Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Kin Meds vs Sesame Care

Sesame Care costs $90 less a month, and both sell semaglutide, tirzepatide and orforglipron.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Kin Meds logo

Kin Meds

6.5
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

Visit Kin Meds →
VS
Sesame Care logo

Sesame Care

6.5
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

Visit Sesame Care →

If you are choosing between Kin Meds and Sesame Care, the first difference is cost: Sesame Care is $90 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide, tirzepatide and orforglipron, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. They tie at 6.5 on our six-part score. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Kin Meds vs Sesame Care price

Sesame Care is the cheaper way in: $59 a month on a prepaid plan against $149 a month at Kin Meds. That is $90 less each month (60% lower), or about $1,080 over a year of treatment.

Sesame Care's figure is a monthly average of a plan billed for several months at once, so the first charge is larger than the number shown.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $149 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Kin Meds ($149 a month vs $299 a month); orforglipron costs the same at both, $149 a month.

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide, tirzepatide and orforglipron.

On format, Kin Meds prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Sesame Care prices compounded injections, brand-name pens and an oral option.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Kin Meds nor Sesame Care publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Kin Meds

Personalized GLP-1 (compounded semaglutide, starting)Compounded
$199$146/mo
Save 27% right now
semaglutide

$53 off first order, applied automatically at checkout per kinmeds.com/glp1-discount ('Save $53 on first order -Discount applied at checkout')

Personalized GLP-1/GIP (compounded tirzepatide, starting)Compounded
$249$196/mo
Save 21% right now
tirzepatide

$53 off first order, auto-applied; discount page quotes starting dose 'as low as $49/week' first month

Brand Wegovy injection/pill (entry pricing)Brand-name
$149/mo
semaglutide

Kin Meds advertises "Starting at $149/mo" for Wegovy injection, Wegovy pill, Zepbound KwikPen, Zepbound vial and Foundayo alike. The price carries a footnote marker, but the footnote itself is missing from the site, so its conditions are unstated. Compounded semaglutide is $199 and tirzepatide $249.

Brand Zepbound pen/vial (entry pricing)Brand-name
$149/mo
tirzepatide

Entry pricing — likely insured/savings-card tier; cash-pay LillyDirect vials run $299-$449/mo

Brand Foundayo (entry pricing)Brand-name
$149/mo
orforglipron

Matches the LillyDirect $149/mo starter cash price for Foundayo

Sesame Care

Annual planCompounded
$59/mo
clinical care only — medication billed separately

Month-to-Month $99/mo, 3-Month $39/mo, 6-Month $49/mo, Annual $59/mo; includes video visits, unlimited messaging, follow-ups, labs (savings $60/3mo, $180/6mo, $480/yr)

all doses 0.25-2.4mgCompounded
$349$199/mo
Save 43% right now
semaglutide (wegovy)

$199/mo for the first two months; new self-pay patients, lowest doses (0.25/0.5mg) only. Sesame's FAQ set the offer to end June 30, 2026.

1.5mg / 4mgBrand-name
$149/mo
semaglutide (wegovy)

low doses

9mg / 25mgBrand-name
$299/mo
semaglutide (wegovy)

high doses; maintenance dose $50/mo cheaper than Wegovy injection

0.25mg / 0.5mg / 1mgCompounded
$349$199/mo
Save 43% right now
semaglutide (ozempic)

NEW published pricing: $199 first two months (same new-self-pay intro terms as Wegovy); 2mg is $499/mo

2.5mgCompounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide (zepbound)

$399/mo for 5mg; $449/mo for 7.5mg, 10mg, 12.5mg and 15mg.

2.5mgCompounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide (zepbound)

$399/mo 5mg, $499/mo 7.5mg, $699/mo 10-15mg (program page shows $398/$698 — Sesame's own pages disagree by $1)

starts atCompounded
$1086/mo
tirzepatide (zepbound)

NEW row on program page: 'Zepbound® Tirzepatide Starts at $1,086 per / mo' (retail-channel pen, distinct from LillyDirect KwikPen)

0.8mgCompounded · oral
$149/mo
orforglipron (foundayo)

NEW published pricing: $199/mo (2.5mg), $299/mo (5.5mg, 9mg), $349/mo (14.5mg, 17.2mg); previously feature-only with no pricing row

as low asCompounded
$25/mo
semaglutide or tirzepatide (with commercial insurance)

'Price with insurance: as low as $25 per / mo.' — copay varies by plan/PA outcome

What each price covers

Neither Kin Meds nor Sesame Care spells out what its price covers, so ask whether the visit, the drug and shipping are all in the monthly figure.

Where each one scores higher

Overall they tie at 6.5 out of 10.

Kin Meds is stronger on value (5.0 vs 3.7) and user experience (8.0 vs 7.5).

Sesame Care is stronger on trust & safety (6.5 vs 3.5).

Effectiveness, accessibility and support are within half a point.

How we score

Kin Meds

6.5/10

Overall

Sesame Care

6.5/10

Value25%

5.0A
vs
B
3.7

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

3.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Kin Meds a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 (letter 721450), and it is still open.

Sesame Care has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureKin MedsSesame Care
Starting Price$149/mo✓$59/mo prepaid
Features8 features8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About Kin Meds

Kin Meds starts compounded semaglutide at $199/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $249/mo, and carries brand-name FDA-approved options including Wegovy injection and pill, Zepbound and Foundayo from $149/mo. It is LegitScript-verified. Beyond weight loss the account also covers Sermorelin, NAD+, glutathione, TRT, hair, skin and sexual health, so members can run several protocols in one place.

Read our full Kin Meds review →

About Sesame Care

A subscription running $39-$99/month pays for the clinical care and nothing else; drugs are charged separately at cash rates, which includes Zepbound from $299 through LillyDirect and a Wegovy self-pay promotion at $199/month. Nothing in the weight-loss line is compounded, only branded. Rather than working off a stocked formulary the way most weight-loss platforms do, Sesame prices transparently and puts patients in touch with independent provider practices.

Read our full Sesame Care review →

Pros & Cons

Kin Meds

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 85% below the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Orforglipron costs $149 a month, close to the $149 median for brand-name orforglipron across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Kin Meds a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Sesame Care

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 85% below the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Sesame Care
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake
  • Offers both oral and injectable options, so the format is your choice

Watch-outs

  • Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its orforglipron, semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Sesame Care

Sesame Care is where we would start, above all for oral orforglipron alongside the injectables. It also costs $90 less each month than Kin Meds. Kin Meds fits better if oral orforglipron alongside the injectables is your priority.

Choose Kin Meds if…

You want oral orforglipron alongside the injectables and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose Sesame Care if…

You want oral orforglipron alongside the injectables and an opening price near $59 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.6

Breeze Meds

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

7.7

HealthRX

Compounded semaglutide at $133/month

7.3

RNK Health

An oral route if you will not self-inject

Kin Meds vs Sesame Care: FAQ

Sesame Care. It starts at $59 a month on a prepaid plan; Kin Meds starts at $149 a month, $90 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide, tirzepatide and orforglipron.
Kin Meds does not publish where it ships; Sesame Care does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Neither says. Ask Kin Meds and Sesame Care for an itemized monthly total.
Kin Meds has an open FDA warning letter from February 20, 2026. Sesame Care has none.
Sesame Care pays us a commission on sign-ups through our links; Kin Meds does not. Scores are computed the same way for both.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.