.5) and accessibility (7.1 vs 5.0).

RxPros is stronger on support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Value and effectiveness are within half a point.

How we score

Care Clinics

8.6/10

Overall

RxPros

8.1/10

Value25%

9.6A
vs
B
9.4

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

7.1A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Care Clinics nor RxPros has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureCare ClinicsRxPros
Starting Price$100/mo✓$99.99/mo prepaid
Features✓8 features6 features
States Available32Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Care Clinics

Care Clinics PLLC sells semaglutide at $299 for three months, about $100/month and among the lowest at this dose, or $259 for seven weeks; tirzepatide is $399 for three months. The LegitScript-certified telehealth clinic covers 32 states and discloses both its corporate entity and a named 503A pharmacy partner, Partell Pharmacy, uncommon clarity for a direct-to-consumer GLP-1 site.

Read our full Care Clinics review →

About RxPros

RxPros LLC is incorporated in Wyoming at 1309 Coffeen Ave Ste 15880, Sheridan, WY 82801, and is LegitScript Certified. Compounded semaglutide is $99.99/month and compounded tirzepatide $144.97/month, but only at the introductory tier paid annually. That covers the doctor visit, medication and overnight cold shipping. Zofran for nausea and B12 are sold as add-ons.

Read our full RxPros review →

Pros & Cons

Care Clinics

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $100 a month, 46% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $133 a month, 47% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Care Clinics

Watch-outs

  • Serves only 32 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

RxPros

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $99.99 a month, 46% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $144.97 a month, 42% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to RxPros
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Care Clinics

Care Clinics wins this one, 8.6 to 8.1, above all for semaglutide at $100/month, 50% below the typical price. RxPros fits better if semaglutide at $99.99/month, 47% below the typical price is your priority.

Choose Care Clinics if…

You want semaglutide at $100/month, 50% below the typical price and an opening price near $100 a month.

Choose RxPros if…

You want semaglutide at $99.99/month, 47% below the typical price and an opening price near $99.99 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.0

CoreAge Rx

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

Care Clinics vs RxPros: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Care Clinics and RxPros both start at about $100 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Care Clinics lists 32 states; RxPros does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the medication itself. Only RxPros includes the clinician visit and shipping.
Care Clinics has none. RxPros has none.
No. Neither Care Clinics nor RxPros pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.