Fridays vs SkinnyRx
SkinnyRx costs $99.75 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

Fridays
Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately
Visit Fridays →If you are choosing between Fridays and SkinnyRx, the first difference is cost: SkinnyRx is $99.75 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. SkinnyRx leads our six-part score, 5.9 to 5.5. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
Fridays vs SkinnyRx price
SkinnyRx is the cheaper way in: $149.25 a month against $249 a month at Fridays. That is $99.75 less each month (40% lower), or about $1,197 over a year of treatment.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at SkinnyRx ($149.25 a month vs $249 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at SkinnyRx ($224.25 a month vs $359 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, Fridays prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while SkinnyRx prices compounded injections and an oral option.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Fridays is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Neither Fridays nor SkinnyRx publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.
Pricing
Fridays
SkinnyRx
'As low as $149.25/mo*' — plan-length/promo dependent (matches the sitewide '25% lower prices' promo, $199 x 0.75); standard single-month rate not published pre-intake. Microdose available; free overnight shipping.
'As low as $199/mo*' on /products/semaglutide-oral; once-daily.
'As low as $249/mo*' on /products/semaglutide-tablets.
'As low as $224.25/mo*' and 'Starting at $224.25/mo with free overnight shipping'; microdose available; once-weekly.
'As low as $224.25/mo*' on /products/tirzepatide-tablets; once-daily.
'$1,400/mo*' — '*Price shown applies to Monthly plan paid upfront or with buy now, pay later programs.' 'No membership fees. Same price at every dose.'
'$1,400/mo*' on /products/wegovy-injectable. Wegovy PILL is listed 'Unavailable' ('available via SkinnyRx Membership', fee not published).
'$1,400/mo*' on /products/mounjaro.
'$1,400/mo*' on /products/zepbound. Foundayo (orforglipron) pill also listed but 'Unavailable' — price not published.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.
Fridays' price also covers coaching, which SkinnyRx does not claim.
SkinnyRx's price also covers shipping, which Fridays does not claim.
Fridays is silent on shipping and lab work.
SkinnyRx is silent on lab work and coaching.
Fridays
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
In the price
SkinnyRx
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, SkinnyRx scores 5.9 and Fridays 5.5 out of 10.
Fridays is stronger on trust & safety (4.0 vs 1.0).
SkinnyRx is stronger on value (6.5 vs 2.8).
Effectiveness, user experience, accessibility and support are within half a point.
Fridays
5.5/10
SkinnyRx
5.9/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent SkinnyRx a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 (letter 717989), and it is still open.
Fridays has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Fridays | SkinnyRx |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $249/mo | ✓$149.25/mo |
| Features | 2 features | ✓3 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | ✓None | 1 letter |
About Fridays
Fridays is a telehealth weight loss seller running compounded GLP-1 programs.
Read our full Fridays review →About SkinnyRx
SkinnyRx sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injectables, with a microdosing option, prescribed by licensed US clinicians. The consult and free overnight shipping are bundled into a single monthly cash price.
Read our full SkinnyRx review →Pros & Cons
Fridays
What we like
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and coaching
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Fridays
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $359 a month, 44% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
SkinnyRx
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $149.25 a month, 19% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $224.25 a month, 10% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Offers both oral and injectable options, so the format is your choice
Watch-outs
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- The FDA has issued SkinnyRx a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
SkinnyRx wins this one, 5.9 to 5.5, above all for starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers. It also costs $99.75 less each month than Fridays. Fridays fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.
Choose Fridays if…
You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately and an opening price near $249 a month.
Choose SkinnyRx if…
You want starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers and an opening price near $149.25 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Found
Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price
From $149/mo
Get started →Breeze Meds
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy
From $199/mo
Get started →HealthRX
Compounded semaglutide at $133/month
From $133/mo
Get started →Fridays vs SkinnyRx: FAQ
Close alternatives to Fridays and SkinnyRx
- Fridays vs Luvo Health
- Fridays vs RxSpan MD
- Fridays vs Elevated Health
- Fridays vs Better U Care
- SkinnyRx vs MedLeanRx
- SkinnyRx vs Rivo Health
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.
