Henry Meds vs Wisp
Wisp costs $150 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
If you are choosing between Henry Meds and Wisp, the first difference is cost: Wisp is $150 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Wisp leads our six-part score, 6.5 to 5.5.
Henry Meds vs Wisp price
Wisp is the cheaper way in: $99 a month against $249 a month at Henry Meds. That is $150 less each month (60% lower), or about $1,800 over a year of treatment.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Wisp ($225 a month vs $249 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Wisp ($99 a month vs $349 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, Henry Meds prices compounded injections, while Wisp prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Wisp is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Neither Henry Meds nor Wisp publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.
Pricing
Henry Meds
Range up to $449/mo
Wisp
Monthly subscription supplement, NOT a prescription GLP-1 medication. 'subscription' in form keeps it out of the GLP-1 hero price. drug omitted intentionally.
Zepbound $99/mo (compounded sublingual semaglutide $225/mo)
What each price covers
Both prices cover the medication itself and shipping.
Henry Meds' price also covers the clinician visit, which Wisp does not claim.
Henry Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.
Wisp is silent on the clinician visit, lab work and coaching.
Henry Meds
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Wisp
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Wisp scores 6.5 and Henry Meds 5.5 out of 10.
Henry Meds is stronger on support (7.0 vs 4.5).
Wisp is stronger on value (3.5 vs 2.8), user experience (8.0 vs 3.0) and trust & safety (6.5 vs 4.0).
Effectiveness and accessibility are within half a point.
Henry Meds
5.5/10
Wisp
6.5/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Henry Meds nor Wisp has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Henry Meds | Wisp |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $249/mo | ✓$99/mo |
| Features | 4 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Henry Meds
Henry Meds is an established compounded GLP-1 telehealth seller, offering both injectable and oral formats.
Read our full Henry Meds review →About Wisp
$225/month buys a compounded sublingual semaglutide drops formulation from Wisp. Its weight care vertical also stocks three brand names: Saxenda, Zepbound, and Wegovy. A board-certified provider completes the review inside 24-72 hours. LegitScript certification is in place.
Read our full Wisp review →Pros & Cons
Henry Meds
What we like
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Henry Meds
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Wisp
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Wisp
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $225 a month, 22% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Wisp wins this one, 6.5 to 5.5, above all for an oral route if you will not self-inject. It also costs $150 less each month than Henry Meds. Henry Meds fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.
Choose Henry Meds if…
You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $249 a month.
Choose Wisp if…
You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $99 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Willow
Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions
From $299/mo
Get started →Sesame Care
Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables
From $59/mo
Get started →Collective
Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top
From $59/mo
Get started →Henry Meds vs Wisp: FAQ
Close alternatives to Henry Meds and Wisp
- Henry Meds vs Direct Meds
- Henry Meds vs Fridays
- Henry Meds vs Luvo Health
- Henry Meds vs RxSpan MD
- Wisp vs GobyMeds
- Wisp vs HeliMeds
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.
