Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Henry Meds vs Modern Age

Henry Meds and Modern Age sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Henry Meds logo

Henry Meds

5.5
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Henry Meds →
VS
Modern Age logo

Modern Age

5.6
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: semaglutide from $900/month

Visit Modern Age →

If you are choosing between Henry Meds and Modern Age, price alone will not settle it. Modern Age leads our six-part score, 5.6 to 5.5.

Henry Meds vs Modern Age price

Henry Meds publishes $249 a month. Modern Age does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

Henry Meds lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Modern Age does not name its drug.

On format, Henry Meds prices compounded injections, while Modern Age posts no priced format.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Henry Meds nor Modern Age publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Henry Meds

InjectableCompounded
$297/mo
semaglutide
OralCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$349/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $449/mo

Modern Age

all doses (medication billed separately)Brand-name
$900/mo
semaglutide

What each price covers

Henry Meds' price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which Modern Age does not claim.

Henry Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

Modern Age does not say what its price includes.

That matters most for the drug: unless Modern Age confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Henry Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Modern Age

Inclusions not disclosed.

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Modern Age scores 5.6 and Henry Meds 5.5 out of 10.

Henry Meds is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 9.0), user experience (3.0 vs 2.5) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Modern Age is stronger on value (5.7 vs 2.9).

Trust & safety and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Henry Meds

5.5/10

Overall

Modern Age

5.6/10

Value25%

2.9A
vs
B
5.7

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
9.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
2.5

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Henry Meds nor Modern Age has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureHenry MedsModern Age
Starting Price$249/moNot published
Features4 features✓8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Henry Meds

Henry Meds is an established compounded GLP-1 telehealth seller, offering both injectable and oral formats.

Read our full Henry Meds review →

About Modern Age

Modern Age charges $500 for an Aging Wellness Assessment, covering a blood draw, at-home tests and a one-hour board-certified clinician review, then $500 for a personalized 6-month Weight Loss Program. GLP-1 medication is not included: if uninsured, branded Ozempic or Wegovy is estimated at $900-1600/mo. The longevity-focused clinic uses FDA-approved branded semaglutide (Wegovy, Ozempic) inside a structured program, and is currently available to residents in 16 states. This is a premium, clinician-led program, not a low-cost compounded subscription.

Read our full Modern Age review →

Pros & Cons

Henry Meds

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Henry Meds

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Modern Age

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $900 a month, close to the $997 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Modern Age
  • Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Our Verdict

Winner: Modern Age

Modern Age wins this one, 5.6 to 5.5, above all for semaglutide from $900/month. Henry Meds fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.

Choose Henry Meds if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $249 a month.

Choose Modern Age if…

You want semaglutide from $900/month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

Henry Meds vs Modern Age: FAQ

Only Henry Meds publishes a price ($249 a month). Modern Age quotes after sign-up.
No. Henry Meds lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Modern Age lists no named drug.
Henry Meds does not publish where it ships; Modern Age does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Henry Meds includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Henry Meds has none. Modern Age has none.
No. Neither Henry Meds nor Modern Age pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.