Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Kin Meds vs Maximus

Kin Meds costs $50.99 less a month, and both sell semaglutide, tirzepatide and orforglipron.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Kin Meds logo

Kin Meds

6.5
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

Visit Kin Meds →
VS
Maximus logo

Maximus

6.5
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Maximus →

If you are choosing between Kin Meds and Maximus, the first difference is cost: Kin Meds is $50.99 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide, tirzepatide and orforglipron, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. They tie at 6.5 on our six-part score. Both have drawn an FDA warning letter.

Kin Meds vs Maximus price

Kin Meds is the cheaper way in: $149 a month against $199.99 a month at Maximus. That is $50.99 less each month (25% lower), or about $611.88 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Kin Meds ($149 a month vs $249.99 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Kin Meds ($149 a month vs $359.99 a month); orforglipron is cheaper at Kin Meds ($149 a month vs $199.99 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide, tirzepatide and orforglipron.

On format, Kin Meds prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Maximus prices compounded injections.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Kin Meds is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Kin Meds does not publish where it ships, and Maximus lists 51 states.

Pricing

Kin Meds

Personalized GLP-1 (compounded semaglutide, starting)Compounded
$199$146/mo
Save 27% right now
semaglutide

$53 off first order, applied automatically at checkout per kinmeds.com/glp1-discount ('Save $53 on first order -Discount applied at checkout')

Personalized GLP-1/GIP (compounded tirzepatide, starting)Compounded
$249$196/mo
Save 21% right now
tirzepatide

$53 off first order, auto-applied; discount page quotes starting dose 'as low as $49/week' first month

Brand Wegovy injection/pill (entry pricing)Brand-name
$149/mo
semaglutide

Kin Meds advertises "Starting at $149/mo" for Wegovy injection, Wegovy pill, Zepbound KwikPen, Zepbound vial and Foundayo alike. The price carries a footnote marker, but the footnote itself is missing from the site, so its conditions are unstated. Compounded semaglutide is $199 and tirzepatide $249.

Brand Zepbound pen/vial (entry pricing)Brand-name
$149/mo
tirzepatide

Entry pricing — likely insured/savings-card tier; cash-pay LillyDirect vials run $299-$449/mo

Brand Foundayo (entry pricing)Brand-name
$149/mo
orforglipron

Matches the LillyDirect $149/mo starter cash price for Foundayo

Maximus

1-Month plan, flat-rate across all dose tiersCompounded
$249.99/mo
semaglutide

4-Month plan $199/mo; 12-Month plan $150/mo ('BEST VALUE... Save $100'); homepage teaser 'GLP-1 Starting at $149.99'; /weight-loss hub also shows 'Starting at $116 /28-day supply' (teaser, unreconciled with product page)

1-Month plan, flat-rate across all dose tiersCompounded
$359.99/mo
tirzepatide

4-Month plan $299/mo; 12-Month plan $240/mo; product page 'Personalized doses from $198 /mo' and hub 'Starting at $198 /28-day supply'; homepage teaser 'GLP-1 + GIP Starting at $249.99'

Starting atCompounded
$199.99/mo
orforglipron (foundayo)

NEW: brand-name oral GLP-1; 'Foundayo starting at $199.99 /mo'

Starting atCompounded
$249.99/mo
semaglutide (wegovy)

NEW brand-name option

Starting atCompounded
$349.99/mo
semaglutide (ozempic)

NEW brand-name option

Starting atCompounded
$349.99/mo
semaglutide (wegovy)

NEW brand-name option

Starting atCompounded
$449.99/mo
tirzepatide (zepbound)

NEW brand-name option; multi-dose KwikPen at same self-pay price as vial

Starting atCompounded
$1249.99/mo
tirzepatide (mounjaro)

NEW brand-name option; on-label tirzepatide

What each price covers

Maximus' price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which Kin Meds does not claim.

Kin Meds does not say what its price includes.

Maximus is silent on the clinician visit, lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Kin Meds confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Kin Meds

Inclusions not disclosed.

Maximus

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall they tie at 6.5 out of 10.

Kin Meds is stronger on value (5.0 vs 2.8), user experience (8.0 vs 7.5) and support (5.0 vs 4.5).

Maximus is stronger on trust & safety (4.5 vs 3.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness is within half a point.

How we score

Kin Meds

6.5/10

Overall

Maximus

6.5/10

Value25%

5.0A
vs
B
2.8

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

3.5A
vs
B
4.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
4.5

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Kin Meds a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 (letter 721450), and it is still open.

The FDA sent Maximus a warning letter dated June 8, 2026 (letter 730095), and it is still open.

Features & Coverage

FeatureKin MedsMaximus
Starting Price✓$149/mo$199.99/mo
Features✓8 features5 features
States AvailableNot disclosed51
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter1 letter

About Kin Meds

Kin Meds starts compounded semaglutide at $199/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $249/mo, and carries brand-name FDA-approved options including Wegovy injection and pill, Zepbound and Foundayo from $149/mo. It is LegitScript-verified. Beyond weight loss the account also covers Sermorelin, NAD+, glutathione, TRT, hair, skin and sexual health, so members can run several protocols in one place.

Read our full Kin Meds review →

About Maximus

Maximus is a men's health platform selling compounded semaglutide from $149.99/mo on a 12-month plan, plus compounded tirzepatide, alongside testosterone replacement therapy and longevity treatments. It covers all 50 states plus DC, and a microdose protocol is available for patients with less weight to lose.

Read our full Maximus review →

Pros & Cons

Kin Meds

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 85% below the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Orforglipron costs $149 a month, close to the $149 median for brand-name orforglipron across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Kin Meds a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Maximus

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249.99 a month, 36% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $359.99 a month, 44% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Maximus a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its orforglipron, semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Kin Meds and Maximus finish level at 6.5. Kin Meds is $50.99 a month cheaper, which makes it the default unless the other covers your state and it does not.

Choose Kin Meds if…

You want oral orforglipron alongside the injectables and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose Maximus if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $199.99 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

8.6

Found

Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

7.6

Breeze Meds

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

Kin Meds vs Maximus: FAQ

Kin Meds. It starts at $149 a month; Maximus starts at $199.99 a month, $50.99 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide, tirzepatide and orforglipron.
Kin Meds does not publish where it ships; Maximus lists 51 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Maximus includes the medication itself and shipping.
Kin Meds has an open FDA warning letter from February 20, 2026. Maximus has an open FDA warning letter from June 8, 2026.
No. Neither Kin Meds nor Maximus pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.