Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Kin Meds vs PreventiveMD

PreventiveMD costs $66 less a month, and both sell semaglutide, tirzepatide and orforglipron.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Kin Meds logo

Kin Meds

6.5
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

Visit Kin Meds →
VS
PreventiveMD logo

PreventiveMD

7.4
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

Visit PreventiveMD →

If you are choosing between Kin Meds and PreventiveMD, the first difference is cost: PreventiveMD is $66 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide, tirzepatide and orforglipron, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. PreventiveMD leads our six-part score, 7.4 to 6.5. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Kin Meds vs PreventiveMD price

PreventiveMD is the cheaper way in: $83 a month against $149 a month at Kin Meds. That is $66 less each month (44% lower), or about $792 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at PreventiveMD ($83 a month vs $149 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at PreventiveMD ($97 a month vs $149 a month); orforglipron costs the same at both, $149 a month.

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide, tirzepatide and orforglipron.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections and brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

Kin Meds does not publish where it ships, and PreventiveMD lists 36 states.

Pricing

Kin Meds

Personalized GLP-1 (compounded semaglutide, starting)Compounded
$199$146/mo
Save 27% right now
semaglutide

$53 off first order, applied automatically at checkout per kinmeds.com/glp1-discount ('Save $53 on first order -Discount applied at checkout')

Personalized GLP-1/GIP (compounded tirzepatide, starting)Compounded
$249$196/mo
Save 21% right now
tirzepatide

$53 off first order, auto-applied; discount page quotes starting dose 'as low as $49/week' first month

Brand Wegovy injection/pill (entry pricing)Brand-name
$149/mo
semaglutide

Kin Meds advertises "Starting at $149/mo" for Wegovy injection, Wegovy pill, Zepbound KwikPen, Zepbound vial and Foundayo alike. The price carries a footnote marker, but the footnote itself is missing from the site, so its conditions are unstated. Compounded semaglutide is $199 and tirzepatide $249.

Brand Zepbound pen/vial (entry pricing)Brand-name
$149/mo
tirzepatide

Entry pricing — likely insured/savings-card tier; cash-pay LillyDirect vials run $299-$449/mo

Brand Foundayo (entry pricing)Brand-name
$149/mo
orforglipron

Matches the LillyDirect $149/mo starter cash price for Foundayo

PreventiveMD

StartingCompounded
$83/mo
semaglutide

As low as $83/mo, all-in.

StartingCompounded
$97/mo
tirzepatide

As low as $97/mo, all-in.

Wegovy (brand)Brand-name
$149/mo
semaglutide

Medication starts at $149/mo; a separate $49/mo membership fee applies to brand plans

Foundayo (brand)Brand-name
$149/mo
orforglipron

Medication starts at $149/mo; a separate $49/mo membership fee applies to brand plans

Zepbound (brand)Brand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Medication starts at $299/mo; a separate $49/mo membership fee applies to brand plans

What each price covers

PreventiveMD's price also covers the clinician visit and the medication itself, which Kin Meds does not claim.

Kin Meds does not say what its price includes.

PreventiveMD is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Kin Meds confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Kin Meds

Inclusions not disclosed.

PreventiveMD

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, PreventiveMD scores 7.4 and Kin Meds 6.5 out of 10.

PreventiveMD is stronger on trust & safety (7.5 vs 3.5), accessibility (7.8 vs 5.0) and support (5.5 vs 5.0).

Value, effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

Kin Meds

6.5/10

Overall

PreventiveMD

7.4/10

Value25%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

3.5A
vs
B
7.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.8

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Kin Meds a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 (letter 721450), and it is still open.

PreventiveMD has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureKin MedsPreventiveMD
Starting Price$149/mo✓$83/mo
Features8 features8 features
States AvailableNot disclosed36
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted—✓ Yes
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About Kin Meds

Kin Meds starts compounded semaglutide at $199/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $249/mo, and carries brand-name FDA-approved options including Wegovy injection and pill, Zepbound and Foundayo from $149/mo. It is LegitScript-verified. Beyond weight loss the account also covers Sermorelin, NAD+, glutathione, TRT, hair, skin and sexual health, so members can run several protocols in one place.

Read our full Kin Meds review →

About PreventiveMD

All-in figures start at $83/mo for compounded semaglutide and $97/mo for compounded tirzepatide. Foundayo, Zepbound and Wegovy come as brands under a membership arrangement. Requests reach a US-licensed provider inside 24 hours, and once approved the drug is sent to your door with care continuing through a portal online. Peptide therapy shares the platform with the GLP-1 side, all physician-guided.

Read our full PreventiveMD review →

Pros & Cons

Kin Meds

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 85% below the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Orforglipron costs $149 a month, close to the $149 median for brand-name orforglipron across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Kin Meds a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

PreventiveMD

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 85% below the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Orforglipron costs $149 a month, close to the $149 median for brand-name orforglipron across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 76% below the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to PreventiveMD

Watch-outs

  • Serves only 36 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: PreventiveMD

PreventiveMD wins this one, 7.4 to 6.5, above all for oral orforglipron alongside the injectables. It also costs $66 less each month than Kin Meds. Kin Meds fits better if oral orforglipron alongside the injectables is your priority.

Choose Kin Meds if…

You want oral orforglipron alongside the injectables and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose PreventiveMD if…

You want oral orforglipron alongside the injectables and an opening price near $83 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.6

Found

Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

7.6

Breeze Meds

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

7.7

HealthRX

Compounded semaglutide at $133/month

Kin Meds vs PreventiveMD: FAQ

PreventiveMD. It starts at $83 a month; Kin Meds starts at $149 a month, $66 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide, tirzepatide and orforglipron.
Kin Meds does not publish where it ships; PreventiveMD lists 36 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Only PreventiveMD includes the clinician visit and the medication itself.
Kin Meds has an open FDA warning letter from February 20, 2026. PreventiveMD has none.
No. Neither Kin Meds nor PreventiveMD pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.