altRX vs Noom
altRX costs $50 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
If you are choosing between altRX and Noom, the first difference is cost: altRX is $50 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. They tie at 6.7 on our six-part score. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
altRX vs Noom price
altRX is the cheaper way in: $149 a month against $199 a month at Noom. That is $50 less each month (25% lower), or about $600 over a year of treatment.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at altRX ($149 a month vs $199 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at altRX ($249 a month vs $349 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections and brand-name pens.
Where each one treats patients
Neither altRX nor Noom publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.
Pricing
altRX
Noom
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit.
altRX's price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which Noom does not claim.
Noom's price also covers coaching, which altRX does not claim.
altRX is silent on lab work and coaching.
Noom is silent on the medication itself, shipping and lab work.
That matters most for the drug: unless Noom confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.
altRX
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Noom
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
Not stated
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
In the price
Where each one scores higher
Overall they tie at 6.7 out of 10.
altRX is stronger on value (5.0 vs 4.4) and support (7.0 vs 4.0).
Noom is stronger on trust & safety (6.5 vs 3.5).
Effectiveness, user experience and accessibility are within half a point.
altRX
6.7/10
Noom
6.7/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent altRX a warning letter dated June 8, 2026 (letter 728236), and it is still open.
Noom has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | altRX | Noom |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | ✓$149/mo | $199/mo |
| Features | ✓8 features | 2 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | 1 letter | ✓None |
About altRX
Compounded plans open at $149 for semaglutide and $249 for tirzepatide. Branded medication runs $1,149-$1,579, a figure that already contains the consult and the shipping. Every one of the four FDA-approved brands is stocked, Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound, which no other entry in our directory matches. altRX works in both modalities, holds LegitScript certification, and prints the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer.
Read our full altRX review →About Noom
Noom is a behavioral weight loss app. It also prescribes GLP-1 medications through Noom Med.
Read our full Noom review →Pros & Cons
altRX
What we like
- Tirzepatide costs $1249 a month, close to the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $1149 a month, 16% above the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- The FDA has issued altRX a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Noom
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $349 a month, 72% below the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Noom
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
altRX and Noom finish level at 6.7. altRX is $50 a month cheaper, which makes it the default unless the other covers your state and it does not.
Choose altRX if…
You want semaglutide from $1149/month and an opening price near $149 a month.
Choose Noom if…
You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately and an opening price near $199 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
RNK Health
An oral route if you will not self-inject
From $197/mo
Get started →He & She MD
Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers
From $99/mo
Get started →Wellorithm
Compounded semaglutide at $247/month
From $247/mo
Get started →altRX vs Noom: FAQ
Close alternatives to altRX and Noom
- altRX vs Gala
- altRX vs Sprout Health
- altRX vs Aquivia Health
- altRX vs Vytora Health
- Noom vs Hims
- Noom vs Hers
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.