Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Henry Meds vs WeightWatchers Clinic

Henry Meds and WeightWatchers Clinic sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Henry Meds logo

Henry Meds

5.5
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Henry Meds →
VS
WeightWatchers Clinic logo

WeightWatchers Clinic

6.9
★★★★☆3.5/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit WeightWatchers Clinic →

If you are choosing between Henry Meds and WeightWatchers Clinic, price alone will not settle it. WeightWatchers Clinic leads our six-part score, 6.9 to 5.5.

Henry Meds vs WeightWatchers Clinic price

Henry Meds publishes $249 a month. WeightWatchers Clinic does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

Henry Meds lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; WeightWatchers Clinic does not name its drug.

On format, Henry Meds prices compounded injections, while WeightWatchers Clinic posts no priced format.

Where each one treats patients

Henry Meds does not publish where it ships, and WeightWatchers Clinic lists 50 states.

Pricing

Henry Meds

InjectableCompounded
$297/mo
semaglutide
OralCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$349/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $449/mo

WeightWatchers Clinic

Wegovy® pill — self-pay, membership extraBrand-name
$149/mo
semaglutide
Wegovy® injection — self-pay, membership extraBrand-name
$199/mo
semaglutide
Zepbound® — self-pay, membership extraBrand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit.

Henry Meds' price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which WeightWatchers Clinic does not claim.

WeightWatchers Clinic's price also covers coaching, which Henry Meds does not claim.

Henry Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

WeightWatchers Clinic is silent on shipping and lab work.

That matters most for the drug: unless WeightWatchers Clinic confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Henry Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

WeightWatchers Clinic

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, WeightWatchers Clinic scores 6.9 and Henry Meds 5.5 out of 10.

Henry Meds is stronger on support (7.0 vs 4.0).

WeightWatchers Clinic is stronger on user experience (7.5 vs 3.0), trust & safety (7.5 vs 4.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Value and effectiveness are within half a point.

How we score

Henry Meds

5.5/10

Overall

WeightWatchers Clinic

6.9/10

Value25%

2.9A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
7.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
4.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Henry Meds nor WeightWatchers Clinic has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureHenry MedsWeightWatchers Clinic
Starting Price$249/moNot published
Features✓4 features2 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Henry Meds

Henry Meds is an established compounded GLP-1 telehealth seller, offering both injectable and oral formats.

Read our full Henry Meds review →

About WeightWatchers Clinic

WeightWatchers is a legacy weight loss brand. It offers GLP-1 medications through its WeightWatchers Clinic service.

Read our full WeightWatchers Clinic review →

Pros & Cons

Henry Meds

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Henry Meds

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

WeightWatchers Clinic

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to WeightWatchers Clinic
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Our Verdict

Winner: WeightWatchers Clinic

WeightWatchers Clinic wins this one, 6.9 to 5.5, above all for coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately. Henry Meds fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.

Choose Henry Meds if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $249 a month.

Choose WeightWatchers Clinic if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.8

Oak

Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

Henry Meds vs WeightWatchers Clinic: FAQ

Only Henry Meds publishes a price ($249 a month). WeightWatchers Clinic quotes after sign-up.
No. Henry Meds lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; WeightWatchers Clinic lists no named drug.
Henry Meds does not publish where it ships; WeightWatchers Clinic lists 50 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit. Only Henry Meds includes the medication itself and shipping. Only WeightWatchers Clinic includes coaching.
Henry Meds has none. WeightWatchers Clinic has none.
No. Neither Henry Meds nor WeightWatchers Clinic pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.