Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Henry Meds vs JRNYS

Henry Meds and JRNYS sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Henry Meds logo

Henry Meds

5.5
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Henry Meds →
VS
JRNYS logo

JRNYS

5.9
★★★☆☆3/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit JRNYS →

If you are choosing between Henry Meds and JRNYS, price alone will not settle it. JRNYS leads our six-part score, 5.9 to 5.5.

Henry Meds vs JRNYS price

Henry Meds publishes $249 a month. JRNYS does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

Henry Meds lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; JRNYS does not name its drug.

On format, Henry Meds prices compounded injections, while JRNYS posts no priced format.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Henry Meds nor JRNYS publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Henry Meds

InjectableCompounded
$297/mo
semaglutide
OralCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$349/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $449/mo

JRNYS

Membership (basic)Brand-name
$89/mo
semaglutide
Membership (full coaching)Brand-name
$169/mo
semaglutide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit.

Henry Meds' price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which JRNYS does not claim.

Henry Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

JRNYS is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless JRNYS confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Henry Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

JRNYS

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, JRNYS scores 5.9 and Henry Meds 5.5 out of 10.

Henry Meds is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 9.0) and support (7.0 vs 2.5).

JRNYS is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0) and trust & safety (6.5 vs 4.0).

Value and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Henry Meds

5.5/10

Overall

JRNYS

5.9/10

Value25%

2.9A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
9.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
2.5

FDA warning letters

Neither Henry Meds nor JRNYS has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureHenry MedsJRNYS
Starting Price$249/moNot published
Features4 features✓7 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Henry Meds

Henry Meds is an established compounded GLP-1 telehealth seller, offering both injectable and oral formats.

Read our full Henry Meds review →

About JRNYS

What you pay for coaching sets the membership: $89 to $169 per month. On top of that, JRNYS states that a member holding commercial insurance should find the GLP-1 itself capped near $25/month once any deductible clears. Self-pay exists, priced only after a provider consult. The drugs are all branded, semaglutide as Ozempic or Wegovy, tirzepatide as Mounjaro or Zepbound, plus dulaglutide and liraglutide as Saxenda, wrapped in 1-on-1 coaching. Dr. Henry Legere is CMO. The company notes the indication for these drugs is diabetes and that weight loss is an off-label use.

Read our full JRNYS review →

Pros & Cons

Henry Meds

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Henry Meds

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

JRNYS

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to JRNYS

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Our Verdict

Winner: JRNYS

JRNYS wins this one, 5.9 to 5.5, above all for seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions. Henry Meds fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.

Choose Henry Meds if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $249 a month.

Choose JRNYS if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

Henry Meds vs JRNYS: FAQ

Only Henry Meds publishes a price ($249 a month). JRNYS quotes after sign-up.
No. Henry Meds lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; JRNYS lists no named drug.
Henry Meds does not publish where it ships; JRNYS does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit. Only Henry Meds includes the medication itself and shipping.
Henry Meds has none. JRNYS has none.
No. Neither Henry Meds nor JRNYS pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.