Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Henry Meds vs Thriving Again

Henry Meds and Thriving Again sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Henry Meds logo

Henry Meds

5.5
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Henry Meds →
VS
Thriving Again logo

Thriving Again

4.0
★★☆☆☆2/5
Visit Thriving Again →

If you are choosing between Henry Meds and Thriving Again, price alone will not settle it. Henry Meds leads our six-part score, 5.5 to 4.0.

Henry Meds vs Thriving Again price

Henry Meds publishes $249 a month. Thriving Again does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

Henry Meds lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Thriving Again does not name its drug.

On format, Henry Meds prices compounded injections, while Thriving Again posts no priced format.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Henry Meds nor Thriving Again publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Henry Meds

InjectableCompounded
$297/mo
semaglutide
OralCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$349/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $449/mo

Thriving Again

Pricing not publicly listed.

What each price covers

Henry Meds' price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which Thriving Again does not claim.

Henry Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

Thriving Again does not say what its price includes.

That matters most for the drug: unless Thriving Again confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Henry Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Thriving Again

Inclusions not disclosed.

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Henry Meds scores 5.5 and Thriving Again 4.0 out of 10.

Henry Meds is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 5.0), user experience (3.0 vs 2.5) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Value, trust & safety and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Henry Meds

5.5/10

Overall

Thriving Again

4.0/10

Value25%

2.9A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
2.5

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Henry Meds nor Thriving Again has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureHenry MedsThriving Again
Starting Price$249/moNot published
Features4 features✓8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Henry Meds

Henry Meds is an established compounded GLP-1 telehealth seller, offering both injectable and oral formats.

Read our full Henry Meds review →

About Thriving Again

Protocols are advertised from $149/mo, with 500+ providers and coverage of all 50 states. Compounded GLP-1 medication arrives as pre-filled syringes, prescribed by state-licensed, board-certified providers; 24/7 messaging support and at-home lab testing come with it. Thriving Again runs a US telehealth platform pitched at premium men's health and optimization, so the weight loss line is one vertical beside peptides and hormone/TRT care. Its compounded products have not been FDA-approved, nor evaluated for quality, effectiveness or safety.

Read our full Thriving Again review →

Pros & Cons

Henry Meds

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Henry Meds

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Thriving Again

What we like

  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Thriving Again
  • Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Our Verdict

Winner: Henry Meds

Henry Meds wins this one, 5.5 to 4.0, above all for an oral route if you will not self-inject.

Choose Henry Meds if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $249 a month.

Choose Thriving Again if…

You want broader feature coverage.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

Henry Meds vs Thriving Again: FAQ

Only Henry Meds publishes a price ($249 a month). Thriving Again quotes after sign-up.
No. Henry Meds lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Thriving Again lists no named drug.
Henry Meds does not publish where it ships; Thriving Again does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Henry Meds includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Henry Meds has none. Thriving Again has none.
No. Neither Henry Meds nor Thriving Again pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.