Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Fitstry vs Get Thin MD

Fitstry and Get Thin MD both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Fitstry logo

Fitstry

7.3
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $169/month

Visit Fitstry →
VS
Get Thin MD logo

Get Thin MD

8.1
★★★★☆4.1/5

Best for: coaching inside the $169/month rather than sold separately

Visit Get Thin MD →

If you are choosing between Fitstry and Get Thin MD, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Get Thin MD leads our six-part score, 8.1 to 7.3.

Fitstry vs Get Thin MD price

Fitstry and Get Thin MD start at the same figure, $169 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $169 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Fitstry ($269 a month vs $299 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Fitstry does not publish where it ships, and Get Thin MD lists 50 states.

Pricing

Fitstry

Weekly injectionCompounded
$179/mo
semaglutide

Compounded semaglutide from $179/mo on the annual plan, or $249/mo month-to-month; the $99 program fee (refunded if not approved) applies before your first order.

Weekly injectionCompounded
$269/mo
tirzepatide

Compounded tirzepatide from $269/mo on the annual plan, or $339/mo month-to-month.

Daily oral tabletCompounded
$209/mo
GLP-1 (oral)

Daily oral GLP-1 tablets from $209/mo on the annual plan, or $279/mo month-to-month; the molecule isn't named publicly.

MicrodosingCompounded
$169/mo
semaglutide

Microdosing options start at $169/mo; the exact price and molecule are confirmed after the free screening.

Get Thin MD

Compounded Semaglutide (3-Month Plan)Compounded
$169$119/mo
Save 30% right now
semaglutide

Best Value; current Spring Sale brings 3-month-plan price as low as $119/mo (first-month discount on 3-month plan)

Compounded Semaglutide (Monthly Plan)Compounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
Compounded Tirzepatide (Monthly Plan)Compounded
$299$179/mo
Save 40% right now
tirzepatide

current Spring Sale brings tirzepatide as low as $179/mo per FAQ

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Get Thin MD's price also covers coaching, which Fitstry does not claim.

Fitstry is silent on lab work and coaching.

Get Thin MD is silent on lab work.

Fitstry

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Get Thin MD

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Get Thin MD scores 8.1 and Fitstry 7.3 out of 10.

Get Thin MD is stronger on trust & safety (7.5 vs 6.5), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (8.5 vs 7.0).

Value, effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

Fitstry

7.3/10

Overall

Get Thin MD

8.1/10

Value25%

5.7A
vs
B
5.7

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
7.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

FDA warning letters

Neither Fitstry nor Get Thin MD has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureFitstryGet Thin MD
Starting Price$169/mo$169/mo prepaid
Features✓8 features7 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Fitstry

Nothing is paid at screening, which is free; the single program fee applies only to those who qualify, and it comes back if no clinician will prescribe. Discreet shipping, a Care Line staffed 24/7, coaching every two weeks, clinician access without limit and a lab panel are all wrapped into the monthly medication charge. Weightstry, LLC runs Fitstry for women 40+, cash-pay and LegitScript-certified, across 49 states, selling weekly injections of compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide, microdosing, and a GLP-1 tablet taken daily. Compounded medications lack FDA approval.

Read our full Fitstry review →

About Get Thin MD

The 3-month plan opens at $169/month for compounded semaglutide at Get Thin MD. Compounded tirzepatide injections are sold too, and brand Zepbound or Ozempic can be prescribed where appropriate. Hair loss, HRT, NAD+, and sermorelin fill out a broader wellness menu. The model is async and nationwide, with neither an office visit nor insurance required. Its flat-price pledge reads: "same price, every dose, no hidden fees."

Read our full Get Thin MD review →

Pros & Cons

Fitstry

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $169 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $269 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Fitstry

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Get Thin MD

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $169 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits, shipping and coaching
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Get Thin MD

Watch-outs

  • Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Get Thin MD

Get Thin MD wins this one, 8.1 to 7.3, above all for coaching inside the $169/month rather than sold separately. Fitstry fits better if compounded semaglutide at $169/month is your priority.

Choose Fitstry if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $169/month and an opening price near $169 a month.

Choose Get Thin MD if…

You want coaching inside the $169/month rather than sold separately and an opening price near $169 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

6.7

Eden

Coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

8.3

SnagRx

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

Fitstry vs Get Thin MD: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Fitstry and Get Thin MD both start at about $169 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Fitstry does not publish where it ships; Get Thin MD lists 50 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping. Only Get Thin MD includes coaching.
Fitstry has none. Get Thin MD has none.
No. Neither Fitstry nor Get Thin MD pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.