Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Mondae vs Wholesome Clinic

Wholesome Clinic costs $6 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Mondae logo

Mondae

9.0
★★★★★4.5/5

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Boudreaux

Visit Mondae →
VS
Wholesome Clinic logo

Wholesome Clinic

7.6
★★★★☆3.8/5

Best for: semaglutide at $109/month, 42% below the typical price

Visit Wholesome Clinic →

If you are choosing between Mondae and Wholesome Clinic, the first difference is cost: Wholesome Clinic is $6 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Mondae leads our six-part score, 9.0 to 7.6.

Mondae vs Wholesome Clinic price

Wholesome Clinic is the cheaper way in: $109 a month against $115 a month at Mondae. That is $6 less each month (5% lower), or about $72 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Wholesome Clinic ($109 a month vs $115 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Mondae ($145 a month vs $249 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Mondae lists 50 states, and Wholesome Clinic lists 7 states.

They overlap in 7 states. Mondae alone covers 43 states, including Alaska, Alabama, Arizona and California.

Pricing

Mondae

Any dose .2mg-2.3mg (price fixed at every dose)Compounded
$115/mo
semaglutide

Same $115 whether the 1-month or 3-month plan is selected; a struck-through $600 is shown as an anchor price.

Any dose 1.5mg-13.5mg (price fixed at every dose)Compounded
$145/mo
tirzepatide

Same $145 on both the 1-month and 3-month plan.

Wholesome Clinic

Compounded oral tablet, starter (with B12)Compounded
$109/mo
semaglutide

Self-pay; $109/$149/$199 per month by dose plan

Compounded injectable, starter (with B12)Compounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Self-pay; $149-$199+ per month by dose plan

Compounded oral tablet, starterCompounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide

Self-pay; $249/$299/$349 per month by dose plan

Compounded injectable, starter (with niacinamide)Compounded
$349/mo
tirzepatide

Self-pay; $349/$449/$549 per month by dose plan

What each price covers

Both prices cover the medication itself.

Mondae's price also covers the clinician visit and shipping, which Wholesome Clinic does not claim.

Mondae is silent on lab work and coaching.

Wholesome Clinic is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

Mondae

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Wholesome Clinic

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Mondae scores 9.0 and Wholesome Clinic 7.6 out of 10.

Mondae is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 7.0), trust & safety (9.0 vs 8.5), accessibility (10.0 vs 3.1) and support (7.0 vs 3.0).

Value and effectiveness are within half a point.

How we score

Mondae

9.0/10

Overall

Wholesome Clinic

7.6/10

Value25%

8.9A
vs
B
8.8

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

9.0A
vs
B
8.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
3.1

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
3.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Mondae nor Wholesome Clinic has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureMondaeWholesome Clinic
Starting Price$115/mo✓$109/mo
Features✓7 features6 features
States Available✓507
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Mondae

One rate holds across every dose, and the one-month and three-month plans cost the same: billed monthly, compounded semaglutide is $115 and compounded tirzepatide $145. Which of six named pharmacies fills your prescription is your choice, an unusual arrangement. Mondae LLC also sells injections of glutathione, NAD+ and sermorelin.

Read our full Mondae review →

About Wholesome Clinic

Medication paid out of pocket opens at $109/month for compounded semaglutide, while a $149 first evaluation and $75 follow-ups are billed on their own. Seven states can reach the telehealth weight-loss service, run from an integrative-psychiatry and wellness practice in Frisco, Texas, where providers write weekly injectables or oral dissolving tablets of compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide, turning to Zepbound and Wegovy under brand names where clinically appropriate.

Read our full Wholesome Clinic review →

Pros & Cons

Mondae

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $115 a month, 38% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $145 a month, 42% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • Names 6 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Mondae

Watch-outs

  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Wholesome Clinic

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $109 a month, 41% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $249 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Wholesome Clinic
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake
  • Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits
  • Serves only 7 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Mondae

Mondae wins this one, 9.0 to 7.6, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Boudreaux. Wholesome Clinic undercuts it by $6 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Wholesome Clinic is the pick. Wholesome Clinic fits better if semaglutide at $109/month, 42% below the typical price is your priority.

Choose Mondae if…

You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Boudreaux and an opening price near $115 a month.

Choose Wholesome Clinic if…

You want semaglutide at $109/month, 42% below the typical price and an opening price near $109 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

6.7

RxSpan MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

Mondae vs Wholesome Clinic: FAQ

Wholesome Clinic. It starts at $109 a month; Mondae starts at $115 a month, $6 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Mondae: 50 states against 7, with 7 in common.
Both include the medication itself. Only Mondae includes the clinician visit and shipping.
Mondae has none. Wholesome Clinic has none.
No. Neither Mondae nor Wholesome Clinic pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.