Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Gimme Care vs Good Life Meds

Gimme Care costs $69 less a month, and both sell semaglutide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Gimme Care logo

Gimme Care

8.7
★★★★☆4.4/5

Best for: semaglutide at $130/month, 39% below the typical price

Visit Gimme Care →
VS
Good Life Meds logo

Good Life Meds

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Good Life Meds →

If you are choosing between Gimme Care and Good Life Meds, the first difference is cost: Gimme Care is $69 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Gimme Care leads our six-part score, 8.7 to 6.6.

Gimme Care vs Good Life Meds price

Gimme Care is the cheaper way in: $130 a month against $199 a month at Good Life Meds. That is $69 less each month (35% lower), or about $828 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Gimme Care ($130 a month vs $199 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide; only Gimme Care lists tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Gimme Care lists 51 states, and Good Life Meds does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Gimme Care

Compounded Semaglutide (3-mo)Compounded
$130/mo
semaglutide
Compounded Semaglutide (1-mo)Compounded
$160/mo
semaglutide
Compounded Tirzepatide (3-mo)Compounded
$163/mo
tirzepatide
Compounded Tirzepatide (1-mo)Compounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

Good Life Meds

Compounded semaglutide, all doses, month-to-monthCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Gimme Care is silent on lab work and coaching.

Good Life Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

Gimme Care

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Good Life Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Gimme Care scores 8.7 and Good Life Meds 6.6 out of 10.

Gimme Care is stronger on value (8.1 vs 4.4), effectiveness (10.0 vs 8.5), trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

User experience and support are within half a point.

How we score

Gimme Care

8.7/10

Overall

Good Life Meds

6.6/10

Value25%

8.1A
vs
B
4.4

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Gimme Care nor Good Life Meds has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureGimme CareGood Life Meds
Starting Price✓$130/mo$199/mo
Features✓5 features2 features
States Available51Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Gimme Care

Gimme Care sells compounded semaglutide at $130-$160/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $163-$199/mo, microdose options included. It is LegitScript verified, available in all 50 states plus DC, with no membership fees.

Read our full Gimme Care review →

About Good Life Meds

Good Life Meds is a telehealth weight loss clinic that prescribes GLP-1 medications.

Read our full Good Life Meds review →

Pros & Cons

Gimme Care

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $130 a month, 29% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $163 a month, 35% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Gimme Care

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Good Life Meds

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Good Life Meds

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Gimme Care

Gimme Care wins this one, 8.7 to 6.6, above all for semaglutide at $130/month, 39% below the typical price. It also costs $69 less each month than Good Life Meds. Good Life Meds fits better if seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions is your priority.

Choose Gimme Care if…

You want semaglutide at $130/month, 39% below the typical price and an opening price near $130 a month.

Choose Good Life Meds if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $199 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

Gimme Care vs Good Life Meds: FAQ

Gimme Care. It starts at $130 a month; Good Life Meds starts at $199 a month, $69 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide. Gimme Care adds tirzepatide.
Gimme Care lists 51 states; Good Life Meds does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Gimme Care has none. Good Life Meds has none.
No. Neither Gimme Care nor Good Life Meds pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.