Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

LifeMD vs Nurx

LifeMD costs $30 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
LifeMD logo

LifeMD

7.9
★★★★☆4/5

Best for: bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top

Visit LifeMD →
VS
Nurx logo

Nurx

4.8
★★☆☆☆2.4/5
Visit Nurx →

If you are choosing between LifeMD and Nurx, the first difference is cost: LifeMD is $30 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. LifeMD leads our six-part score, 7.9 to 4.8.

LifeMD vs Nurx price

LifeMD is the cheaper way in: $149 a month against $179 a month at Nurx. That is $30 less each month (17% lower), or about $360 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at LifeMD ($149 a month vs $179 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Nurx ($179 a month vs $349 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, LifeMD prices brand-name pens, while Nurx prices compounded injections.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, LifeMD is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

LifeMD lists 50 states, and Nurx does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

LifeMD

Program & provider feemonthly subscription
$149$75/mo
Save 50% right now
program-fee

First month $75, then $149/mo. Brand medication billed separately, or $0-$25/mo copay with commercial insurance.

Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide)Brand-name
$149/mo
wegovy

Medication only; plus the $149/mo program fee.

Wegovy penBrand-name
$199/mo
wegovy

Medication only (starting); plus the program fee. As low as $0-$25/mo with insurance.

Zepbound vialBrand-name
$349/mo
zepbound

Medication only; plus the $149/mo program fee.

Nurx

StartingCompounded
$179/mo
semaglutide

Range up to $299/mo

StartingCompounded
$179/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $299/mo

What each price covers

LifeMD's price also covers the clinician visit, lab work and coaching, which Nurx does not claim.

LifeMD is silent on shipping.

Nurx is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

LifeMD

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

In the price

Coaching

In the price

Nurx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, LifeMD scores 7.9 and Nurx 4.8 out of 10.

LifeMD is stronger on value (10.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (6.0 vs 4.0), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (5.5 vs 0.0).

Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

LifeMD

7.9/10

Overall

Nurx

4.8/10

Value25%

10.0A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.0A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.5A
vs
B
0.0

FDA warning letters

Neither LifeMD nor Nurx has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureLifeMDNurx
Starting Price✓$149/mo$179/mo
Features0 features✓3 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About LifeMD

LifeMD is a publicly traded telehealth seller. It carries brand-name GLP-1 medications only.

Read our full LifeMD review →

About Nurx

Nurx is an established women's telehealth brand running tiered GLP-1 weight loss programs.

Read our full Nurx review →

Pros & Cons

LifeMD

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 85% below the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $349 a month, 72% below the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits, lab work and coaching
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to LifeMD

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Nurx

What we like

  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Nurx

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Not included in the monthly price: medication, clinician visits
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: LifeMD

LifeMD wins this one, 7.9 to 4.8, above all for bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top. It also costs $30 less each month than Nurx.

Choose LifeMD if…

You want bloodwork inside the monthly price rather than billed on top and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose Nurx if…

You want broader feature coverage and an opening price near $179 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

LifeMD vs Nurx: FAQ

LifeMD. It starts at $149 a month; Nurx starts at $179 a month, $30 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
LifeMD lists 50 states; Nurx does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only LifeMD includes the clinician visit, lab work and coaching.
LifeMD has none. Nurx has none.
No. Neither LifeMD nor Nurx pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.