Bayan Health vs PreventiveMD
PreventiveMD costs $16 less a month, and both sell semaglutide, tirzepatide and orforglipron.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Bayan Health
Best for: a priced catalog across microdose, standard, oral drop and tablet routes
Visit Bayan Health →If you are choosing between Bayan Health and PreventiveMD, the first difference is cost: PreventiveMD is $16 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide, tirzepatide and orforglipron, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Bayan Health leads our six-part score, 8.2 to 7.4.
Bayan Health vs PreventiveMD price
PreventiveMD is the cheaper way in: $83 a month against $99 a month at Bayan Health. That is $16 less each month (16% lower), or about $192 over a year of treatment.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at PreventiveMD ($83 a month vs $99 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at PreventiveMD ($97 a month vs $119 a month); orforglipron is cheaper at PreventiveMD ($149 a month vs $269 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide, tirzepatide and orforglipron.
On format, Bayan Health prices compounded injections, while PreventiveMD prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, PreventiveMD is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Bayan Health does not publish where it ships, and PreventiveMD lists 36 states.
Pricing
Bayan Health
Catalog: "Microdose Semaglutide GLP-1 + Vitamin B6 — $99.00 / month".
Catalog: "Semaglutide GLP-1 + Vitamin B6 — $129.00 / month".
Catalog: "Microdose Tirzepatide GLP-1/GIP + Vitamin B6 — $119.00 / month".
Catalog: "Tirzepatide GLP-1/GIP + Vitamin B6 — $149.00 / month".
Catalog: "Oral Drops Semaglutide GLP-1 — $99.00 / month".
Catalog: "Oral Drops Tirzepatide GLP-1/GIP — $119.00 / month".
Catalog: "Orforglipron Oral Tablets — $269.00 / month". The listing does not say whether this is the approved brand or a compounded preparation.
PreventiveMD
As low as $83/mo, all-in.
As low as $97/mo, all-in.
Medication starts at $149/mo; a separate $49/mo membership fee applies to brand plans
Medication starts at $149/mo; a separate $49/mo membership fee applies to brand plans
Medication starts at $299/mo; a separate $49/mo membership fee applies to brand plans
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.
Bayan Health's price also covers shipping, which PreventiveMD does not claim.
Bayan Health is silent on lab work and coaching.
PreventiveMD is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.
Bayan Health
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
PreventiveMD
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Bayan Health scores 8.2 and PreventiveMD 7.4 out of 10.
Bayan Health is stronger on value (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.5).
PreventiveMD is stronger on trust & safety (7.5 vs 5.5) and accessibility (7.8 vs 5.0).
Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.
Bayan Health
8.2/10
PreventiveMD
7.4/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Bayan Health nor PreventiveMD has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Bayan Health | PreventiveMD |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $99/mo | ✓$83/mo |
| Features | 5 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 36 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | ✓ Yes |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Bayan Health
Bayan Health publishes a full shop-style catalog rather than a plan card: microdose semaglutide and tirzepatide with B6 at $99 and $119, standard doses at $129 and $149, oral drops at $99 and $119, and Orforglipron Oral Tablets at $269. It states no memberships, no dose-based price increases and no hidden fees, and says its medications come from US 503A pharmacy partners without naming them. Its Terms name no operating entity.
Read our full Bayan Health review →About PreventiveMD
All-in figures start at $83/mo for compounded semaglutide and $97/mo for compounded tirzepatide. Foundayo, Zepbound and Wegovy come as brands under a membership arrangement. Requests reach a US-licensed provider inside 24 hours, and once approved the drug is sent to your door with care continuing through a portal online. Peptide therapy shares the platform with the GLP-1 side, all physician-guided.
Read our full PreventiveMD review →Pros & Cons
Bayan Health
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $99 a month, 46% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $119 a month, 52% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Bayan Health
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its orforglipron, semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
PreventiveMD
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 85% below the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Orforglipron costs $149 a month, close to the $149 median for brand-name orforglipron across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 76% below the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to PreventiveMD
Watch-outs
- Serves only 36 states, so check that yours is one of them
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Bayan Health wins this one, 8.2 to 7.4, above all for a priced catalog across microdose, standard, oral drop and tablet routes. PreventiveMD undercuts it by $16 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, PreventiveMD is the pick. PreventiveMD fits better if oral orforglipron alongside the injectables is your priority.
Choose Bayan Health if…
You want a priced catalog across microdose, standard, oral drop and tablet routes and an opening price near $99 a month.
Choose PreventiveMD if…
You want oral orforglipron alongside the injectables and an opening price near $83 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Collective
Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top
From $59/mo
Get started →Found
Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price
From $149/mo
Get started →Breeze Meds
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy
From $199/mo
Get started →Bayan Health vs PreventiveMD: FAQ
Close alternatives to Bayan Health and PreventiveMD
- Bayan Health vs Found
- Bayan Health vs ShedRx
- Bayan Health vs Kin Meds
- PreventiveMD vs Sesame Care
- PreventiveMD vs Found
- PreventiveMD vs Kin Meds
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.