Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

AmberHealth vs NewSelf

AmberHealth and NewSelf both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
AmberHealth logo

AmberHealth

7.4
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit AmberHealth →
VS
NewSelf logo

NewSelf

8.6
★★★★☆4.3/5

Best for: semaglutide at $100/month, 47% below the typical price

Visit NewSelf →

If you are choosing between AmberHealth and NewSelf, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. NewSelf leads our six-part score, 8.6 to 7.4. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

AmberHealth vs NewSelf price

AmberHealth and NewSelf start at the same figure, $100 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $100 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at NewSelf ($144 a month vs $175 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

AmberHealth lists 50 states, and NewSelf lists 49 states.

They overlap in 48 states. AmberHealth alone covers Louisiana and Mississippi. NewSelf alone covers PR.

Pricing

AmberHealth

StartingCompounded
$100/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$175/mo
tirzepatide

NewSelf

Semaglutide+ (best price)Compounded
$100/mo
semaglutide

All dosages same price

Semaglutide+ (regular)Compounded
$135/mo
semaglutide
Tirzepatide+ (best price)Compounded
$144/mo
tirzepatide

All dosages same price

Tirzepatide+ (regular)Compounded
$225/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

AmberHealth is silent on lab work and coaching.

NewSelf is silent on lab work and coaching.

AmberHealth

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

NewSelf

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, NewSelf scores 8.6 and AmberHealth 7.4 out of 10.

AmberHealth is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 5.5).

NewSelf is stronger on value (9.4 vs 3.0).

Effectiveness, user experience, accessibility and support are within half a point.

How we score

AmberHealth

7.4/10

Overall

NewSelf

8.6/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
9.4

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
5.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
9.8

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent NewSelf a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 (letter 721472), and it is still open.

AmberHealth has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureAmberHealthNewSelf
Starting Price$100/mo$100/mo
Features3 features✓6 features
States Available✓5049
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters✓None1 letter

About AmberHealth

AmberHealth is a direct-to-consumer telehealth seller whose compounded GLP-1 pricing sits among the lowest on the market.

Read our full AmberHealth review →

About NewSelf

NewSelf sells compounded semaglutide+ with B12 and glycine from $99.97/mo and compounded tirzepatide+ with B6 and glycine from $144.49/mo. It is LegitScript certified and available in 48 states plus Puerto Rico, using 503A licensed pharmacies with third-party testing.

Read our full NewSelf review →

Pros & Cons

AmberHealth

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to AmberHealth

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

NewSelf

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $100 a month, 46% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $144 a month, 42% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves 49 states

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued NewSelf a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: NewSelf

NewSelf wins this one, 8.6 to 7.4, above all for semaglutide at $100/month, 47% below the typical price. AmberHealth fits better if coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm is your priority.

Choose AmberHealth if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $100 a month.

Choose NewSelf if…

You want semaglutide at $100/month, 47% below the typical price and an opening price near $100 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

AmberHealth vs NewSelf: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: AmberHealth and NewSelf both start at about $100 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
AmberHealth: 50 states against 49, with 48 in common.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
AmberHealth has none. NewSelf has an open FDA warning letter from February 20, 2026.
No. Neither AmberHealth nor NewSelf pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.