Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Bioverse vs Zera Health

Bioverse and Zera Health both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Bioverse logo

Bioverse

5.1
★★★☆☆2.6/5
Visit Bioverse →
VS
Zera Health logo

Zera Health

8.6
★★★★☆4.3/5

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

Visit Zera Health →

If you are choosing between Bioverse and Zera Health, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Zera Health leads our six-part score, 8.6 to 5.1. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Bioverse vs Zera Health price

Bioverse and Zera Health start at the same figure, $129 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $129 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Zera Health ($199 a month vs $399 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Bioverse does not publish where it ships, and Zera Health lists 50 states.

Pricing

Bioverse

Starting atCompounded
$129/mo
semaglutide

Plan-floor / promo price (was $289/mo); $129 floor is tied to the longer 12-month plan.

Starting atCompounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

Plan-floor / promo price (was $449/mo); floor tied to longer plans.

Zera Health

Microdose GLP-1Compounded
$129/mo
semaglutide

Low-dose weekly injection

Compounded SemaglutideCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Weekly injection

Oral GLP-1 TabletCompounded
$169/mo
semaglutide

Daily dissolving tablet

Compounded TirzepatideCompounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

Weekly injection

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Bioverse is silent on lab work and coaching.

Zera Health is silent on lab work and coaching.

Bioverse

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Zera Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Zera Health scores 8.6 and Bioverse 5.1 out of 10.

Zera Health is stronger on value (7.6 vs 3.0), user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (8.5 vs 1.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness and support are within half a point.

How we score

Bioverse

5.1/10

Overall

Zera Health

8.6/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
7.6

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

1.0A
vs
B
8.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Bioverse a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716508), and it is still open.

Zera Health has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureBioverseZera Health
Starting Price$129/mo$129/mo
Features6 features✓7 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About Bioverse

Bioverse, also styled GoBioverse, keeps both sides of the market on one site: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus Mounjaro, Wegovy, and Ozempic under brand. Longevity treatments, B12, NAD+, and metformin round it out. Neither a membership nor a hidden fee applies.

Read our full Bioverse review →

About Zera Health

Every GLP-1 dose costs the same at Zera Health: $149/mo for compounded semaglutide, $199/mo for tirzepatide, with oral and low-dose microdose versions also sold. That single figure absorbs the drug, unlimited 24/7 provider messaging, and delivery. Physicians hold licenses in all 50 states, and Strive Pharmacy, a 503A compounder, fills the orders.

Read our full Zera Health review →

Pros & Cons

Bioverse

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Bioverse a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Zera Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $129 a month, 30% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $199 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Zera Health

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Zera Health

Zera Health wins this one, 8.6 to 5.1, above all for starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers.

Choose Bioverse if…

You want the lower starting price and an opening price near $129 a month.

Choose Zera Health if…

You want starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers and an opening price near $129 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

6.7

Eden

Coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Bioverse vs Zera Health: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Bioverse and Zera Health both start at about $129 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Bioverse does not publish where it ships; Zera Health lists 50 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Bioverse has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025. Zera Health has none.
No. Neither Bioverse nor Zera Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.