Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

altRX vs Gimme Care

Gimme Care costs $19 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
altRX logo

altRX

6.7
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: semaglutide from $1149/month

Visit altRX →
VS
Gimme Care logo

Gimme Care

8.7
★★★★☆4.4/5

Best for: semaglutide at $130/month, 39% below the typical price

Visit Gimme Care →

If you are choosing between altRX and Gimme Care, the first difference is cost: Gimme Care is $19 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Gimme Care leads our six-part score, 8.7 to 6.7. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

altRX vs Gimme Care price

Gimme Care is the cheaper way in: $130 a month against $149 a month at altRX. That is $19 less each month (13% lower), or about $228 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Gimme Care ($130 a month vs $149 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Gimme Care ($163 a month vs $249 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, altRX prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Gimme Care prices compounded injections.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, altRX is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

altRX does not publish where it ships, and Gimme Care lists 51 states.

Pricing

altRX

Compounded GLP-1 (semaglutide) starting tierCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide
Compounded GLP-1/GIP (tirzepatide) starting tierCompounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide
Brand-name Ozempic®Brand-name
$1149/mo
semaglutide
Brand-name Mounjaro®Brand-name
$1249/mo
tirzepatide
Brand-name Zepbound®Brand-name
$1249/mo
tirzepatide
Brand-name Wegovy®Brand-name
$1579/mo
semaglutide

Gimme Care

Compounded Semaglutide (3-mo)Compounded
$130/mo
semaglutide
Compounded Semaglutide (1-mo)Compounded
$160/mo
semaglutide
Compounded Tirzepatide (3-mo)Compounded
$163/mo
tirzepatide
Compounded Tirzepatide (1-mo)Compounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

altRX is silent on lab work and coaching.

Gimme Care is silent on lab work and coaching.

altRX

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Gimme Care

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Gimme Care scores 8.7 and altRX 6.7 out of 10.

Gimme Care is stronger on value (8.1 vs 5.0), trust & safety (8.5 vs 3.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness, user experience and support are within half a point.

How we score

altRX

6.7/10

Overall

Gimme Care

8.7/10

Value25%

5.0A
vs
B
8.1

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

3.5A
vs
B
8.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent altRX a warning letter dated June 8, 2026 (letter 728236), and it is still open.

Gimme Care has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeaturealtRXGimme Care
Starting Price$149/mo✓$130/mo
Features✓8 features5 features
States AvailableNot disclosed51
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About altRX

Compounded plans open at $149 for semaglutide and $249 for tirzepatide. Branded medication runs $1,149-$1,579, a figure that already contains the consult and the shipping. Every one of the four FDA-approved brands is stocked, Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound, which no other entry in our directory matches. altRX works in both modalities, holds LegitScript certification, and prints the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer.

Read our full altRX review →

About Gimme Care

Gimme Care sells compounded semaglutide at $130-$160/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $163-$199/mo, microdose options included. It is LegitScript verified, available in all 50 states plus DC, with no membership fees.

Read our full Gimme Care review →

Pros & Cons

altRX

What we like

  • Tirzepatide costs $1249 a month, close to the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $1149 a month, 16% above the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued altRX a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Gimme Care

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $130 a month, 29% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $163 a month, 35% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Gimme Care

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Gimme Care

Gimme Care wins this one, 8.7 to 6.7, above all for semaglutide at $130/month, 39% below the typical price. It also costs $19 less each month than altRX. altRX fits better if semaglutide from $1149/month is your priority.

Choose altRX if…

You want semaglutide from $1149/month and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose Gimme Care if…

You want semaglutide at $130/month, 39% below the typical price and an opening price near $130 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

altRX vs Gimme Care: FAQ

Gimme Care. It starts at $130 a month; altRX starts at $149 a month, $19 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
altRX does not publish where it ships; Gimme Care lists 51 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
altRX has an open FDA warning letter from June 8, 2026. Gimme Care has none.
No. Neither altRX nor Gimme Care pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.