Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

DoctorAdam vs Zera Health

DoctorAdam and Zera Health both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
DoctorAdam logo

DoctorAdam

7.2
★★★★☆3.6/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit DoctorAdam →
VS
Zera Health logo

Zera Health

8.6
★★★★☆4.3/5

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

Visit Zera Health →

If you are choosing between DoctorAdam and Zera Health, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Zera Health leads our six-part score, 8.6 to 7.2.

DoctorAdam vs Zera Health price

DoctorAdam and Zera Health start at the same figure, $129 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $129 a month; tirzepatide costs the same at both, $199 a month.

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

DoctorAdam lists 44 states, and Zera Health lists 50 states.

They overlap in 44 states. Zera Health alone covers Alaska, Massachusetts, Mississippi, New Jersey, Rhode Island and Vermont.

Pricing

DoctorAdam

StartingCompounded
$129/mo
semaglutide

Compounded semaglutide injection from $129. Includes physician evaluation, prescription, medication and shipping.

StartingCompounded
$229/mo
tirzepatide

Compounded tirzepatide injection from $229. Includes physician evaluation, prescription, medication and shipping.

Starting — oral tabletCompounded
$129/mo
semaglutide

Oral tablet from $129, in doses of 2mg–24mg; the physician sets the strength. Includes medication and prescription.

Starting — oral tabletCompounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

Oral tablet from $199, in doses of 3, 5, 6, 10 or 20 mg: 30 tablets, taken once daily as prescribed.

Zera Health

Microdose GLP-1Compounded
$129/mo
semaglutide

Low-dose weekly injection

Compounded SemaglutideCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Weekly injection

Oral GLP-1 TabletCompounded
$169/mo
semaglutide

Daily dissolving tablet

Compounded TirzepatideCompounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

Weekly injection

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

DoctorAdam is silent on lab work and coaching.

Zera Health is silent on lab work and coaching.

DoctorAdam

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Zera Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Zera Health scores 8.6 and DoctorAdam 7.2 out of 10.

Zera Health is stronger on value (7.6 vs 3.0), trust & safety (8.5 vs 7.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 9.0).

Effectiveness, user experience and support are within half a point.

How we score

DoctorAdam

7.2/10

Overall

Zera Health

8.6/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
7.6

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

Accessibility10%

9.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither DoctorAdam nor Zera Health has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureDoctorAdamZera Health
Starting Price$129/mo$129/mo
Features✓8 features7 features
States Available44✓50
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About DoctorAdam

A Shopify-based telehealth storefront selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections or oral tablets, at a flat all-in monthly price that covers the physician evaluation, the medication and free shipping. It names two pharmacy partners, Olympia Pharmaceuticals in Orlando, FL and Carie Boyd Pharmaceuticals in Irving, TX, and is LegitScript certified. By its own account it holds a 4.8/5 Trustpilot score across more than 5,400 reviews and has served 100K+ patients in 44 states.

Read our full DoctorAdam review →

About Zera Health

Every GLP-1 dose costs the same at Zera Health: $149/mo for compounded semaglutide, $199/mo for tirzepatide, with oral and low-dose microdose versions also sold. That single figure absorbs the drug, unlimited 24/7 provider messaging, and delivery. Physicians hold licenses in all 50 states, and Strive Pharmacy, a 503A compounder, fills the orders.

Read our full Zera Health review →

Pros & Cons

DoctorAdam

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves 44 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to DoctorAdam

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Zera Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $129 a month, 30% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $199 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Zera Health

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Zera Health

Zera Health wins this one, 8.6 to 7.2, above all for starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers. DoctorAdam fits better if seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions is your priority.

Choose DoctorAdam if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $129 a month.

Choose Zera Health if…

You want starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers and an opening price near $129 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

DoctorAdam vs Zera Health: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: DoctorAdam and Zera Health both start at about $129 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Zera Health: 50 states against 44, with 44 in common.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
DoctorAdam has none. Zera Health has none.
No. Neither DoctorAdam nor Zera Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.