Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

MyStart Health vs Remedy Meds

MyStart Health and Remedy Meds both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
MyStart Health logo

MyStart Health

6.5
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: bloodwork inside the $299/month rather than billed on top

Visit MyStart Health →
VS
Remedy Meds logo

Remedy Meds

5.6
★★★☆☆2.8/5
Visit Remedy Meds →

If you are choosing between MyStart Health and Remedy Meds, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. MyStart Health leads our six-part score, 6.5 to 5.6. Both have drawn an FDA warning letter.

MyStart Health vs Remedy Meds price

MyStart Health and Remedy Meds start at the same figure, $299 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $299 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at MyStart Health ($299 a month vs $399 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

MyStart Health does not publish where it ships, and Remedy Meds lists 49 states.

Pricing

MyStart Health

All-inclusive (flat, price-locked across dose escalations)Compounded
$299/mo
semaglutide

The program 'starts at $299/month, excluding any discounts,' and includes consults, unlimited clinician access, medication, labs and shipping. A '$150 Off + Lifetime 25% Off' promotion runs (coupon SELFLOVE25), but the discounted price is not published; plan prices appear only after you sign a medical attestation.

All-inclusive (flat, price-locked across dose escalations)Compounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Same flat $299 all-inclusive program price. MyStart offers compounded tirzepatide by injection; no oral tirzepatide is advertised. Per-drug pricing is not published and appears only after the intake questionnaire.

Remedy Meds

StartingCompounded
$299/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

MyStart Health's price also covers lab work, which Remedy Meds does not claim.

MyStart Health is silent on coaching.

Remedy Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

MyStart Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

In the price

Coaching

Not stated

Remedy Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, MyStart Health scores 6.5 and Remedy Meds 5.6 out of 10.

MyStart Health is stronger on value (3.7 vs 3.0), user experience (8.0 vs 2.5), trust & safety (3.5 vs 2.0) and support (8.5 vs 7.0).

Remedy Meds is stronger on accessibility (9.8 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness is within half a point.

How we score

MyStart Health

6.5/10

Overall

Remedy Meds

5.6/10

Value25%

3.7A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
2.5

Trust & Safety15%

3.5A
vs
B
2.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
9.8

Support10%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent MyStart Health a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 714755), and it is still open.

The FDA sent Remedy Meds a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716830), and it is still open.

Features & Coverage

FeatureMyStart HealthRemedy Meds
Starting Price$299/mo$299/mo
Features✓6 features3 features
States AvailableNot disclosed49
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter1 letter

About MyStart Health

MyStart Health charges $299/month all-inclusive for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, with a price-lock guarantee, same-day physician consultations, and 24/7 care team access. It is LegitScript certified and structured as a Delaware MSO partnering with licensed US clinicians. What it does best is speed of onboarding.

Read our full MyStart Health review →

About Remedy Meds

Remedy Meds sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide programs through telehealth.

Read our full Remedy Meds review →

Pros & Cons

MyStart Health

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits, shipping and lab work

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 62% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued MyStart Health a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Remedy Meds

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves 49 states
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Remedy Meds a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: MyStart Health

MyStart Health wins this one, 6.5 to 5.6, above all for bloodwork inside the $299/month rather than billed on top.

Choose MyStart Health if…

You want bloodwork inside the $299/month rather than billed on top and an opening price near $299 a month.

Choose Remedy Meds if…

You want the lower starting price and an opening price near $299 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.8

Oak

Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

MyStart Health vs Remedy Meds: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: MyStart Health and Remedy Meds both start at about $299 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
MyStart Health does not publish where it ships; Remedy Meds lists 49 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping. Only MyStart Health includes lab work.
MyStart Health has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025. Remedy Meds has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025.
No. Neither MyStart Health nor Remedy Meds pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.