MyStart Health vs TrimRx
MyStart Health and TrimRx both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
MyStart Health
Best for: bloodwork inside the $299/month rather than billed on top
Visit MyStart Health →TrimRx
Best for: compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month
Visit TrimRx →If you are choosing between MyStart Health and TrimRx, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. MyStart Health leads our six-part score, 6.5 to 6.3. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
MyStart Health vs TrimRx price
MyStart Health and TrimRx start at the same figure, $299 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $299 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at MyStart Health ($299 a month vs $399 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, MyStart Health prices compounded injections, while TrimRx prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, TrimRx is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Neither MyStart Health nor TrimRx publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.
Pricing
MyStart Health
The program 'starts at $299/month, excluding any discounts,' and includes consults, unlimited clinician access, medication, labs and shipping. A '$150 Off + Lifetime 25% Off' promotion runs (coupon SELFLOVE25), but the discounted price is not published; plan prices appear only after you sign a medical attestation.
Same flat $299 all-inclusive program price. MyStart offers compounded tirzepatide by injection; no oral tirzepatide is advertised. Per-drug pricing is not published and appears only after the intake questionnaire.
TrimRx
TrimRx's terms price the first month at $199 and each follow-up month at $299, with medication, consultation and shipping included. The home page advertises 'Starting at $179', which the terms do not tie to a month-to-month plan.
TrimRx's terms price the first month at $349 and each follow-up month at $399, with medication, consultation and shipping included. The home page advertises 'Starting at $259', which the terms do not tie to a month-to-month plan.
Priced at $1,299 for the first month and $1,299 for follow-up months, medication included.
Priced at $1,399 for the first month and $1,399 for follow-up months, medication included.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
MyStart Health's price also covers lab work, which TrimRx does not claim.
MyStart Health is silent on coaching.
TrimRx is silent on lab work and coaching.
MyStart Health
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
In the price
Coaching
Not stated
TrimRx
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, MyStart Health scores 6.5 and TrimRx 6.3 out of 10.
MyStart Health is stronger on value (3.7 vs 1.6) and support (8.5 vs 7.0).
TrimRx is stronger on trust & safety (6.5 vs 3.5).
Effectiveness, user experience and accessibility are within half a point.
MyStart Health
6.5/10
TrimRx
6.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent MyStart Health a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 714755), and it is still open.
TrimRx has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | MyStart Health | TrimRx |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $299/mo | $299/mo |
| Features | 6 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | 1 letter | ✓None |
About MyStart Health
MyStart Health charges $299/month all-inclusive for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, with a price-lock guarantee, same-day physician consultations, and 24/7 care team access. It is LegitScript certified and structured as a Delaware MSO partnering with licensed US clinicians. What it does best is speed of onboarding.
Read our full MyStart Health review →About TrimRx
Three things TrimRx does not publish: the pharmacy that compounds its drugs, the states it serves, and any LegitScript certification. Specifics sit behind an intake quiz. What is visible is a cash-pay program with tiered monthly pricing plus multi-month bundles, no insurance, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide shipped monthly at no shipping cost. Licensed US providers prescribe after reviewing an online medical history. The pitch is dose continuity and stable pricing: "switch and keep your current dose, no price hikes". Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.
Read our full TrimRx review →Pros & Cons
MyStart Health
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits, shipping and lab work
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 62% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- The FDA has issued MyStart Health a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
TrimRx
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to TrimRx
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 62% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $399 a month, 60% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
MyStart Health wins this one, 6.5 to 6.3, above all for bloodwork inside the $299/month rather than billed on top. TrimRx fits better if compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month is your priority.
Choose MyStart Health if…
You want bloodwork inside the $299/month rather than billed on top and an opening price near $299 a month.
Choose TrimRx if…
You want compounded semaglutide at $299/month after a $199 first month and an opening price near $299 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Trimi Health
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
From $99/mo
Get started →ShedRx
Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables
From $149/mo
Get started →bmiMD
Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers
From $99/mo
Get started →MyStart Health vs TrimRx: FAQ
Close alternatives to MyStart Health and TrimRx
- MyStart Health vs Remedy Meds
- MyStart Health vs Willow
- MyStart Health vs Apex MD
- TrimRx vs Better U Care
- TrimRx vs Elevated Health
- TrimRx vs Fridays
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.