Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

AmberHealth vs Framework

AmberHealth and Framework both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
AmberHealth logo

AmberHealth

7.4
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit AmberHealth →
VS
Framework logo

Framework

8.1
★★★★☆4.1/5

Best for: semaglutide at $100/month, 63% below the typical price

Visit Framework →

If you are choosing between AmberHealth and Framework, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Framework leads our six-part score, 8.1 to 7.4.

AmberHealth vs Framework price

AmberHealth and Framework start at the same figure, $100 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $100 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Framework ($100 a month vs $175 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

AmberHealth lists 50 states, and Framework does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

AmberHealth

StartingCompounded
$100/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$175/mo
tirzepatide

Framework

As low as $25/week (~$100/mo)Compounded
$100/mo
semaglutide
As low as $25/week (~$100/mo)Compounded
$100/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the medication itself.

AmberHealth's price also covers the clinician visit and shipping, which Framework does not claim.

Framework's price also covers coaching, which AmberHealth does not claim.

AmberHealth is silent on lab work and coaching.

Framework is silent on the clinician visit, shipping and lab work.

AmberHealth

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Framework

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Framework scores 8.1 and AmberHealth 7.4 out of 10.

AmberHealth is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.5), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 4.5).

Framework is stronger on value (10.0 vs 3.0).

Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

AmberHealth

7.4/10

Overall

Framework

8.1/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
10.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
4.5

FDA warning letters

Neither AmberHealth nor Framework has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureAmberHealthFramework
Starting Price$100/mo$100/mo
Features3 features✓5 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About AmberHealth

AmberHealth is a direct-to-consumer telehealth seller whose compounded GLP-1 pricing sits among the lowest on the market.

Read our full AmberHealth review →

About Framework

Cost can go as low as $25/week, which is roughly $100/mo; no membership fee applies. A doctor guides which of the compounded drugs, semaglutide or tirzepatide, a patient takes. The detail that stands out is the pharmacy: Framework names The Pharmacy Hub, which works under the FDA-registered 503B outsourcing pathway instead of the patient-specific 503A route nearly every direct-to-consumer competitor relies on.

Read our full Framework review →

Pros & Cons

AmberHealth

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to AmberHealth

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Framework

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $100 a month, 46% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $100 a month, 60% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Framework

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Framework

Framework wins this one, 8.1 to 7.4, above all for semaglutide at $100/month, 63% below the typical price. AmberHealth fits better if coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm is your priority.

Choose AmberHealth if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $100 a month.

Choose Framework if…

You want semaglutide at $100/month, 63% below the typical price and an opening price near $100 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

6.7

RxSpan MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

AmberHealth vs Framework: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: AmberHealth and Framework both start at about $100 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
AmberHealth lists 50 states; Framework does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the medication itself. Only AmberHealth includes the clinician visit and shipping. Only Framework includes coaching.
AmberHealth has none. Framework has none.
No. Neither AmberHealth nor Framework pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.