Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

LifeMD vs Remedy Meds

LifeMD costs $150 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
LifeMD logo

LifeMD

7.9
★★★★☆4/5

Best for: bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top

Visit LifeMD →
VS
Remedy Meds logo

Remedy Meds

5.1
★★★☆☆2.6/5
Visit Remedy Meds →

If you are choosing between LifeMD and Remedy Meds, the first difference is cost: LifeMD is $150 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. LifeMD leads our six-part score, 7.9 to 5.1. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

LifeMD vs Remedy Meds price

LifeMD is the cheaper way in: $149 a month against $299 a month at Remedy Meds. That is $150 less each month (50% lower), or about $1,800 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at LifeMD ($149 a month vs $299 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at LifeMD ($349 a month vs $399 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, LifeMD prices brand-name pens, while Remedy Meds prices compounded injections.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, LifeMD is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

LifeMD lists 50 states, and Remedy Meds does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

LifeMD

Program & provider feemonthly subscription
$149$75/mo
Save 50% right now
program-fee

First month $75, then $149/mo. Brand medication billed separately, or $0-$25/mo copay with commercial insurance.

Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide)Brand-name
$149/mo
wegovy

Medication only; plus the $149/mo program fee.

Wegovy penBrand-name
$199/mo
wegovy

Medication only (starting); plus the program fee. As low as $0-$25/mo with insurance.

Zepbound vialBrand-name
$349/mo
zepbound

Medication only; plus the $149/mo program fee.

Remedy Meds

StartingCompounded
$299/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit.

LifeMD's price also covers lab work and coaching, which Remedy Meds does not claim.

Remedy Meds' price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which LifeMD does not claim.

LifeMD is silent on shipping.

Remedy Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless LifeMD confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

LifeMD

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

In the price

Coaching

In the price

Remedy Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, LifeMD scores 7.9 and Remedy Meds 5.1 out of 10.

LifeMD is stronger on value (10.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (6.0 vs 1.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Remedy Meds is stronger on support (7.0 vs 5.5).

Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

LifeMD

7.9/10

Overall

Remedy Meds

5.1/10

Value25%

10.0A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.0A
vs
B
1.0

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.5A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Remedy Meds a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716830), and it is still open.

LifeMD has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureLifeMDRemedy Meds
Starting Price✓$149/mo$299/mo
Features0 features✓3 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters✓None1 letter

About LifeMD

LifeMD is a publicly traded telehealth seller. It carries brand-name GLP-1 medications only.

Read our full LifeMD review →

About Remedy Meds

Remedy Meds sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide programs through telehealth.

Read our full Remedy Meds review →

Pros & Cons

LifeMD

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 85% below the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $349 a month, 72% below the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits, lab work and coaching
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to LifeMD

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Remedy Meds

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Remedy Meds a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: LifeMD

LifeMD wins this one, 7.9 to 5.1, above all for bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top. It also costs $150 less each month than Remedy Meds.

Choose LifeMD if…

You want bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose Remedy Meds if…

You want broader feature coverage and an opening price near $299 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.2

He & She MD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

5.9

Wellorithm

Compounded semaglutide at $247/month

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

LifeMD vs Remedy Meds: FAQ

LifeMD. It starts at $149 a month; Remedy Meds starts at $299 a month, $150 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
LifeMD lists 50 states; Remedy Meds does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit. Only LifeMD includes lab work and coaching. Only Remedy Meds includes the medication itself and shipping.
LifeMD has none. Remedy Meds has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025.
No. Neither LifeMD nor Remedy Meds pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.