Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Alternate Health Club vs Zera Health

Alternate Health Club and Zera Health both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Alternate Health Club logo

Alternate Health Club

7.6
★★★★☆3.8/5

Best for: semaglutide at $129/month, 37% below the typical price

Visit Alternate Health Club →
VS
Zera Health logo

Zera Health

8.6
★★★★☆4.3/5

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

Visit Zera Health →

If you are choosing between Alternate Health Club and Zera Health, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Zera Health leads our six-part score, 8.6 to 7.6.

Alternate Health Club vs Zera Health price

Alternate Health Club and Zera Health start at the same figure, $129 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $129 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Alternate Health Club ($169 a month vs $199 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Alternate Health Club does not publish where it ships, and Zera Health lists 50 states.

Pricing

Alternate Health Club

Compounded semaglutideCompounded
$129/mo
semaglutide
Compounded tirzepatideCompounded
$169/mo
tirzepatide

Zera Health

Microdose GLP-1Compounded
$129/mo
semaglutide

Low-dose weekly injection

Compounded SemaglutideCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Weekly injection

Oral GLP-1 TabletCompounded
$169/mo
semaglutide

Daily dissolving tablet

Compounded TirzepatideCompounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

Weekly injection

What each price covers

Both prices cover the medication itself.

Zera Health's price also covers the clinician visit and shipping, which Alternate Health Club does not claim.

Alternate Health Club is silent on the clinician visit, shipping, lab work and coaching.

Zera Health is silent on lab work and coaching.

Alternate Health Club

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Zera Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Zera Health scores 8.6 and Alternate Health Club 7.6 out of 10.

Zera Health is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.5), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Value, effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

Alternate Health Club

7.6/10

Overall

Zera Health

8.6/10

Value25%

7.8A
vs
B
7.6

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
8.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Alternate Health Club nor Zera Health has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureAlternate Health ClubZera Health
Starting Price$129/mo$129/mo
Features4 features✓7 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Alternate Health Club

Alternate Health Club charges $129/month for compounded semaglutide and $169/month for compounded tirzepatide, and is LegitScript-verified. It describes its programs as 'physician-guided treatment plans designed around your health profile, goals, and medical history,' delivered by U.S.-licensed clinicians. Complimentary workout and dietary plans and scheduled medication shipping are included.

Read our full Alternate Health Club review →

About Zera Health

Every GLP-1 dose costs the same at Zera Health: $149/mo for compounded semaglutide, $199/mo for tirzepatide, with oral and low-dose microdose versions also sold. That single figure absorbs the drug, unlimited 24/7 provider messaging, and delivery. Physicians hold licenses in all 50 states, and Strive Pharmacy, a 503A compounder, fills the orders.

Read our full Zera Health review →

Pros & Cons

Alternate Health Club

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $129 a month, 30% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $169 a month, 32% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Alternate Health Club

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Zera Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $129 a month, 30% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $199 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Zera Health

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Zera Health

Zera Health wins this one, 8.6 to 7.6, above all for starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers. Alternate Health Club fits better if semaglutide at $129/month, 37% below the typical price is your priority.

Choose Alternate Health Club if…

You want semaglutide at $129/month, 37% below the typical price and an opening price near $129 a month.

Choose Zera Health if…

You want starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers and an opening price near $129 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

7.8

Oak

Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

Alternate Health Club vs Zera Health: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Alternate Health Club and Zera Health both start at about $129 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Alternate Health Club does not publish where it ships; Zera Health lists 50 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the medication itself. Only Zera Health includes the clinician visit and shipping.
Alternate Health Club has none. Zera Health has none.
No. Neither Alternate Health Club nor Zera Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.